About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Sherwood Park Hyundai

4.3

315 Lifetime Reviews

41 Automall Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0C7
Call (780) 410-2450

315 Reviews of Sherwood Park Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2018

"Always a pleasure dealing with SP Hyundai."

- Robert Newstead

Cory and Shaun helped us put together another fully satisfactory Santa Fe purchase today. This was our third car deal with SP Hyundai since 2008. Their conscientious sales, service and parts staff have fulfilled all our needs and expectations over the past 10 years, To this point, there is no reason why I would look elsewhere for the type of vehicle we've come to know and love - that is, the Hyundai Santa Fe. It has proven to be a superb product and totally reliable. Highly recommended dealership and product line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Zarney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Robb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shaun Zarney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2018

"Exceptional service."

- Phil_collins_Genesis

I have had a fantastic experience with glen in the service department. I used to get my service done at a private shop but after bringing it to sherwood park i will do all my business here from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glen Roscoe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2018

"Efficient, upfront and no added service schedule pressure "

- Ryan

Sherwood Hyundai service technician Glen was a pleasure to deal with, efficient with my appoinment and considerate of my time. There was no added service schedule pressure and I was made aware what needs to be monitored on the vehicle. The mechanics always complete the job properly doIng good work in an appropriate time frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Roscoe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 12, 2018

"Fantastic service"

- Chemguy

Everybody I dealt with at the dealership was efficient and friendly. I will definitely return for any future service needs. My sister also bought a vehicle here and had nothing but good things to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Kosson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2018

"Highly Recommended"

- Evan

I live in Fort McMurray but there isn't much selection up here for cars, so I was searching around Edmonton dealerships online. Buying a vehicle while living in another city can be daunting, but Josh gave me all the information I needed, and was extremely helpful every step of the way without being pushy. As I wasn't able to view the car in person or come in beforehand to discuss financing, they were able to give me accurate quotes for prices and rates for the multiple inquires I had. I was able to get a great deal and never had to deal with the "high pressure sales tactics" I've experienced at other dealerships. Would definitely recommend Josh and Sherwood Park Hyundai to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Do
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh Heary
January 29, 2018

"Unparalleled customer service, "

- Tw

Came in looking for a nice car with a wicked deal and Josh was the man he awnsered all questions I had with no hesitation and precise knowledge and really sold me on my dream car. Highly recommend him to any and all friends looking at the hyundai alternative

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Heary
December 27, 2017

"High pressure sales, misleading finance"

- Brendan44

So yes I bought a new car, Biggest mistake and regret. Went in on Dec 20th to test drive and Elantra GT hatch back as I have 2 children and a dog. After a brief discussion with finance and sales I was informed that with poor-ish credit I could only get a Sonata sedan. One 10 minute test drive in the Sonata and a hour or so later and I am wondering what I have done as I drive away from the dealership with the Sonata I could not afford. Been trying desperately ever since (in person and by phone and email) to return the car and cancel the deal. While in tears I was told (off the record) to just drive it till it is repossessed and take my cash back ad buy a beater car. I just traded my beater in for pennies to get a new car. Which they sold before I could get my stuff out of the car! Frustrated at the finance directors unwillingness to take the car back after 1 week of trying to return it. Finally I just left the keys, the cash back check and the Sonata at the dealership. I waited, outside, for 25 minutes while a cab came to drive me home. No one had offered to call me a cab as I had no way home as they already sold my trade in before I got to empty out my stuff. The long of the short is I screwed up, I bought a car I did not want and could not afford it record time. So I am very, very unhappy with my purchase and it will haunt me the rest of my life 1st new car purchase too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Robb
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Slywka
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh Heary
October 28, 2017

"Quality service"

- Alettagirl

I was very pleased with the speedy service & work done at this dealership. Would recommend this dealership for sure. Excellent work. Will be back for any work I will need done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Kosson.
October 12, 2017

"Won't do as promised."

- Alan1

On August 9 2017 I visited this dealership and purchased a 2016 Volkswagen .n As I was negotiating I specifically asked salesman Trevor Bellows if it included 2 keys which I was assured it did.Once they had my money I was handed 1 key and it has been 10 weeks and 9 phone calls of excuses and put offs now Trevor has stopped responding to my messages. I have also spoken to his sales manager Robin on 2 occasions about this matter, but not once has anyone from this dealership gotten back to me..Very disappointing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin, Trevor Bellows
Oct 12, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Hello Alan I am sorry to hear that. I did speak with Robin and Trevor. It looks like the issue has been resolved. You are swinging by the VW store this week to get the key programmed? We do apologize for the inconvenience from the back order, the time delay and lack of communication to you. We do sincerely apologize. I hope everything will be resolved soon and if it is not please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for using dealer rater

September 25, 2017

""Not Warranty" response 1st issue with new car after 2 weeks"

- OldGuy

We bought a new Sonata mostly for my wife to drive. Two weeks after purchase my wife took it to the service department with a minor problem which the service manager determined was "wear and tear" and not covered by warranty. After I posted a snarky review on dealer rater the sales manager reached out to us and agreed with me that the defect probably had been that way when it left the dealer. The car is scheduled to go in for repair and a complimentary oil change after this review goes live so hopefully all will be resolved due the intervention from the sales department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Bellows
Sep 25, 2017 -

Sherwood Park Hyundai responded

Hello Thank you for reaching out to us. This is NOT the way we do business. We do not cover user wear and tear. But for you to be in the vehicle for just a bit over 2 weeks and this to happen I do not believe you would be faulted for user wear and tear. Please give me the chance to make this right to you. My name is Robin the GSM here. I believe I did the dealings with you folks when you first came in. Please call me 780.410.2450

1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results