Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

4.6

991 Lifetime Reviews

7200 Yonge St , Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8 Directions
Call (866) 788-4187

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

991 Reviews of North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2018

"Excellent Problem Solvers"

- New Rubicon Enthusiast

We had a bumpy start with financing issues and vehicle selection but Ron Basir sorted out the financing issues and Olim Khasanov and Raymond Orr persevered and found me the vehicle of my dreams. Both Olim and Raymond are very passionate and knowledgeable about Jeeps. They took the care as though they were buying the vehicle for themselves. Freddy Fadaie does a great job of making you feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olim Khasanov, Raymond Orr, Freddy Fadaie, Ron Basir
August 14, 2018

""Hero to zero" sales experience"

- Porschedriver

At first, dealing with North York Chrysler was an enjoyable experience, but it felt like as soon as I signed the papers, the experience went from ‘5’ to ‘0’. Seeing the write-up for the used vehicle on CarHub, I decided to take the car for a spin. The car was wrapped with an aftermarket colour thatI liked, but the day I arrived for my booked test drive I was greeted with a plain black. I was told that the wrap had been taken off the day before. I still liked the model so I decided to go ahead with the test drive. The car drove well, so I took a closer look at the body when we returned to the dealership. The badging was missing and there were light scratches, glue and a few chips. The sales person assured me all paint chips and glue from the wrap would be buffed out and that the badging would be put back on – it had been on the car and simply been taken off for the unwrapping. All concerns addressed, sold! On the day I went to pick up the car, I was told I would be dealing with another sales agent, because the original sales agent was going to be on vacation, no problem. I was greeted by the new sales agent, but when we started the paper work, I was speedily handed off to yet another sales agent. Upon final sign off, I was brought the ownership of the car - which was incorrect (the colour was of the previous wrap). When the car was brought out to me, the badging was not on it and the scratches, glue marks and chips in the paint were all still there. I was told that the new ownership would be sent to me and after a few weeks I still did not see the paperwork so I called to follow-up, and discovered they had sent it out to an incorrect address. They told me I would receive the new ownership to the correct address and I did receive it, after two months. I have an issue with the badging not being on the car or sent to me. I have called several times to find out where the badging is, and on each occasion was asked by the sales person about the ownership?? Even after I confirmed I had finally received the updated ownership, I was asked about it on each subsequent call and all my questions about badging were answered with excuses, at the wrappers, in the back, etc. I called no fewer than a dozen times about this, and after no resolution I escalated my request to the sales manager and no call back. To this day no badging received and no call back… Would I ever deal with them again? Absolutely not! Should you think I am exaggerating about my experience with North York Chrysler, I have the call logs, emails and texts showing empty promises, thus demonstrating poor customer service. I would be more than happy to provide sales person’s name too. Stay away from this dealer. They will gladly take your money but offer little after-service. I had a much more pleasurable experience purchasing a used truck for a fraction of the cost of this vehicle. I did not ask for much, just that I receive what I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mulitple sales staff via CarHub
August 12, 2018

"Very Bad"

- Terrible

Instead apo apologizing they kept lying. I purchased a "certified" used vehicle. I p[aid for the gas, I took the vehicle without gas and was stuck in a very unsafe area. Later one I found out that the air conditioner was not working. I had to fight for that. They told me they fixed it, I had no way to try it because it was November. The following summer I had to fix it and pay 700 dollars. They left the vehicle without oil, when I purchased it and the air filter and cabin filter was so dirty that the mechanic told me that he has never seen something like this. They just washed and sold the car. How could they bee so irresponsible in every aspect of the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not remember
July 23, 2018

"Oil change..."

- incorrect

I used to go to Mr. Lube but those days are over! You guys set the standard so high, I can't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
July 10, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- eldjoe

When I first stepped into North York Chrysler I met with Ron Basir and Randy Cho, a most professional, helpful and experienced sales person I have ever met. I went in Wednesday and they assisted in everyway according to my need and finally I managed to pickup my 2017 Dodge Journey the next day. They advised it would be ready at 3 pm and it sure was. This was quite impressive. Even after the sale I still had some questions which they responded back quickly and solved my issues. The vehicle came with a rear DVD video package but I could not locate the wireless head phones and video remote control. Again I contacted Ron and Randy and they immediately responded and found my missing objects. Very good experience at a dealership, I will come back for my future car needs here. A+. I wish them and others every success. Thank you again all of you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Basir, Randy Cho
July 06, 2018

"Amy is Parts is amazing!"

