About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Sherwood Ford

4.9

1,936 Lifetime Reviews

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1B4
Call (780) 449-3673

1937 Reviews of Sherwood Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2015

"Great service got us in the right car"

- 2EscapeFamily

We got a 2014 Ford Escape last October at Sherwood Ford. Get gas milage and fun to drive. I get 9.1 L/100km in the city with the 1.6l turbo FW drive. We just picked up a second escape 2L turbo all wheel drive for my wife. Lots of power and a blast to drive. Great service and price for both Escapes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo and Sharbel
February 04, 2015

"a little bumpy but it all worked out"

- Clopes

had a rough start due to things that were later explained to be out of the dealerships hands. However in the end they worked hard as a team to get us in the vehicle we truly wanted/needed in a time frame that was honestly difficult to request for a vehicle that was so difficult to find! We are overall happy with the service and end result and would recommend this dealership, and the sales manager Lucas, to friends and family looking to upgrade to a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas (sales manager) and adel (sales)
February 03, 2015

"WORST SERVICE EVER!!"

- braedonlust

Here is a couple of examples of my experience at Sherwood Ford: I brought my truck in on 2 separate occasions when my navigation screen completely crashed on me and left me unable to use my stereo/nav/hands-free etc. The first time the service rep told me they would probably have to replace the whole navigation system, and then he phoned me back a couple hours later informing me it miraculously "fixed itself". Within a few weeks the system crashed again... Again same story brought it in and got the same run around "Yea, we reset it and checked it out and everything is fine." Now to the most recent dealings with this joke of a service department. I was away for a few months and came back and noticed my truck was doing some weird things. My alignment seemed a bit off and my engine was making some abnormal noises. I called the service department and she tried "selling" me on a 196 point inspection. I informed her my truck only has 40K on it and warranty should cover everything, or so I would think. Long story short, I bring the truck in to get looked at. I called the service rep to see how it was going and he told me the alignment probably needs to be adjusted. He calls me back an hour later to then tell me that they measured all the parts and it is all within specs and warranty wouldn't cover an alignment and if I wanted an alignment I would have to pay for it, because I must have hit a curb or something. Even though I hadn't driven the vehicle in over 2 months and it was in perfect condition before.... Then he informs me they checked everything on the engine and it is all working properly. They had my vehicle for the whole day and found ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Two days later I am driving my vehicle on the yellowhead and a check engine light illuminates on my screen and just as that happens my entire engine shuts off completely. Luckily I was close to the shoulder so I was able to maneuver myself into the side of the road. I turned the truck off and restarted it and the engine began to rattle and shake and make all sorts of awful noises, but the truck started and the light went off. I was shaken from this experience and confused as I had just taken my truck in and was assured that everything was working fine on my engine... On top of this my alignment was still all over the map pulling to the left and just driving poorly... I took my truck in for its servicing and asked them to look at the alignment again, and to check out what happened to my engine, as I wouldn't feel too comfortable with my engine shutting off completely on me again, maybe next time with my wife in the car, or my nieces and nephews in the back... So I took it back to these people and told them what was going on. I get a call from the service rep and she informs me that the alignment techs have found a bulge in the sidewall of one of my tires, and they will not be able to check the alignment until a new tire is put on...I am in luck though as I purchased the tire and rim protection plan. I remember being sold on it as "If you get a flat tire or anything WE will replace it for free!" So there's a catch though. The techs say they must change 2 tires and they will only pay for 1...I ask why they can't change just 1 tire or why my "warranty" won't cover both tires as they need to be replaced due to me hitting a pot hole and getting the bulge on my tire. She tells me they cannot and I must purchase the other tire or else my warranty will be void. Reluctantly I tell her to go ahead and do it… A hour later she calls me back and informs me that the company they use for the tire and rim protection plan WILL NOT replace my tire as a bulge, in their opinion, can only be caused by manufacture defect or driving with an underinflated tire. The service rep agrees that this seems ridiculous, but rather than doing anything about it, she gives me this third party’s contact information? So I can call and try to fight it??? By this point I am just beyond frustrated with this joke of a service department. She phones me back an hour or so later with “good news”. The techs checked out my engine and everything is fine, so my truck is ready to pick up it will only cost me 36 dollars for the techs time and labour, as they didn’t find anything wrong. I began to lose it at this point, and asked how they couldn’t have found a record or anything like that on the diagnostic log? She told me they didn’t find anything. So I must assume I imagined the whole thing… After arguing a bit she ended our conversation with “Your truck is ready for pickup, I will talk to my manager” and she abruptly hung up on me… Friendly service, I must say. They didn’t end up charging me for the service, but I am now stuck with a truck with a tire ready to blow, an alignment that is wonky, an engine I have 0 faith in, and a total distaste in my mouth for SHERWOOD FORD. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone; I would AVOID this place at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
November 26, 2014

"appalled that they are even in business be aware people very"

- madashell1234

The most terrible place I have ever been. They are dirty players. Bought brand new car here and now I am turned off of ford forever. I will never give them or the company one more $1 of mine and I warn everyone about these snakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
to many all suck
October 27, 2014

"They don't provide loaner to customers!"

