About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sherwood Park Hyundai

4.4

308 Lifetime Reviews

41 Automall Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0C7
Call (780) 410-2450

308 Reviews of Sherwood Park Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2017

"Quality service"

- Alettagirl

I was very pleased with the speedy service & work done at this dealership. Would recommend this dealership for sure. Excellent work. Will be back for any work I will need done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Kosson.
October 12, 2017

"Won't do as promised."

- Alan1

On August 9 2017 I visited this dealership and purchased a 2016 Volkswagen .n As I was negotiating I specifically asked salesman Trevor Bellows if it included 2 keys which I was assured it did.Once they had my money I was handed 1 key and it has been 10 weeks and 9 phone calls of excuses and put offs now Trevor has stopped responding to my messages. I have also spoken to his sales manager Robin on 2 occasions about this matter, but not once has anyone from this dealership gotten back to me..Very disappointing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin, Trevor Bellows
Oct 12, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Hello Alan I am sorry to hear that. I did speak with Robin and Trevor. It looks like the issue has been resolved. You are swinging by the VW store this week to get the key programmed? We do apologize for the inconvenience from the back order, the time delay and lack of communication to you. We do sincerely apologize. I hope everything will be resolved soon and if it is not please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for using dealer rater

September 25, 2017

""Not Warranty" response 1st issue with new car after 2 weeks"

- OldGuy

We bought a new Sonata mostly for my wife to drive. Two weeks after purchase my wife took it to the service department with a minor problem which the service manager determined was "wear and tear" and not covered by warranty. After I posted a snarky review on dealer rater the sales manager reached out to us and agreed with me that the defect probably had been that way when it left the dealer. The car is scheduled to go in for repair and a complimentary oil change after this review goes live so hopefully all will be resolved due the intervention from the sales department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Bellows
Sep 25, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Hello Thank you for reaching out to us. This is NOT the way we do business. We do not cover user wear and tear. But for you to be in the vehicle for just a bit over 2 weeks and this to happen I do not believe you would be faulted for user wear and tear. Please give me the chance to make this right to you. My name is Robin the GSM here. I believe I did the dealings with you folks when you first came in. Please call me 780.410.2450

September 22, 2017

"Hidden fees"

- Regretful buyer

I reached out to this dealership with a simple request - I want your best deal without having to negotiate. The internet sales manager agreed so I went in. But that's not how it went. After having to negotiate the price I then found out about the doc fees only at the time of signing the deal with the finance manager. AMVIC says the dealer must disclose all fees during the negotiation process. The general manager did not respond to my emailed concerns so I assume he doesn't care that I am an unhappy customer. I wish I had just left when I realized I would have to haggle over price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I prefer to not name staff members' names
Sep 24, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Thank you for the response. We respect your wish to stay Anonymous, so we will not review or pull up any details on your purchase. I will bring this up to Upper Management on what happened on your road to purchasing. We do strive on providing all our customers and potential customers with the best service we can. We do appreciate your feed back on how to get better. Thank you again for using Dealer rater! It is a great platform for the dealer and the customer.

Sep 23, 2017 -

Regretful buyer responded

Dear SP Hyundai, The "other fees", including doc fees, were only disclosed to me AFTER negotiating the price. This is contrary to the AMVIC guidelines, that state all fees must be disclosed during the negotiation. Your dealership did refund the doc fees AFTER I asked to cancel the deal. I can send you copies of the original quote and the final sales agreement to demonstrate this fact. The purpose of my review is to alert other potential buyers to ask about "other fees" before agreeing to a price. Buying a new car is a big deal. It should be exciting to get a brand new car, and one would hope the buyer would not be filled with stress and, ultimately, regret.

Sep 22, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Hello, Thank you for reaching out through dealer rater, we do value the opinion and the customer service we are providing to all our clients. We do appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and that we were able to. To my knowledge when inquiring on a vehicle and asking for pricing our process is to ask if the customer is looking to trade, and if they are looking to take advantage of our low rate finance option as we are offering 0% up to 84 months O.A.C this month or if they are looking at an all inclusive cash price. Which upon response we would have given the price either with a plus GST and FEES or Including ALL GST and FEES depending on your method of purchase. Can you let me know what happened here? Perhaps we can find a resolution for you You can reach out here via Dealer Rater or to use at the Store. 780.410.2450 we are open till 8pm today Thank you for using Dealer Rater.

