Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.3

660 Lifetime Reviews

5 Galarneau Place, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 2Y3 Directions
Sales: (780) 458-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

660 Reviews of Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2013

"Ludwig gave great customer service, wasnt out just to get..."

- jonallica05

Ludwig gave great customer service, wasnt out just to get commission like most dealers. Actually kept him as a customer even after I drove the truck off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ludwig Ernst
Apr 03, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience. We take great pride in delivering a positive customer experience. Thanks again. Please keep in touch.

April 01, 2013

"My husband and I have purchased 3 vehicles at Ron..."

- mlepage

My husband and I have purchased 3 vehicles at Ron Hodson's GM. Their service is beyond comparison and far superior to any other dealership. They are honest and pride themselves on meeting the customers needs."Coach" our salesman at Ron Hodgsons always goes the extra mile. We had one vehicle written off by a deer and ron hodgsons absorbed a monthly payment for us, we saved just about 600$ We have been provided with loaner vehicles and "Coach" has actually driven to our house; an hour and a half away, to deliver a set of spare keys! We get courtesy calls here and there as follow ups to ensure satisfaction. Just recently I asked if he could have the mechanics check out a funny noise..... ron hodgsons put 1300$ into my chevy cobalt making sure everything was top notch. We had bad credit and had dealt with southtown kia prior to Rons. At kia I was told I had no option and 29.9% interest was the best they could do. With Coach's help and experience I am paying less than 7% and establishing good credit for a more efficient vehicle.Ron Hodgson Gm has always made everything easy and they truely value their customers. Work ethic and integrity like this is almost unheard of these days! We were treated like long lost relatives since the day we walked in! You will not be dissapointed by Ron Hodgsons GM team.Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
"Coach" AKA-Barry Kochanuk
Apr 03, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us such feedback. We try to deliver a complete and satisfactory experience. Sounds like we were able to do that. Thanks again. Don't forget to send referrals.

March 26, 2013

"Purchased car because of salesman, very great service...."

- GigSollo1978

Purchased car because of salesman, very great service. Made me feel comfortable and at ease. I haven't had any issues with my vehicle since I bought it, and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McCormick, Bob McCormick
Apr 03, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was with Bob. He has a very loyal following that he has built over the years and takes great pride in serving each and everyone as a friend. We are very lucky to have him at Ron Hodgsons.

March 26, 2013

"I have been a customer of Ron Hodgson's for a number..."

- Buick81

I have been a customer of Ron Hodgson's for a number of years and have bought several vehicles from them. I always do my homework when I make large purchases and my vehicle purchases are no exception. After doing my homework and knowing what I wanted, what I needed, and what I had to work with I met Bob McCormick at Ron Hodgson's. I told him what I wanted and what I had to work with and he was very helpful in finding the right vehicle for me. A vehicle that had what I needed with a payment that I could comfortably afford. Not something that had more than I need that would break my bank. I really appreciated that honesty and that's why I also purchased my next two vehicles from Bob (and another soon). I have never been a person who liked being "sold" to. I want to buy the vehicle I want to own not the one the salesperson wants me to buy. Bob has always helped me find the right car and has never tried to sell me something I don't want or need and that's why he will continue to get my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McCormick, Bob McCormick
Apr 08, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for the glowing reccomendation for Bob. He is a peasure to work with and his customers absolutely love him.

March 19, 2013

"Dean was very friendly willing to take me on test drives..."

- mandymouse

Dean was very friendly willing to take me on test drives of vehicles that I was interested in. He was very quickk in trying too get the answers to the questions i had..Al was very friendly as well and helpful in making financial decisions. The vehicle was in for service and \i was suppled a rental vehicle and the battery died. Al was wery quick to respond. Dean went above and beyond the call of duty like somebody who really cared. I would definitely reccommend Dean to my friends and family. Cant forget the hug.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Sowden, Dean Sowden
Apr 08, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. I'm glad we were able to fix the issue quickly without much hassle to you. Dean is the KING of HUGGERS. Thanks Mandy

March 18, 2013

"Just a quick note to say thank you to the salesmen at the..."

