Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.2

666 Lifetime Reviews

5 Galarneau Place, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 2Y3 Directions
Call (780) 458-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

666 Reviews of Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2013

"Was the best dealership experience we have ever had. Dean..."

- Tenille

Was the best dealership experience we have ever had. Dean was friendly and honest without pressuring. He listened to us when we told him what we wanted and didn't want. And didn't try and sell us something just to make a sale. Highly recommend Dean to anyone looking for a vehicle. We even go back just to say HI when we are in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Sowden
Apr 23, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

WOW! Thank you so much for the great news. We love to take care of our customers and Dean does an exceptional job of doing just that. Saw you were here yesterday and got a BIG Hug from Dean! Keep in touch .

April 19, 2013

"Bob Robbins was concerned with our daughters safety and..."

- razor421

Bob Robbins was concerned with our daughters safety and well being behind the wheel of a car and not just the sale of a car itself. He was able to answer all of hers and our questions that we had and had questions for her that helped in her desition making. We will definately recommend Ron Hodgson's and Bob Robbins to all of our Friends Family and anyone else who asks where we went or where to go when looking for a vehicle. Bob shared some business cards and I will definately be sharing them with anyone I know that is looking for a vehicle. Low on Pressure high on help when looking for the right vehicle for us. THANKS BOB !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Love the Low on Pressure High on Help quote. We appreciate the opportunity to look after your daughter. Please keep in touch!

April 15, 2013

"I am writing to tell you about the experience we had , we..."

- sweetkelita

I am writing to tell you about the experience we had , we went looking for a vehicle that will fit my family comfortably. I was very pleased with the friendliness of the salesman that we dealt with.They went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy. I will highly recommend this dealership to anyone who asks , friendly staff ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Demers
Apr 15, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. After meeting you and the 5 busy little girls I would expect time to be very valuable. Enjoy the movies in your new Acadia. Please keep in touch. Regards, Allan Demers 780 418 6560

April 13, 2013

"Right from the start Todd was was both informative about..."

- Alpaugh

Right from the start Todd was was both informative about the vehicle I was interested in and had the truck ready for a test drive when I arrived. Additionally, Todd rearranged his schedule to accommodate the time of day I wanted to come in and initiate the purchase. Our Finance Dept. assistant, Brian Rolheiser, seemed to go that extra mile in finding us a creditor and offered what we felt was a fair price on the Extended Warranty. When I picked up the vehicle Todd made himself available to answer any questions regarding the workings of 'bells & whistles', had the truck clean and warmed up. Shortly after the purchase there was an issue with some necessary servicing of the vehicle and Allan Demers, the Used Vehicle Manager, not only had the servicing done for us free of charge but also provided a courtesy vehicle. We will definately share our exceptional experience dealing with Ron Hodgeson's team. Thank you. James & Wanda Alpaugh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. I'm glad we were able to assist in all facets of the dealership. We take great pride in our customer service and will always go the extra mile for you. Regards, Allan Demers 780 418 6560

April 09, 2013

"Barry was really good to deal with. I am from out of town..."

- alanjake

Barry was really good to deal with. I am from out of town so I had to rely lots on his information of the vehicle over the phone and he was very helpful. I guess the only small complaint that I would have is the vehicle was not full of fuel when we picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We take pride in the trust our customers put in us. I apologize for the fuel over site.I have instructed Coach to contact you and make arrangements to fill your tank next time your in town. Enjoy your Murano. Thanks again. Regards, Allan Demers Pre owned Manager 780 418 6560

April 08, 2013

"We purchased a used van from Ludwig at Nicholson. He was..."

- dlynes

We purchased a used van from Ludwig at Nicholson. He was a great salesperson. He was very professional, courteous, and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ludwig Ernst
April 02, 2013

"Ludwig gave great customer service, wasnt out just to get..."

- jonallica05

Ludwig gave great customer service, wasnt out just to get commission like most dealers. Actually kept him as a customer even after I drove the truck off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ludwig Ernst
Apr 03, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience. We take great pride in delivering a positive customer experience. Thanks again. Please keep in touch.

April 01, 2013

"My husband and I have purchased 3 vehicles at Ron..."

- mlepage

My husband and I have purchased 3 vehicles at Ron Hodson's GM. Their service is beyond comparison and far superior to any other dealership. They are honest and pride themselves on meeting the customers needs."Coach" our salesman at Ron Hodgsons always goes the extra mile. We had one vehicle written off by a deer and ron hodgsons absorbed a monthly payment for us, we saved just about 600$ We have been provided with loaner vehicles and "Coach" has actually driven to our house; an hour and a half away, to deliver a set of spare keys! We get courtesy calls here and there as follow ups to ensure satisfaction. Just recently I asked if he could have the mechanics check out a funny noise..... ron hodgsons put 1300$ into my chevy cobalt making sure everything was top notch. We had bad credit and had dealt with southtown kia prior to Rons. At kia I was told I had no option and 29.9% interest was the best they could do. With Coach's help and experience I am paying less than 7% and establishing good credit for a more efficient vehicle.Ron Hodgson Gm has always made everything easy and they truely value their customers. Work ethic and integrity like this is almost unheard of these days! We were treated like long lost relatives since the day we walked in! You will not be dissapointed by Ron Hodgsons GM team.Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
"Coach" AKA-Barry Kochanuk
Apr 03, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us such feedback. We try to deliver a complete and satisfactory experience. Sounds like we were able to do that. Thanks again. Don't forget to send referrals.

March 26, 2013

"Purchased car because of salesman, very great service...."

- GigSollo1978

Purchased car because of salesman, very great service. Made me feel comfortable and at ease. I haven't had any issues with my vehicle since I bought it, and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McCormick, Bob McCormick
Apr 03, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was with Bob. He has a very loyal following that he has built over the years and takes great pride in serving each and everyone as a friend. We are very lucky to have him at Ron Hodgsons.

March 26, 2013

"I have been a customer of Ron Hodgson's for a number..."

- Buick81

I have been a customer of Ron Hodgson's for a number of years and have bought several vehicles from them. I always do my homework when I make large purchases and my vehicle purchases are no exception. After doing my homework and knowing what I wanted, what I needed, and what I had to work with I met Bob McCormick at Ron Hodgson's. I told him what I wanted and what I had to work with and he was very helpful in finding the right vehicle for me. A vehicle that had what I needed with a payment that I could comfortably afford. Not something that had more than I need that would break my bank. I really appreciated that honesty and that's why I also purchased my next two vehicles from Bob (and another soon). I have never been a person who liked being "sold" to. I want to buy the vehicle I want to own not the one the salesperson wants me to buy. Bob has always helped me find the right car and has never tried to sell me something I don't want or need and that's why he will continue to get my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McCormick, Bob McCormick
Apr 08, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for the glowing reccomendation for Bob. He is a peasure to work with and his customers absolutely love him.

651 - 660 of 666 results