- Julie

Amy, Parts Department Manager, is amazing! Time after time she has provided reliable, knowledgeable service, and excellent customer care. I came in for an oil change and leaking tire. I first opted to change the tire and then decided to consult with her based on my previous experiences. She took the time to go out and inspect my car and found that a replacement is not necessary. She saved me time, money, and educated me on car safety and important details. She is truly an asset to the company - so knowledgeable, friendly, hands-on, and reliable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
June 20, 2018

"Excellent customer service.Nice and friendly people"

- Ihsan

Excellent customerservice...Nice and friendly people..Amazing quality care... Plus ,free coffee and Wi-Fi on the side and they even wash the car for free. What else do you expect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
Other Employees : Willie and christine
June 12, 2018

"Excellent service"

- JcWilson

Went for my first oil change in the Lube lane. I was greeted by Krystyna who was exceptional in dealing with my service request. Her attitude and professionalism was incredible. I will definitely return to have my vehicle serviced at North York Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystyna
June 11, 2018

"Very Bad Experience With This Dealership"

- JamesBorst

Very bad experience with this dealership. I bought a 2014 Ford Escape from North York Chrysler (CarHub) in January of 2018, with around 59,500 KM. I was told that it had gone through a thorough inspection, it was very fit and sound and was accident free. When I bought the vehicle the finance manager lied to me and told me that as a condition of Desjardin Loan Department, it was mandatory that I purchase a full extended warranty ($3,000.00) and loan insurance ($1,500.00) in order to qualify for the loan. I asked him 3 times if this really was the case and he said yes (my sales person was sitting right next to me and he confirmed that this is what the finance guy had told me in writing). The finance manager told me the reason this was a condition of Desjardin is because I wasn't yet a PR in Canada - so they required this. (another lie). When I first drove the vehicle, I noticed a sound coming from the engine - not very loud - and was told that this was just the engine - since it was an 'Eco-Engine 1.6L". This sound got very loud on May 6, and then the transmission went out stranding me in the middle of an intersection... I had the car towed to North York Chrysler the next day - after they instructed me to do this - and the ran a short diagnostic and the next day said it was an issue covered by the warrant and that they would send it over to the Ford Dealership next door. For 1 week the Ford dealership had my vehicle and the following Monday afternoon/evening, I was told that the transmission had been replaced, but after they had replaced the transmission, another error had come up in the system - the engine cooling system. North York Chrysler told me they would have to run another diagnostic and keep the car for 2 more days. They also told me that my towing and rental car would not be covered underneath my warranty... I called Desjardin Loan Department at this time and asked them if they required that I purchase the full extended warranty and loan insurance in order to be approved for the loan...they said, "Absolutely not! We never require this" They said, "The dealership finance guy lied to you and we are going to flag the dealership for this - we recommend you file a consumer complaint and also contact the BBB about this situation". On Wednesday, May 16, I went in to speak with Brian Hoetch - General Manager - and asked him to make things right - he said that he would and that he would cover the expenses of my vehicle (Towing, Rental Car and Deductible) - I told him I didn't want this vehicle, since it was sold to me on a lie and also because it was defective... he promised to help get me into a better vehicle... Needless to say, Brian lied to me, Jock the sales manager lied to me and instead of reversing the original vehicle deal - as they told me they were going to do - they tried to put all of the expenses I had incurred into a new loan, with another vehicle, for over $42,000.00. They then proceeded to change the information on the credit application I had filled out, in order to try to get me approved for this much higher amount. Again, I called Desjardin and spoke to them about this and sent them my originally loan application - they clearly saw that what North York Chrysler had submitted and what I had written, were very different - they were not happy again and said that they were launching a full investigation about this, would be sending people onsite to their location and may not be offering any more loans to this dealership. Very bad experience! Now again, after 2 weeks, the transmission went out again - I am left without a vehicle, and I am forced to pursue legal action against this dealership, because they simply don't rectify what they did wrong.... I am not recommending anyone to work with this dealership, as they may experience what I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Hoecht
1.0
Other Employees : Ron (Finance)
June 07, 2018

"Got the job done"

- Ian66

Will Wilkinson and Amy Kearns inherited a problem that the Caledon dealership just could not get right. Amy and Will get the right guy parts in painted them the correct colour and had them installed in a week. I was waiting and Caledon for Over 2 months. They were both polite professional, they told me what they were going to do and how long it would take. I highly recommend dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
171 - 180 of 991 results