- magstar

Just a quick note to say thank you to the salesmen at the used car department. They made buying a car a great experience. Not only were they friendly, they genuinely had our best interest at heart. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone that is thinking of buying a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bob, Allan Demers
Apr 08, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the terrific review. We rely hugely on customer satisfaction being the key to our success.

March 17, 2013

"Dealing with Todd on my new vehicle was all things..."

- russdrury

Dealing with Todd on my new vehicle was all things positive and none negative. He helped me find a truck that suited my family's needs in terms of space, fuel efficiency and price. Todd was vastly well-versed in the statistics related to all the vehicles on the lot and was quite happy to tell me anything I wished to know. He helped me feel like I made the most well informed decision I could make. My monthly car payments are less, my fuel efficiency has gone up, my horsepower has gone up and my family has more breathing room during travel. Unless he wins the lottery, I will buy my next vehicle from Todd....and probably the one after that too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Schindelka
Apr 05, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the great review. Todd has been with us for a while and is the only guy we know that GOOGLE calls when someone has a question about vehicles. He prides himself on knowing the product and how it fits with the consumers needs. I wouldn't mind if he won the lottery. We have a staff lotto fund that would make us all millionaires! Enjoy your truck. Regards, Allan Demers Pre owned sales manager 780 418 6560

October 29, 2012

"I hate buying vehicles. It completely stresses me out. ..."

- Ravonar

I hate buying vehicles. It completely stresses me out. So I was looking for a Platinum Escalade with no more than 50,000km on it. I found one at RH online. I went to their website and up popped a chat box. I chatted with a friendly lady who referred me Todd, after sever email back and forth I made an offer subject to viewing. The vehicle was beautiful; the staff were absolutely great. There was virtually no pressure. The finance department was excellent, showed me the extended warranty options but did not push it when I declined. This was one of the best buying experiences of my life. I will definetly go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd & Barry (Coach)
Apr 05, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know we met your expectations. Its not hard to deliver great service when you genuinely care about the customer. We employ professional people "NOT" Professional sales people. Regards, Allan Demers Pre owned sales manager 780 418 6560

March 21, 2012

"I bought a $50.000 car last year and the hole experance..."

- Suckit

I bought a $50.000 car last year and the hole experance was not good. Bad salesman. Bad deal. Dirty car when picked up. Wait for this wait for that. And I have been waiting 5 months for a key I orderd and paid for. Unreal!! The key sould have been free with the purches but salesman did not know where they were and when I came back he was no longer with them. Make sure everything is on paper, I mean everything and theres more yet. I own three chev's but after this ???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Would have to look back
Apr 05, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

I would like an opportunity to chat with you concerning this issue. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, obviously we missed it here. Give me an opportunity to put a smile back on your face. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Allan Demers Pre owned sales manager 780 418 6560

December 31, 2011

"I had been waiting to purchase a vehicle that had been..."

- NJMtap

I had been waiting to purchase a vehicle that had been loaned out to a charitable organization. John K. Phoned to say it was returned and I could see it the next day. When I got there, they had already sold it. I was never called and was told it was mine! I was lied to and wasted my gas and time to go see a vehicle that they had already sold after being told it was mine. Never deal with these people. They are what gives used car salesman such a "good" name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John K, Manager Barry
Apr 05, 2013 -

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Although this occurred prior to my arrival. I would like to offer my sincerest apology. I have been managing the pre owned department for just over a year now and I can assure you that customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Ron Hodgson supports many charitable organizations and in this specific instance it was given to the Christmas Bureau to deliver presents etc... I would encourage you to call me in the hopes I may have an opportunity to right the wrong. Regards, Allan Demers Pre owned sales manager 780 418 6560

...
66
651 - 660 of 660 results