Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Northway Ford Lincoln - Service Centre

4.1

61 Lifetime Service Reviews

388 King George Road, Brantford, Ontario N3T 5L8

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

61 Reviews of Northway Ford Lincoln - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2019

"Wasting my time"

- Lactose

I’ve been to this dealership three times for oil change service to my Shelby GT350 Mustang. The second time they took 3 hours to do my oil change because they didn’t have enough of the 5w50 my car takes. The third time was just the other day. They dumped the oil out of my car and then realized they did not have the proper oil filter on hand for my car. I now have to take my car back when they get around to finding the correct filter. I also reminded them to make sure they have enough oil. I am definitely not happy with their service. I will be going to Cambridge next time. Too bad you lost a valuable customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 11, 2019

"Honest professional advice"

- Audrey Raymond

Al Banks has been the go to professional our family has trusted with all our vehicles over the years. We are fortunate to know an individual with the highest level of professionalism and honesty in the car and truck service industry by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 15, 2019 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Audrey Raymond! We appreciate you're customer feedback on you're recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team Al Banks! We hope you have a great day!!

December 24, 2018

" two major recalls and two serious malfunctions - sad "

- nancy.shipton

Paul, It is interesting to note that in two sentences you refer to a Focus and then an Escape. Not sure you took much time to review my reported issues to my 2015 Focus. The lack of sentiment in the response totally speaks to how I would have imagined the response would be, I totally regret buying this car along with the experience I have received with this Dealership. I have almost been run over by Transport trucks twice because my car left me in extremely dangerous positions on the highway. It complete stops and does not allow acceleration and barely got to the side of the shoulder twice. The issues started with my car prior to getting the recalls not once but twice. The latest experience once again was almost laughable. The service manager said that he fixed the Purge value at not charge due to my experiences only to receive a week later a formal recall notice in the mail to my house. Do you all really think that those that purchase cars are really that stupid and unaware. I have in the past years purchased 7 new Ford vehicles and this ONE is the LAST. I am so totally unimpressed that you along with other dealerships would sell cars that you all knew had preexisting issues with them. Shame on you all. I hope that no one has died driving one of the cars you sold, but I guess they might not be here to tell the story. I even asked the Service Manager if he would put his Grandchildren in my vehicle, he could not say yes to that one either. As you can see I am totally unhappy with my latest purchase and I look forward to getting rid of it. I appreciate your offer, but no thanks. I never want to purchase another Ford product. Your Dealership has showed no compassion for what I have experienced and I thank God that I did not have a serious mishap in my car. Each time it is 'apparently' fixed' something else goes wrong, I have had a 13 year old vehicle that drove better and was more reliable that this Focus. I regret buying it each and every day. So, thanks Paul offering to help me into another vehicle, but no thanks. I am moving on to another manufacturer and will never consider putting my hard earned money into a Company that could not care less about my welfare. Hopefully in the future these words will remind you about a customer that was totally unhappy and the Dealership folks could not have cared less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 25, 2018

"Dave Kerr Is Amazing"

- .

Dave has driven me around many times and every ride has been very pleasant and full of laughs. He is definitely a crucial part of the service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Hughes
Oct 25, 2018 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Dave! We hope you have a great day!

October 22, 2018

"Accomadating, helpful, friendly and fast"

- Sue1975

Called last minute on a Friday morning with issues with my car. John Jefferson said they would have a look at it right away. I was surprised they made time for me with it being a Friday. When I arrived John was friendly and made sure they got to work right away. And of course it's always nice to see Chad Murphy's smiling face!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 25, 2018 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Sue1975! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team John! We hope you have a great day!

October 03, 2018

"Love this place!"

- Ian Robertson

I began coming here with my Mustang GT when I moved to the area... Now I bring all my vehicles here ( A Chrysler minivan, A Nissan Altima, and a Mazda 6). Everyone is so friendly and accommodating and their prices are reasonable. The work they have done on my cars has always been top notch. I don't hesitate to recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim Karmiris
Oct 11, 2018 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Ian Robertson! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford Lincoln! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team! We hope you have a great day!

August 07, 2018

"Incredible Service Advisor"

- MM

Breanne Croxon was incredibly knowledgeable & polite in my conversation with her today. She was prompt and courteous, overall a delight to deal with. Her upbeat personality was reflected in our phone call. It's service advisors like this that make dealerships function as they should.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2018 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there MM! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team Breanne! We hope you have a wonderful day!

August 07, 2018

"Wonderful experience "

- Fordgirl16

I came in for an oil change for the first time ever and Breanne was super friendly and helpful. I had a great experience overall. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2018 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Fordgirl16! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team Breanne! We hope you have a great day!

August 07, 2018

"Competent and kind"

- Fordfan

Extremely competent and kind. Knowledgable about Ford vehicles and made me feel like she truly and genuinely cared. I would definitely return to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2018 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Fordfan! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team! We hope you have a great day- Thank you for the recommend!

July 11, 2018

"Falsifing a service report"

- Muskoa mike

My 2018 F150 went in for its first oil change, Supplied my own oil (Amsoil signature series 5w-30 and oil filter). 2- 4litre jugs were supplied by me. Oil capacity states 5.7 l for the3.5 EB. When i got the truck home we started to pack up the truck for our 300klm trip to the cottage when i noticed the volume of oil left in the remaining 4lire jug.There should have been just a shade over half the jug left. 4litres plus 1.7 litres out of the second jug. The second jug was almost FULL, that cant be i asked myself, so i pop the hood pull out the dip stick and almost had a heart attack. THE OIL DIDNT EVEN MAKE IT UP TO THE FIRST HOLE ON THE DIP STICK. Heres where it gets interesting, i phoned the dealership and asked to speak to Mike (the tech who serviced my new 60K truck. Mike i said did you not check the dip stick when you changed my oil. " i dont need to check the dip stick because i know how much oil i put in". I was floored, i said you were almost 2L short. His reply was i thought they were 5L jugs and i thought it was a different engine. They took my vin # on entry and had all the info on my truck including my engine size.If this info is passed on to the tech and he ignors it he doesnt know what he is servicing. What really ticks me off is everything was checked off OK on the service report including the engine oil when it was clearly not OK. Apparently this tech has 20+ years of expeirience . How do i even know if anything was even inspected and not just check off everything because its a 2018. These new hi tech engines with turbo require suffcient oil especially the turbos, I just dread having driven 300kms with not enough oil in the engine. How many other customers vehicle has this guy serviced and not check things because it is a new vehicle. I love my truck and need it to last a long time and this was not a good start on its FIRST scheduled inspection. Would love to hear back a reply from Northway ford. Unsatisfied customer...Mike Selmayer, mikesel@rogers.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike the mechanic
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

;