Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sherwood Park Hyundai

4.4

422 Lifetime Reviews

41 Automall Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0C7 Directions
Sales: (780) 410-2450

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

422 Reviews of Sherwood Park Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2019

"Great Service Advisor!"

- Dave K

I have just had a very positive outcome on what could have been a very negative experience at Sherwood Park Hyundai. Our daughter’s 2014 Tucson had a broken exhaust manifold leading into the muffler. There had been a recall on this problem, but unfortunately the recall was closed on January 31,2019 She had not received notification of the recall and missed the window. It looked like the repair was not going to be honoured either under the recall or under the warranty. Seamus Welling, the Service Advisor, was able to approach his senior management and resolve the issue by approving the repairs to be done at no cost to our daughter! I was very pleased with the patience, professionalism and understanding of Seamus as he worked through this with me. This positive encounter has made me think very highly of the Sherwood Park Hyundai dealership and how fortunate you are to have such a fine employee!Thank you, Seamus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seamus Welling in Service
July 08, 2019

"Sherwood hyandai"

- Tsims

Great customer service, oil change was a breeze and extremely professional. I have and will continue to reccomend sherwood hyandai to anyone looking for an honest purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chance Dubuc
5.0
Nora Yuen
5.0
Robin Do
5.0
Other Employees : Gentle man that did my oilchange starts with an s want to say close to Simon
June 28, 2019

"Knowledgeable and friendly to me."

- Santa fe ken

Glen is the kind of service advisor that gives 5star quality to your dealership. Thankyou for finding the problem and adjusting it so quickly..on a Friday afternoon.......technician# 3941 ....thumbs up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Roscoe
5.0
June 09, 2019

"Great experience"

- Jeanne

Very pleased!! Friendly, listens to what your wants and needs for the vehicle you want! No B.S straight shooter, genuine. Thank you so much Sully Khan, Brian Robb!! You made the vehicle buying experience perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Robb
5.0
Brian Hickey
5.0
Other Employees : Sully Khan
May 29, 2019

"Amazing! Very helpful and such a great experience! "

- Autumn

Such a great dealership! Very knowledgeable and professional. I will be going back in the future! I am very pleased with my experience and pleased with the outcome of my new vehicle! I can’t thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chance Dubuc
5.0
Nora Yuen
5.0
May 16, 2019

"Service "

- Linda 1235

Chris Richards was extremely helpful . Need service on my Kona . Did not catch the name of the service Rep but he was great . They were u able to do The wheel alignment since they did not have updated software for equipment for the Kona since it is so new. . No big deal will one back next week

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Richards
5.0
Dale Charlet
5.0
May 08, 2019

"Brought Tuscon in for work from a Recall"

- Tuscon

Called dealership when we received notice about a recall. Got an appointment quickly and brought my vehicle in. Courtesy car dropped my husband off at home and the courtesy vehicle was back to pick us up to get our vehicle back. Car was washed when we arrived to pick it up and service technician was helpful. Not sure how to rate service cause it was a software update. (KSDS) Hopefully we never experience an engine failure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Ho
5.0
April 19, 2019

"Horrible RIpoff"

- dano

We were lured into buying a new car, which they get you to agree to a monthly price. They carefully don't reveal the final total price until hasty sigining session where papers are flipped over so you dont see details & you are rushed to sign quickly. They added many items we did not need or want then refused to cancel those items like $2500 extended warranty which Hyundai says you have 45 days to cancel. They also tricked us to take delivery by saying paint protect, anti-rust were done, then after we picked up, they admitted that was not done - but they still refuse to refund those uninstalled protections, and refuse to honour the salesman $300 quote for undercoating. Almost 4 months later, they still refuse to provide any copies of adjusted sales documents with details of what they did to adjust our final bill, instead telling us to get lost & try to sue them. Hyundai Canada was informed of all our complaints, but did nothing to help us resolve the issues. This is is our second & last Hyundai. product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nora Yuen
1.0
Robin Do
1.0
Brian Hickey
1.0
Apr 20, 2019 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

HI Dan, thanks for the review. We do want to be transparent in all our dealings with all customers. No better way to buy a vehicle than to be transparent. When you deal was done, it was reviewed with you and your wife in finance on what the Banks approved you at, and what all charges were including all bank fees, and charges. You did sign off on a extended warranty for a slight increase in your payment. This was reviewed with you along with all financing documents that we provided to you and the bank, both your wife and you signed off on the documents where we then sent it in to the bank to review and process, we then proceeded to finish the work for your delivery. You decided to threaten so sue us after we went over the review again with you, and we advised you against that, as we followed all steps to ensure we made sure you understood the deal. You did take the vehicle, came in and signed the final BOS stating all was good on the deal. We can apply the Paint Protection and Rust if it still has not been applied. Please reach out to us, and we can set up a time to get that done.

April 15, 2019

"New car purchase"

- Arny2019

Completely satisfied with our new car buying experience at Sherwood Hyundai. Knowledgeable sales staff, made us very comfortable and took the time to let us make up our minds. No pressure. And when we said we were going to test drive a competitor's car, they had one on the lot just so customers could drive it! Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nora Yuen
5.0
Robin Do
5.0
Other Employees : Sully Khan (sales)
April 13, 2019

"Service staff were very good and I’m happy how they treated."

- Dissatisfied

“ Buyer beware “, words to live by. My experience with the service, parts and front desk was very good and for the most part no complaints. However Hyundai Canada and Sherwood Park Hyundai in my opinion care little for their customer after purchase. They will let you know several different ways that you need an oil change or schedule service but not that you’re SIX year warranty with a $5000. dollar tire package and free windshield replacement ended after Five years and the last year was a third party warranty. Get everything in writing, all promises and guarantees and keep a copy with your will. Make sure you’re not paying for something they promised, go over every dollar amount, take nothing for granted. I should have, so I take responsibility for some and this is not the whole of it. Thing is I like my car, very much but will never buy another Hyundai again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Ho
5.0
Glen Roscoe
5.0
Brian Robb
5.0
Brad Slywka
2.0
Robin Do
2.0
11 - 20 of 422 results