Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

O'Regan's Kia Halifax

4.9

151 Lifetime Reviews

3170 Kempt Road, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3K 4X1 Directions
Sales: (902) 453-3477

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

151 Reviews of O'Regan's Kia Halifax

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2012

"Excellent customer service and attention to detail. ..."

- William G

Excellent customer service and attention to detail. Sales rep went above and beyond to ensure customer loyalty and return business. All was explained in plain language and worked with me for best price and finance options. Would highly recommend new customers to deal with Sheila.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila MacAskill
October 01, 2012

"Very friendly and patient staff. The staff went out of..."

- jedemmings

Very friendly and patient staff. The staff went out of thier way to make me feel comfortable and relaxed. I really enjoyed thier sense of humor throught the entire process. I would certainly recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan DeJong/Jim Grace
September 28, 2012

"We recently traded in our 2009 Kia Rondo for a 2012..."

- ShawnandLaurie

We recently traded in our 2009 Kia Rondo for a 2012 Sorento. We never had a problem with the Rondo, but we really perferred the Sorento. Sheila made the whole process easy and painless. She was very helpful explaining options and dealing with the trade in process, but her after sales help was what really sold us on recommending her to others. We had 2 issues, installing a trailer hitch and a deep scratch on the windshield. She made sure all the arrangements were made for us to get the hitch installed, and when we found out a deep scratch in the windshield couldn't be fixed, she again made sure everyone was on the same page in getting the windshield replaced. There is no doubt in my mind that she will be the first person we get in touch with for our next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila
September 14, 2012

"Our experience with O'Regan's Kia, Halifax was very good...."

- efwalker

Our experience with O'Regan's Kia, Halifax was very good. Our salesperson, Ryan was excellent and so were the financial managers, Mark and Jim. We were impressed with the customer service and the fact that we want a red Kia Rio and they tracked down one in New Brunswick and we had the car two days later with undercoating and the necessary service done. Keep us the good work, O'regan's Kia. Elaine and Fred Walker Halifax

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan DeJong,Mark Nicholson,Jim Grace
August 14, 2012

"I owned a 2012 KIA Rio, but I was looking to trade up to..."

- meagley

I owned a 2012 KIA Rio, but I was looking to trade up to an AWD type of vehicle. I had dealt with Sheila when I initially bought the Rio earlier in the year, and the service was so great the first time around, I wanted Sheila to have my repeat business. So this morning at 10 am, I walked into the dealership where Sheila was waiting for me. I basically knew what I wanted. I fell for the first car I test drove. At 1 pm my financing was approved. Once I got my car insurance arranged, I was back at the lot by 5 pm to pick up my new 2012 Sportage. Both Sheila in sales and Mark in the Finance Office made the entire purchase process seem effortless. I received what I thought was a fair trade-in value for my used KIA. No need for a lot of haggling...something which I hate doing. KIA has a great product line. The Rio hatchback was really loved, but an AWD was required for my pending move to Alberta (bad winters). I am looking forward to many years of driving pleasure with the Sportage. I really recommend O'Regan's KIA Halifax, and Sheila in sales. It was great doing business with them for the second time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila MacAskill, Mark Nicholson
June 21, 2012

"Ryan was friendly and informative the first time we..."

- markandtanya

Ryan was friendly and informative the first time we visited the dealership even though he knew we had no intentions of purchasing a car that day. When we returned we asked specifically for him and found him even more helpful during our second visit. He was funny and easy going which made our purchase of a new car easy and comfortable. We never felt pressured and he was honest and forthright when answering any of our questions. We were also pleased to find out that we have a number of common acquaintances and are from the same region. We would recommend Ryan and the financing officer, Jim, we dealt with to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Dejong
April 22, 2012

"Marc and the other staff I dealt with were very friendly..."

- essie58

Marc and the other staff I dealt with were very friendly and efficient.I was an out of town customer who needed immediate service and they were more than willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Parsons
April 19, 2012

"Tim has always been professional, attentive, helpful and..."

- Angela Taiani

Tim has always been professional, attentive, helpful and friendly. I would thoroughly recommend Tim at the service desk, he has excellent Customer Care. We've also had good experience's with the shuttle service to take me back and forth when my car was being serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Fleet
April 14, 2012

"From the time we entered the dealership we felt welcomed...."

- ThomasWRyan

From the time we entered the dealership we felt welcomed. Staff were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. Everything was explained fully. We would recommend this dealership very strongly..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan DeJong & Jim Grace
April 12, 2012

"Ryan was extremely friendly and listened to my list of..."

- greywolf1978

Ryan was extremely friendly and listened to my list of needs before recommending the vehicle I did end up buying. I'm extremely satisfied! Jim was extremely professional and was able to answer every question I threw at him. My only "complaint" was the time I did spend at the dealership the day I went in to view the cars. Ryan and I did test drive 2 vehicles which took about an hour. I was at the dealership for 4 hours. Part of the issue was it was a pretty busy Saturday. A little more of a streamlined process might be a bit better. With my previous dealership that I dealt with, the sales person was able to handle everything and was an excellent experience. I worked with Ryan first, then was moved to Aaron for a bit (manager) then was sent off to Jim. A lot of the waiting was on the two managers to become available. Other than that, picking up the car was an excellent experience as well as a follow up the next day. I'm very satisfied with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan DeJong / Jim Grace
121 - 130 of 151 results