Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.2

661 Lifetime Reviews

5 Galarneau Place, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 2Y3 Directions
Sales: (780) 458-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

661 Reviews of Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
May 01, 2018

"Happy Campers !!!!"

- JanStan54

We were very impressed with the Sales, Financial and Service staff at Ron Hodgson. They were exceptionally thorough, courteous and obliging which convinced us to purchase our new SUV through Ron Hodgson. We are very HAPPY with the purchase of our 2017 Buick Envision. Jeannette and Stan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Abday
5.0
James Achty
5.0
Anthony Neri
5.0
Other Employees : Sherry MacAdam
March 25, 2018

"Great Experience"

- MARV

Needed a new truck after my 2017 was written off in an accident. Staff went out of their way to find and get me into a new Silverado. Nithin stayed in touch with me during the entire process even when he was off work attending to his wife while she was having a baby. Special thanks to Jason to get my new truck outfitted with the options that I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
Ludwig Ernst
5.0
Gord Hinse
5.0
Nithin Thomas
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Hlus
March 15, 2018

"Just awful, bunch of xxxx bags "

- McDaddy

Awful dealership. I bring in my venicle for warranty work and they try to upsell me on things that I absolutely do not need according to the manufacturers maintenance guide as well as other mechanics reviews. Not to mention upon my last visit for warranty they stole all my lugnuts out of my vehicle as my sinter tires were on and the regular lug nuts were not in use. What an absolute joke, if I could give negative stars I would, dont know how they stay in business treating the people that pay their salaries like this. I dont know which employee dealt with but im sure it wouldnt make a difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure which one
March 14, 2018

"Fabulous, friendly, knowledgeable staff."

- Maggie

I discussed what I wanted and was given the help I needed without feeling pressured. All my questions were answered and I felt I was given what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
5.0
Anthony Neri
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Hius
March 08, 2018

"Poor service"

- Rush2112

Our vehicle was at service then put outside with the window rolled down when we brought the vehicle in the window was up now he is saying the motor is shot on the window i asked the tech why was the window rolled down he said they do that so they wont lock the key on the inside. So i ask are you going to pay for this and he told me no way. so i am writing that the service is crap and the price to replace parts are insane i will never go there again and warn people to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Maxim
March 05, 2018

"Stellar Sales and After Service"

- Gary

Just received some exceptional service from the dealership and wanted to pass along my appreciation. After a recent tire repair my new truck sustained a minor scuff on the left front fender while reinstalling the wheel. The damage was barely noticeable and in fact I may never have noticed it or might have thought I'd done it myself. Ron Hodgson staff Leonard and Amber pointed out the damage and advised they'd repair it next servicing. That happened over this past weekend, when I had also arranged for the Express detailing service to be done at the same time. Picking up the vehicle I was very pleasantly surprised to find they had performed the detailing at no charge also. This is exceptional service, in my opinion, and why I'd deal nowhere else to buy a vehicle or for servicing. Thanks to Amber for a very positive interaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Hopkins, Leonard
March 01, 2018

"Amazing and heart warming!"

- 1234

Staying anonymous but I just wanted to thank the service advisor at the front desk! I came in with my kids for a oil change thinking I had the money but afterwards my card declined. Without saying anything he pulled out his wallet and paid for my oil change! This was a huge blessing for my family as we have been struggling recently. Thank you so much for being my hero that day you truly blessed me and my family! ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
February 17, 2018

"Sevice "

- Jason Hatton

Westly Kohut was a big help in finding me the right vehicle. I came with one style of in mind, and he helped me realize that was not what I was looking for. Ludwig Ernst in the financing made everything seamless. Overall a very good experience dealing with the Ron Hodgoson team. Thank you very much...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ludwig Ernst
5.0
Westly kohut
5.0
February 12, 2018

"Excellent Sales Team"

- Aimee Parker

Nithin was a pleasure to deal with when purchasing my new vehicle! He went above and beyond to make sure my experience was positive with Ron Hodgson. I couldn't be happier to support a dealership with the caliber of sales staff this dealership has. Thank you to Nithin and his team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nithin Thomas
5.0
February 06, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- Grant

I could not have had an easier experience when it came to purchasing a vehicle. They understood my budget and worked very hard to earn my business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
James Achty
5.0
21 - 30 of 661 results