- iwly

I bought my first brand new car from Sherwood Ford and it was one of my worst experience ever dealing with CS. After I purchased my car, they were saying they could not find the second key so they will need to get a new key shipped from the US. It took them 1 month to get me the second key!! And when I purchased my car, the car sales said my car is all covered for maintenance but I later found out it is not on the contract I signed and it was already too late. Also, the 3M Sherwood Ford put onto my car started peeling off only after 1 month of the car purchase. When I sent my car in for replacement, they told me that they cannot provide shuttle service to my work place or my home (West side of Edmonton) because I live too far from the dealership!!!! The car salesman promised that he would give me a loaner car every time I need service and free oil change (the problem I mentioned above) but he was no longer working there so the sales manager said they have no loaner service. If all you want is a good deal, Sherwood Ford can give you decent deals. But if you need all kinds of servicing, you should stay away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
July 24, 2014

"damaged f150"

- Kevin Reinbolt

xxxxxxxx!!!! bought a new f150. had the dealer put a level kit, rims and tires on. there were two vehicles on the lot for sale like this already. i specified that i wanted my truck to be equipped the same as them. once the parts came in, the truck was done in an efficient time. the detailing on the vehicle was an absolute embarrassment. when i got the truck home, i proceeded to back it into my driveway when i heard an awful noise. when i got out and looked, my fender molding had caught the tire and torn completely off. they had miscalculated the height on the truck and the tires were rubbing at every angle possible. now i know that they don't check their work after its been done. you'd think they would do a road test after a suspension modification. now i had a $65000 truck in the driveway with damage. its in the process of being fixed. the other trucks like mine on the lot had no issues. its seems they had forgotten that the other trucks had been modified to fit this wheel package. they've had my truck for a longer period than i have. on the bright side, they gave me a vehicle to drive in the mean time. sales was great, finance was good. the service department there seems to struggle. i found it difficult to get ant contact with anyone who had updates on the vehicle. good luck to anyone shopping there!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tyler
July 05, 2014

"My f150"

- Shamy

Very good experience with Sherwood ford. I can't believe how easy it is to purchase a vehicle. My past experience at freedom was not so good. Thank you Sherwood ford!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam and Chris
May 14, 2014

"Great dealership with fast and friendly service!"

- DevonPoole

I was in the market to buy a new truck and seeing as I live in Sherwood Park and was always a Ford fan I would start looking at Sherwood Ford. Got to the dealership and started browsing at the trucks. I was approached by Coady he wasn't being pushy or anything just stopped by while I was in the lot looking, gave me his business card and told me if I had any questions or wanted to go for a test drive he would be happy to help me out. I found the truck I wanted gave Coady a call briefly explained the truck to him and ten minutes later he had one sitting at the front door waiting to go for a spin. We worked out all the details and I picked my truck up a week later. Great fast and efficient service. I like the fact of having a new truck but the whole sales process usually is time consuming which doesn't appeal to me. I know where I will be buying my trucks at from now on great job Coady and the team at Sherwood Ford!!! Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coady Walsh (Sales)
May 01, 2014

"poor finance team"

- Missmantha210

First contact with Scott, our saleman, was awesome. We went for a test drive and felt in love with the 2013 Ford Flex. Then we had to fill a bunch a paper, signatures, and had to give 200$ deposit to do the credit application. We didn't really like Mr Patel's attitude.. I didn't felt confident from the beginning. He tols us he was going to give us news in 2 days maximum. Never called back. I had to give a call to my saleman 5 days after and told him I was about to change my mind. Called me back 5mins after and told me he had an approval but with a maximum.. that I could get the same car that I have right now or maybe an Escape. The Flex was the only car that I was looking for. So I went back and took my 200$ deposit. My saleman called me later that day to told me they had an other approval for us and that some girl in the finance department wanted to see us.. he didn't know anything about the new situation. So I told him to look for it and make sure we could get that car because the Flex was the only one we we're interested in and to call me back after that to scedule a time. He didn't called back. So I went to Freedom Ford the day after and got approved in 4 hours for the same exact car, same options, but in white, 10,000km less and 4000$ cheaper. They called is back the day after.. I told them I bought ine there and then they didn't stop calling me and my husband for a whole day. Total harassment, very annoying. I'm not blaming the saleman, he was awesome. That sucks for him. But there is a lack somewhere in their finance department. They wanted me to bring back my car at Freedom and promise they we're going to save me 1000$.. Guys sometime you have to accept that you've lost... 40,000$ is a pretty good loan, people are looking around to get the best deal they can. Thank you Freedom ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Patel (finance)
January 24, 2014

"This was the worst experience I have ever had at a..."

- ccr1

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a dealership. Before the sale, the staff was helpful and acted very professional. The car I was looking at fit what I needed and a deal was quickly made. The next morning, I did a search myself and found there was a lien against the car. It should have been no big deal as I was assured they had a lien release form from the manager. I live out of town and drove over an hour on a Saturday to come pick up the car. But when I got there I was told the form was locked up in an office. Regrettably I decided to purchase the car being told the issue would be dealt with promptly on Monday. After the money was in their hands they notified me that there was also only one key and another could be purchased for $300. In hindsight, that was a mistake on my end as I never should have assumed anything from this dealership. It then took two weeks for them to get the lien form using excuse after excuse and having them dodging calls while the car that I bought sat in my driveway. This is just a simple warning for anyone looking to buy from a "reputable" dealership. Make sure you have all your ducks in a row because once your money is in their hands you will be ignored and treated with no respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all
1,911 - 1,920 of 1,937 results