Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Orangeville Nissan

4.6

170 Lifetime Reviews

633224 Highway #10, Mono, Ontario L9W 5P7 Directions
Sales: (519) 940-0222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

170 Reviews of Orangeville Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2014

"Awesome car, awesome salesman"

- rob665

Great dealership, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Waj Hussain sold us our car and was very helpful the whole way through. He did everything he could for us to make sure we were getting the best deal possible. Would recommend both Orangeville Nissan and Waj. Great experience will go back there whenever we get another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
waj
September 02, 2014

"Waj is your man."

- Hurls Hurley

Lets face it buying a vehicle is usually not a lot of fun. You never really know if you are truly getting the best deal. That said it is essential to talk to a sales professional who knows his/her product and appreciate how important the "dealership experience" is. Waj is your man. He knows his stuff, keeps his focus and understands who has the money. He made commitments to me and stuck to them. He seemed to be working his management on my behalf and that is a refreshing change. There are lots of dealerships and therefore choice. Waj knows this and he will ensure you are happy with the end result. Well done Waj.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Waj.
August 08, 2014

"Insulting offer"

- everett.harper.7

These guys offered me $333 bi-weekly for 7 years for a car that cost $33,000....which means they actually tried to make me pay over $50,000 for the vehicle....I was absolutely insulted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
Aug 09, 2014 -

everett.harper.7 responded

Since I can't remove this post. I believe it was an honest mistake when the salesperson verbally quoted me 333 bi weekly for 84 months.

August 05, 2014

"Lein on Armada- Found out day of Pick Up"

- hutch16

My husband and I were looking at purchasing a used Armada from this dealership. We took it for a test drive- agreed on a trade in price for our vehicle and were ready to sign the paperwork. We then find out that there were two problems with the vehicle that they would not fix- because it was not part of safety and that it would be at our cost to fix them. One being that the 3rd row seating did not fold flat (mechanical) and the other being that the back hatch did not lift open by manually lifting it (only by electronically). We told them that the 3rd row seats had to be fixed before we would take the vehicle, then they told us that we could buy the extended warranty and that we could bring it back in and it would be fixed under warranty- so we agreed and then signed. We spent almost 4.5 hours out there the first night, the second night we had to go back out to meet with the finance manager and discuss warranty options. We are then told that those items can not be fixed on warranty and would be additional costs. They then had 2 different people come in and try to sell us their warranty would would have changed our payment by over $100 a month- we declined. They even lied to us about a cost of a possible repair would be ( told us a fan blower would be $3,200.00, my husband looked it up on Google to be $160.00- big difference). We spent another 4 hours out there that night. They tell us they are going to do the safety etc and we should be able to pick it up the following Monday( It was a Tuesday we initially went out) I didn't hear anything by Monday at lunch so i called and was told that they were finishing up the safety and I'd get a call shortly, By 4pm no call so my husband calls to be told they were just getting it into the shop to start the safety. Then he receives another call - They say they just discovered that there is a personal lien on the vehicle and that they cant sell it to us, to come and get our deposit back. They never offered to help us find another vehicle or anything. When we initially looked ta the vehicle they printed off paperwork that showed there were no accidents or liens on the vehicle. We ended up getting a much better Armada from Newmarket Nissan and the staff there were knowledgeable with no B.S sales tactics. Orangeville Nissan said they felt bad for our time that was wasted and having to pay babysitters for 2 nights looking at the vehicle and said they were going to send us something in the mail- It has been a month since this has happened and nothing in the mail. I would never go back to Orangeville Nissan- not even for an Oil Change as they seem like con artists. Worst Car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lori Collins, Mark Pilla, Waj Hussain
Aug 05, 2014 -

hutch16 responded

Also a few days after they told us that we could not purchase the vehicle- they had it back up for sale at a higher price.

January 29, 2013

"I have always been greeted courteously, respectfully and ..."

- vamburg1

I have always been greeted courteously, respectfully and professionally. The service has been quick and satisfactory. The owner, Joe, is honest and kind and has a great team working with him. Komondors to him ad his family for running this dealership effectively.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen and Joe
January 07, 2013

"The staff at this dealership where very friendly the..."

