Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sherwood Ford

4.9

2,292 Lifetime Reviews

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1B4
Call (780) 449-3673

2293 Reviews of Sherwood Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2019

"Fantastic Purchasing Experience"

- KLadouceur

So pleased with the service we received at Sherwood Ford. Tom in sales was amazing to work with and provided excellent customer service. He listened to exactly what our wants and needs in a vehicle were and with the help of Nick- delivered all that and more. Thank you so much for the shopping and purchasing experience- we could not say more positive things. Would recommend Tom, Nick and Sherwood Ford to all our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 06, 2019

"Curtious and timely service"

- Sean

Right from the start Grant was very professional and honest about everything. Lucan in finane was veery helpful as well. I would definitely recommend sherwood ford to anyone. Thank you all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 06, 2019

"Sherwood Ford 2018 Ford Edge part not damaged enough-WHAT??"

- Edge Owner

I purchased a 2018 Ford Edge from Sherwood Park Ford in Aug and my purchase was an ordeal that I won't get into because it tooks months to get my Edge after they sold the one I drove and put a hold on. Anyway..... I found condensation in the light bar when I first picked up my Edge and took it in for a replacement a week later. Now 7 months later I find more condensation in my new lightbar and I am told there isn't enough condensation to replace/repair this light bar - WHAT??? First they told me they wouldn't replace it because it was fog and not condensation. Fog? So I called Ford Canada who said there is no such thing as fog and condensation is condensation. Sent these details to the Service Department. The had a meeting with the managers and came back sorry we cannot fix this as it's now not enough condensation. Not fog now but condensation. My vehicle is only 7 months old. Since when is damage at a certain degree fixed or not???? Doesn't Ford back their products anymore? What kind of service is this on a NEW vehicle. My next purchase would have been a new truck but I am very hesitant to purchase a FORD and I definitely will not go back to Sherwood Ford. BTW one of my tail lights also had condensation and is being repaired - do I sense a trend here?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 06, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Hello Robin, We're sorry that the explanation provided earlier to you on your Facebook review, which you indicated to us addressed your concerns, is now not accepted as satisfactory in your DealerRater review. As this review and your comments are public, we will share the same explanation that was provided to you on Facebook. Robin Smith Bought a 2018 Edge in August and was told this week that the light bar that was already repaired once and still has condensation in it is not damaged enough to fix. WHAT? This vehicle is less than a month old. Anyone else have this issue with their Edge or service at Sherwood Ford? Sherwood Ford Hi Robin. We have no record by your name of this vehicle in for service. Please message us directly. Robin Smith if you speak to Ashley in the service bay she knows the details. Sherwood Ford Just to note, that all warranty work requires approval through Ford Canada. Any repairs requested under warranty are required to be submitted with an image to Ford for approval. Will consult with Ashley, but it would be great if you would DM us your name that this service record is under. Thank you Sherwood Ford Here's information about condensation from the owners manual of the 2018 Ford Edge. Spoke to the service advisor. Ford Canada approved the full replacement of this rear light bar previously under warranty, not repaired. Currently, "fog" on the interior of this replacement lense does not constitute a warrantable claim. From the 2018 Ford Edge Owners Manual: Condensation in the Exterior Front Lamps and Rear Lamps Exterior front lamps and rear lamps have vents to accommodate normal changes in air pressure. Condensation can be a natural by-product of this design. When moist air enters the lamp assembly through the vents, there is a possibility that condensation can occur when the temperature is cold. When normal condensation occurs, a fine mist can form on the interior of the lens. The fine mist eventually clears and exits through the vents during normal operation. Clearing time may take as long as 48 hours under dry weather conditions. Examples of acceptable condensation are: • The presence of a fine mist (no streaks, drip marks or large droplets). • A fine mist covers less than 50% of the lens. Examples of unacceptable condensation are: • A water puddle inside the lamp. • Streaks, drip marks or large droplets present on the interior of the lens. If you see any unacceptable condensation, have your vehicle checked by an authorized dealer. Robin Smith I spoke with ford Canada and they told me there is no such thing as fog and condensation is condensation. Sherwood Ford We'll get you a copy of the Ford bulletin. Should have said "fine mist" instead of fog. But nonetheless, we'll make sure everything possible is done within the guidelines of Ford Canada Warranty. Sherwood Ford Here is the direct message between Ford Canada and Ashlee. As you will note, she has made every effort to obtain a warranty claim, but is turned down by Ford. A light mist does not meet their warrantable guidelines. (Note that the service advisor sent images of the lense to Ford Canada Warranty for the claim and received the following) Comment From: Ford Comment Date: Feb 19 2019 17:59:48 We suspect there is only fog in the reflector lamp which is not covered by warranty. Comment From: DEALER Comment Date: Feb 20 2019 12:15:01 There is actual water in the lenses. Comment from: Ford Comment Date Feb 20 2019 14:38:47 The images show that a light mist has formed inside the surfaces of the reflector assembly. It appearance is similar to the non-warrantable examples of the normal lamp condensation on page of the Exterior Lightning Condensation Warranty Coverage General Service Bulletin (GSB). As stated on Page 1 of the same GSB, exterior lamps are vented to allow air to pass in & out to accomadate for atmospheric changes. As all air contains some moisture, it is possible for there to a thin mist to occur in an exterior lamp. This thin mist will eventually clear during normal vehicle operation. As this is a normal condensation in the reflector assembly (13A565) as stated by the GSP, replacement is not warrantable under the new vehicle warranty. Robin Smith Is there any risk to the electricals in the light bar from this. That is my only concern. Sherwood Ford None whatsoever 🙂 Robin Smith I know she has, Ashley has been great! Sherwood Ford Good to hear that Robin. Thank you Robin Smith ok. Thank you for the clarification. I would have been ok with this explanation if I'd had this information from the start. thanks again. Sherwood Ford We'll pass along the recommendation to improve communication with our guests. Have a great day!

