Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sherwood Park Hyundai

4.3

423 Lifetime Reviews

41 Automall Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0C7 Directions
Sales: (780) 410-2450

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

423 Reviews of Sherwood Park Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2013

"The staff at Sherwood Hyundai were great! The deal they..."

- angusroepeck

The staff at Sherwood Hyundai were great! The deal they gave me was fantastic, but more important was the service they provided to me and concern for my needs and the after sales follow. It's worth a trip to see these guys! Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
josh and nathan
May 15, 2013

"The worst experience in car deler ever. I bought a..."

- el-wavone

The worst experience in car deler ever. I bought a elentra in 2009 and keep havingsame problem. In total, my car spend 5 months in theyre garage. Craig sabourin try to sale me a car telling me a price and saying i can think about it till he come back from vacation. Never have thesame deal after. He said he never receive my message, he come back from his vacation 5 days earlier and never call us. Do not buy there, they juste want to make the big money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Sabourin
April 17, 2013

"DO NOT buy a car at this dealership! I had never had such..."

- omorfos75

DO NOT buy a car at this dealership! I had never had such a bad experience consumer-wise and had to fight over 2 months over a deffective bran-new car I bought there. At the end, all I could get was a trade-in with the lemon they sold me and all my money loss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig
March 21, 2013

"I purchased my Hyundai 2007 Sante Fe on February 14, 2009..."

- syaremjow

I purchased my Hyundai 2007 Sante Fe on February 14, 2009 and have always serviced it with Sherwood Park Hyundai. I have had both-- excellent service appointments and the worst of the worst service appointments from oil changes, regular maintenance, to factory recalls. It is my last service visit I wish to comment on. On Feb 7 2013, I arrived at the scheduled time of 10 am for an oil change and service to my vehicle. When I arrived, my first thought was--everyone must have got the same memo; there must have been at least 6 vehicles already in the bay area. I thought darn, I should have booked the shuttle as I am going to have a long wait. To my surprise in less than 5 minutes things started moving. I was directed into the bay area with my vehicle by a "female" Service Advisor. She immediately came over to me, introduced herself, took my keys, asked if I would be using their shuttle service today and directed me to the waiting area. There were no questions like--why are you bringing your vehicle here today; what services are we doing for you today; can you turn on your wipers, now your signal lights and so on. I never wanted to be a service tech. The girl just took charge. I went and sat and actually enjoyed a great tasting complementary flavored coffee. The tone of the Dealership defiantly had a different improved. In no time, my vehicle was ready and I was called to the service bay to pick it up. At that time, I mentioned I had haphazardly dropped a metal pill vial under the mechanized front seat and after numerous tries; I had not been able to retrieve it. The Service Advisor instantly went over to service area and asked for extra help. Two service individuals worked on the seat and retrieved my tiny metal pill vial, straightaway, and with no extra cost. I give my sincere thanks to Jodi, the Service Advisor and to Jamie an Internal Installer for —“GOING THAT EXTRA MILE.” Vi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jodi, Service Advisor; Jamie, Internal Instaler
March 07, 2013

"Purchased a brand new vehicle from these guys. Multiple..."

- Shadowsirens

Purchased a brand new vehicle from these guys. Multiple mechanical issues right off the lot. Spent four months trying to get these issues solved. The GSM Craig Sabourin and one of the service managers James Bennett constantly gave me the run around, would ignore my calls and emails, and repeatedly and explicitly lied to my face. To this day, they have not fixed a single issue. These guys were very professional up until the point of sale. At the point any shred of professionalism, credibility and courtesy went out the window. These guys are definite contributors to the slimy car salesmen stereotype. Avoid this dealership if you can. If you're interested in a Hyundai, go see Allan at West End Hyundai. I know that's where I'll be taking my car for service :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Sabourin, Kien Pham, James Bennett
March 03, 2013

"Just as the other reviews, this was the WORST experience..."

- Juno41

Just as the other reviews, this was the WORST experience I have ever had from any sort of retailer. Where to begin. First, the salesman Alex gave me incorrect information about the car I was looking to purchase Veloster Turbo. He told me the car had a LSD transmission which it does not. Next he told me I would get winter mats with the sale which was an outright lie. He put 32kms on my car after I had signed the bill of sale (for a total of 123kms on the car when I took delivery!!) and never had the final paperwork ready for me. Excuses were that the paperwork was locked in an office and he didnt have the key, the person who had the paperwork was not around, incomplete paperwork. He insulted other costumers behind their back to me (should have been a red flag). He did not know how to use the remote starter. At one point I asked him to get my second key and he left and proceeded to talk to and help other costumers, after 10 minutes I had to cut in between and get his attention back. The finance manager Alex (not the above salesman) is extremely sketchy. Stay at least 20 feet away! He tried to get me to pay $54,000 for this car! Tried to guilt me into paying 15% interest and trading it in after a year. I told him we were leaving. At this point he made a 30 second call and miraculously got the interest down to prime 2.99% STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Huddlestan
December 17, 2012

"I have never had such a bad experience dealing with a..."