- football4mum

The staff at this dealership where very friendly the service staff where very friendly and seemed very true to their word. They seem to go out of their way to assist me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
karen
June 05, 2012

"We recently purchased a new vehicle from Orangeville..."

- FredJ123456

We recently purchased a new vehicle from Orangeville Nissan. To be honest we were shocked when we read these reveiews? We had nothing but the best overall expeience even after servicing the vehicle that we returned and bought a used vehicle for our daughter. With out surprise we were very happy again. It's too bad people only use these forums as a way to vent and complain when they actually have to pay for something! It takes all revelance away from what could be a great tool. Being a business owner I guess puts a different prespective on things. Long and short is Great job Orangeville Nissan! Keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you again shortly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark and Nicole
April 23, 2012

"Bought a new vehicle at this dealership, lots of problems..."

- Kirk123

Bought a new vehicle at this dealership, lots of problems and little help getting repairs done under warranty - blamed their regional rep. Rude employees at the service department counter. Never have I experienced such rude staff, they are not there to help or assist but to defend their product and blame the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Karen
November 29, 2011

"Made an appointment and told them I would be waiting...."

- pengutim

Made an appointment and told them I would be waiting. They suggested a time that would minimize my wait... Apparently having winter tires mounted on rims takes over two hours! Unfriendly staff offered no apology or explanation, and service staff continually came out front to hang out, have coffee and NOT do their job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen, Nicole, service
August 04, 2011

"Over the past month I have had two opportunities to work..."

- crtsoln

Over the past month I have had two opportunities to work with this dealership. I have been dealing with them for the past 7 years and my last 4 vehicles were nissans purchased or leased from the. Since the last leaase they have changed ownership and have been OK (not above par, just OK) until the last month. My Rogue came off lease and I decided to buy it out and extend the extended warrenty. I booked an appointment to get a service, check the transmission and get the safety and emmissions test. I had also indicated I was buying it and asked for them to have the finance person prepared when I dropped it off. Dropped it off at noon on Fri, and was brought over to the finance person who had no idea I was coming. After an hour I had everything signed and a full buyout amount (including extending the ext warrenty) which I went and got a cashiers cheque for and returned to the dealership within the hour and went home. I got a call late in the day saying my transmission had to be replaced but they would put it back together if I needed it. I should have been offered a rental for free as per my ext warrenty by I had another vehicle. I was told I should have it Mon or Tues. After me following up several times that next week I finally got the call on Thurs saying it was ready. Picked it up on Fri expecting to pick up the ownership as well since they were doing the emmissions & safety but no, I had to walk the paperwork over to finance to get the ownership and come back twice more to pick up the ownership. While leaving I reviewed the bill and noticed they had charged me over $90 to change battery in the remote which I asked them to look at and when I pointed it out they did remove that from the bill. Within a few days the alarm started to go off consistently. The wife called and spoke to the manager who offered to show her how to disconnect the battery since service was closed. When she got home it continued to go off and she diconnected the battery and in the morning bokked a service appointment and dropped it off. The next day they called back and acknowledged the issue was with the drivers door but they couldn't find anything wrong after checking it. She picked it up and received another $100 bill from them and paid it. When she got home I called the dealership to ask why this wasn't covered under the ext warrenty. I was told thay they had no knowledge that I had one (though I just extended it the week before through them) and if I had one it would have been covered. I got a call from the service person the next day indicating that it would not be covered because even though they admitted there was an issue, since they could not find the cause, it wasn't covered. Needless to say I lost it on them. I called Nissan Canada who indicated they didn't even show me as the owner of the car and asked me to jump through hoops as well and I got nothing for my time and effort. So in short, they used to be good, then changed owners, have issues communicating internally and with customers for service, have no problems overcharging you and have identified some build issues (at least with the transmissions, 1 full service and 1 replacement in 80,000KM in 3 years). They may just of been having a bad month but I believe I have been overbilled before so be sure to check your bill when you get it. I know this will be the last Nissan I purchase or lease and I will think twice before bringing it to them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service Rep
...
17
161 - 170 of 170 results