March 06, 2019

"excellent service "

- Blair

Excellent service! Already recommended this dealership and grant Shaw. Enjoyed the friendlyness and service. Very pleased with my new vehicle. I will keep recommending Sherwood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 05, 2019

"F150 Lariat Sport"

- F150 TC

Excepionally friendly great service, great prices 🙏👏🤝 would recommend Sherwood Park Ford to all I talk to, the F 150 Lariat Sport Beautiful truck was ready to in and out in two hrs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 05, 2019

"Awesome service!"

- JPo

Grant Shaw was knowledgeable and professional. His was able to answer all my questions and find the exact truck I was looking for. I was at other dealerships shopping for trucks and there is no comparison... the sales people would be flipping through their manuals to read off answers to my questions and were still unsure of their answer. I felt comfortable and confident when purchasing a vehicle with Grant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 04, 2019

"Awesome people... "

- Vino

Had a great visit and got the one we liked at expected price. Nice people out there to assist us. Had a nice feeling and my family came out smiling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Daniel Greenbank
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 03, 2019

"Great buying experience! "

- CrazyBirdLady

I enjoyed my shopping experience at Sherwood Ford. I felt respected, listened to and understood. Jordan made getting a new vehicle relaxing and fun!! I would not hesitate to recommend both Sherwood Ford and Jordan to anyone wanting a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 01, 2019

"Wow, what a dealership"

- Kcollacutt90february

The moment we started talking to Ernesto we felt comfortable, he was extremly polite and was extremly helpful meeting our needs. Kris Hicks was also super helpful and actually went out of his way to buy the vehicle we wanted and bring it in. I cant say enough good things about this dealership and their staff, from managment to lot attendants everyone was extremly helpful and polite and we didnt feel any pressure, Ernesto and Kris you guys have made some life long customers in both myself and my husband and i would recommend these guys to everyone if i could!!! Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 01, 2019

"Very positive experience with Sherwood Ford (Wally Denny)! "

- hh

Very positive experience with Sherwood Ford (Wally Denny)! After very negative experiences with other dealers, Sherwood Ford was a breath of fresh air! Wally answered our questions and concerns with promptness and truthfulness. He did not try to misrepresent the vehicle and went out of his way to address our concerns. After multiple emails and phone calls, he responded quickly and truthfully. He was not dishonest and we appreciated this very much. We are very happy owners of our new SUV! Thank you Wally Denny and Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

271 - 280 of 2,293 results