- reallyareyoujoking

I have never had such a bad experience dealing with a dealership in my life. I bought a used vehicle and had to fight tooth and nail to have all the promises fulfilled. I wish I had never stepped foot inside that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales/service/mmgt
September 19, 2012

"I went in after emailing with a sales rep. After going..."

- fostera

I went in after emailing with a sales rep. After going in they stated the sales rep was incorrect in his offer and I had to pay close to 5k more!?!?!? What? I tol them I would not buy it and they stated then that they would honor the original price. After going through all the paperwork, we finally got to the final page, with the financing (which was to be 0 %) - I found that they had lifted that to 2.9 so they could make the 4k back that way!!!! I saw that they had done that and refused to sign! Very sneaky - This place is over priced and a bunch of scam artisits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda-financing / manager
August 13, 2012

"ARGHHHH Not another Bait and Switch? After weeks of..."

- travwiz

ARGHHHH Not another Bait and Switch? After weeks of searching and reviewing vehicle reviews we decided on a Hyundai Elantra GT. We thought the GL model had sufficient ‘extras’ for us and we began to contact dealers in the Edmonton Area. Last Thursday evening I contacted Sherwood Park Hyundai and spoke to Sadru Dhanji. While I was speaking to Sadru, I was also on the company website and suddenly noticed that Sherwood Park Hyundai had 5 Elantra GT’s at the SE level (almost top end) on sale for less than the price of a GL model on the Hyundai website…..WOW! I asked Sadru whether this was the correct price, or just a typo by the webmaster. He said he’d check with his sales manager and put me on hold. He returned a few minutes later and said that his manager said that this was the correct price and that they would honor it. Sadru encouraged me to come down to the dealership right then and there, but it was late in the evening and we agreed that I would come down the next morning – which I did. Before leaving for the dealership the next morning, I checked the website again – still 5 models at the same price. I downloaded and printed the info from their website and headed over. I met Sadru and passed the info to him and asked to see one of the cars. Sadru then headed off to his manager with the documentation in hand and returned 5 minutes later and explained that the info was incorrect. There was an error, but of course he had many other cars available at the same price. Duhhhh, do I smell Bait and Switch? What a scam! Either Sadru is a liar, or his manager is a liar, or this is their normal business practice? i.e. get the customer into the dealership anyway you can! Needless to say, I left and went down the road to another dealer and bought! By the way, the 5 cars continue to be listed on the internet a 6 days after my visit. If this really was an error, you'd think they would remove it immediately, right?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sadru Dhanji /Josh Dally
August 10, 2012

"I brought my vehicle in for repair, I had the engine..."

- ekstaz

I brought my vehicle in for repair, I had the engine light on the dashboard and the vehicle wouldn’t start after many attempts to start it. I booked an appointment for Monday morning, I managed to bring the vehicle in on Saturday morning and park it in the lot, as I could not use it because it was hard to get it started. On Monday, I received no calls to let me know what might be wrong with the vehicle, I called the dealership and try to find my own information as I was passed from one phone to another to find out “who’s” taking care of my vehicle, finally I learned that I had a “maintenance advisor Derek” this guy told me that the part I needed was not available at his dealership and that he would look at other dealers to find it, after a few hours I called back to find out the progress, I was told by my advisor that the part I needed was available in Ontario and it would take until Friday to get the part, I asked my advisor, what about “next day delivery? And he told me that it was not possible for the dealership to do because the dealership was over their quota for the month! The part required to fix the vehicle was a “purge valve” only 1 available in Canada… really! The part finally came in Thursday, my advisor said the vehicle will be ready Thursday before 5:30 but did not happen. Then he told me the vehicle will be worked on first thing in the morning, but did not happen, Around 11:30 am, I received a call from the parts department telling me the “purge valve” was in, I told him that the vehicle was already in the shop, my advisor was Derek and to let him know about this information, about an hour later I called Derek and asked him if the parts department told him that the part was in, he said no one told him. Finally around 4:45 Derek called me to let me know that the car was ready, I told him to send the courtesy car to pick me up, around 5:15 I received another call telling me the courtesy car driver was done for the day and a taxi cab was dispatched to pick me up, I waited for close to one hour for a 5 minute drive, I finally got my car Friday at 6:00 pm. I was not offered a courtesy car for that week my car was in for “waiting”, “and I did ask for one”. When a customer bring his car for repair he is stranded and at the mercy of the people who is fixing his car, spending a week waiting for a part that should be readily available throughout the province is unacceptable “it’s a good thing that there wasn’t two cars in Canada that needed that same part”! And Good communication in the dealership between the parts department and the maintenance advisor is a must. Would I go back or recommend this dealership… Would you?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek
411 - 420 of 423 results