September 08, 2017

"Garbage"

- aaron

If I could give a minus rating I would. Went in bought a truck in October. Was phoned a couple weeks ago with the ability to refinance it with lower payments and interest rate. Great too bad a week after I signed the papers they tell me that it inst going to work. Shady sales shady finance overall greatly disappointed. They backtrack on all of their promises make you sit for hours to receive nothing. Will never be back and will tell all of my friends and family over all my social media platforms to never go there for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Robb
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 08, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Hello Just reviewing the file. I believe we did everything over the phone with you, and you were not in the store. Please correct me if we are wrong. We did look at the option to refinance your truck. We had a few options that would keep you payments the same even with the interest being lower. One bank did offer us a lower rate and lower payment with certain conditions. Unfortunately upon reviewing your file and financial information they decided to take back the approval. I do apologize that we are unable to help you out at the moment. And we do understand that you may want to take your business somewhere else. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us.

August 28, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Heidi

This Dealership is all about helping the customer find the right car. The sales people are very friendly, and helpful. Matthew did a great job finding the right car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Robb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Slywka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Douglas McDade, Matthew Pauls
August 25, 2017

"way better experience "

- garndan26

To make a very very long story shortened. I have been trying to get into a new car for almost 2 years now, every time I have tried the dealership made me feel belittled and would tell me ridiculous things like " we need 10,000 down on a new car" .. I have gotten discouraged and gave up for a while. Few days ago I mentioned to my father i wanted to look again. So we started looking. This dealership has by far been the best experience I have had in years. We are working with Jimmy and he is being patient with my father, which I appreciate so much !! ( he can be difficult ) He is doing everything he can to get me the exact car I want while lowering my interest rate immensely. Now it is not 100% that I will be getting this vehicle from them, but worse case scenario I will be back. I am thankful to finally find a place/person who actually wants their customer happy and not just get paid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Mahdere
July 11, 2017

"Great service"

- Cathy

After visiting other dealers in the area on a very hot day, my friend and I stopped at Sherwood Park Hyundaii.. we were greeted immediately by Krystal and shown into the showroom out of the blazing sun, where we were offered a cold glass of water. Much appreciated!. Then the details of what I was looking for were recorded and before long a couple of vehicles matching my description were shown to me. I was so impressed with the service that I received, I ended up purchasing the vehicle that same day. When the final inspection revealed that there was some damage to an undercarriage, the parts department agreed to provide the part at no cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Robb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Krystal Hampel, Doug Trieu
July 06, 2017

"Great team!!"

- William

I had brought in my Santa Fe for a noise in the rear around corners and it was getting loader by the day. I wasn’t sure if I even had warranty left but a quick talk to Rosemary and was booked in and on my way to the dealer (with some reservations) but Glen booked me in and was told we can look at it right away but there may be a charge if not covered (here we go $$$) under warranty . The service manager and parts manager were in the drive through looking at the parts accessory wall and walked over and wanted to know if they could help me. I guess my tone of voice was noticeable at this point. Dave the service manager wanted to go for a road test to confirm the noise and put my worries about the dealership at ease. He explained that he would help me out due to the fact of being a great customer for many years . He said that the phone call to Hyundai is free to check for me!! After 2 days I received and call from Dave letting me know that they were going to cover the repair on my rear differential coupler under warranty. Which sounded very expensive to get covered. I once again was booked in for a visit to Sherwood Park Hyundai for the very next day . They had me in and out in less than 2 hrs!! So thankful for the staff at Hyundai. I will be back for a long time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Roscoe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave Brooks, Rosemarie Ortman
July 06, 2017

"Superb Service Department"

- Santa Fe lady 1217

I am from out of town and didn't want to sit all day in the dealership while my vehicle was in service. When I phoned to book Rosemarie told me they didn't have any loaner card available but she would keep one for me if when one came in. Indeed there was one waiting for me when I arrived for my large service. Upon arrival I was greeted by Crystal and from that minute on my experience was amazing. Crystal kept me up to date via phone about my car & was always so cheerful and happy. When we ran into a minor bump the manager Dave stepped in and made everything better. I can not express enough how great everyone at this dealership was to us. I will return here for everything I need & I recommend everyone else to come hear as well. Honesty, professionalism & fair price GO TO SHERWOOD PARK HYUNDAI for all your service needs if you want to be treated right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Brooks, Crystal Holt, Rosemarie Ortman
1
...
1 - 10 of 308 results