Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sherwood Ford

4.9

2,432 Lifetime Reviews

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1B4
Call (780) 449-3673

2,434 Reviews of Sherwood Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 21, 2019

"Super Happy!"

- Rocker Chic 2512

Ernesto Bernal, Sales Consultant in the used vehicle department was our man. He immediately struck me as a no nonsense, genuine kinda guy. He went far above and beyond to serve us and catered to us in every way. He was hospitable, knowledgeable, and sincere. My boyfriend and I liked him right off the bat. He was so incredibly thorough that he could not have possibly missed anything. So impressed. He was also very personable and when he told us he was new to Alberta from Ontario, we immediately felt a sense of community toward him. I am so grateful for all the team there at Sherwood Ford, as they jumped to the pump when I needed it the most. My 12 year old vehicle broke down with some serious issues and I found myself without a vehicle. We went to Sherwood Ford, met with Ernesto, went for a test drive on Thursday and on Friday I drove home in my shiny 2016 Hundai Santa Fe Sport. Thank you for everything you have done to make my life just a little bit easier. We will be sending friends and family your way! Ciao

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I can’t remember all the names but all of our dealings were pleasant
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 20, 2019

"Grant was the reason we purchased at Sherwood Ford"

- Ryan&Sarah

After a negative experience at a different ford dealership we tried Sherwood ford on a whim. We were pleasantly greeted by Grant upon arrival and instantly had a great connection with him. Grant listened to exactly what our wants and needs were without trying to persuade us away from them. He promptly brought over the vehicles we were interested in and was extremely knowledgeable on how everything worked. If there was something he didn't know he said as much and was able to find the answer for us quickly. Upon leaving the dealership we explained to Grant the way we wanted to communicate due to expecting a new baby and we weren't planning on purchasing right away. He respected our wishes and made himself available to answer any and all our questions as they arose. In the end we purchased our vehicle sooner than we had planned based solely on Grants service as well as Sherwood Fords. We would recommend Grant to any of our family or friends looking to buy a new vehicle, and when it's time for us to buy another new vehicle we will be going to see Grant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 20, 2019

"Won’t stand behind product"

- Cannuk1973

2011 F150 ecoboost with only 109k on it suddenly started downshifting and losing power. It went into limp mode. It showed all the known issues from the safety recalls and TSB’s ( timing, downshift, misfire) which leads to a blown motor. It was even confirmed on the invoice that it is the problem. Sherwood park Ford then decided that because it is expensive to fix, it actually isn’t related, and that they will not stand by the quality of this vehicle. (While agreeing that this should not happen on a low km truck!) I loved this truck and thought they would stand behind the known issues on their flagship model vehicle....... but apparently not. I will probably never own another Ford because of this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Luke Cowand
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

I am sorry to hear about you poor experience with our service department and the product. Our service manager is available if you would like to discuss any of your concerns. Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

Jul 09, 2019 -

Cannuk1973 responded

I had spoken to the service manager. No help, he blames Ford Canada for not approving repairs, and Ford Canada said it is his decision how to proceed. Someone is not being 100% honest With my truck gone, I would have at the very least expected someone to offer me a trade in value and a deal on a new vehicle as I was obviously in need of one. As soon as your team realized I was upset that the engine was blown, they washed their hands of us and the truck. Any vehicle could be a lemon, it’s how you handle it that builds trust and a lifetime customer. I am very happy with my 2019 Silverado that was offered within my budget and a bunch of extra options.

June 19, 2019

"Good experience "

- Silverbullet

Went down there saw Alex sanduga he was great. No pressure, informative. Go see Alex if you wanna get a ford. Just wanna day thanks again Alex you made it a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 19, 2019

"Easy as 1,2,3"

- jayruns

My overall experience was far beyond my expectations. Ernesto did a fantastic job at not selling me on a vehicle but, showing me options for what I requested. No pressure or awkwardness. My overall experience was a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 18, 2019

"Great experience, first time buyer"

- Kris

From the first phone call to signing the papers, Grant and the Sherwood Ford team were very helpful and easy to deal with. Grant was quick to answer any questions I had and made the whole experience as seamless as possible. No pressure to buy whatsoever and by the time I signed the final papers, I was 100% certain that this was the vehicle I wanted. I would gladly return to Sherwood Ford myself or recommend others in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 17, 2019

"New Ranger!"

- Ranger Buyer

We’d been looking for a midsize truck. After meeting Ernesto at Sherwood Ford, he took the time to walk us through the new Ranger and answer all our questions. Ernesto made the extra effort to make the pricing work and we had a deal. Definitely recommend Sherwood Ford and Ernesto if you are in the market for a new Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 14, 2019

"3 vehicles"

- Raptor

Everyone at the dealership was incredibly helpful. Jordan Dore helped me over the course of 6 months while we sorted out the details of buying 3 new vehicles, one for myself, for my girlfriend, and for my Mom. Tyler Kick in financing helped make everything go as smoothly as possible. Thanks to everyone at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 13, 2019

"Amazing Sales and service"

- JPM

We appreciated all the amazing work that our salesmen provided for the entire process. They kept us in the loop on anything going on and were very easy to reach when we had questions. We looked forward to seeing you guys in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 13, 2019

"Great Experience Again! "

- Amanda

This is the second car I've bought from Sherwood Ford and once again service was top notch! Grant was amazing. He was great when I said no to a few cars, because they didn't have my wants and kept searching to find me the perfect car! Grant is super patient and friendly! He was also awesome with my son, as I was doing all the paperwork He was awesome at showing me all the features and going over everything in my SUV and making sure I was comfortable before I drove off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

251 - 260 of 2,434 results