Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Myers Kanata Hyundai

4.4

69 Lifetime Reviews

2500 Palladium Drive #400, Kanata, Ontario K2V 1E2 Directions
Call (613) 592-8883

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Myers Kanata Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Respected my time and wasn't pushy"

- RetiredTeacher

My wife and I had to replace our Toyota after being hit during our last bout of freezing rain. We wanted something reliable but not as big as our kids are now in University. My brother has been a big Hyundai guy and has owned many in his life. He convinced me to go look at the Santa Fe and Tucson. When we went in Iwas still in pain from the accident and using a cane. There was a lovely greeter, Allison, who introduced us to George. When we told George why we were there, and how we came to be there, he immediately invited us into his office to sit down and have a coffee so I could get off my feet. I appreciated this. He asked us questions, narrowing down what we wanted/needed and told us to relax as he went to get a car to show us. When he came to get us he walked slowly beside me patiently, like he had all the time in the world. He had brought us up a white Tucson Preferred. It had all of the things we wanted and was a good size for what we wanted. The only thing we didin't like was that it was white. He assured us we could get one in the red we saw should we like it. And we did like it. I like to negotiate and have to admit I gave George a bit of a hard time, but he smiled through it all and even brought in his manager Jason who verified the offer we made. He explained that he couldn't do what I asked but did make me an offer I think was more than fair. Looking back I never buy anything without thinking about it a day or two first. But I did that day because there wasn't any pressure. I would recommend George and Jason to anyone who wants to purchase a Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Grimes, Jason Decaire
January 12, 2019

"First time buying a car on my own"

- Happy Lady

My husband was away hunting when our car was written off by insurance...I needed to find a car quick and knew we wanted to try Hyundai. I went to Myers because they were close and convenient to our home in the Ottawa Valley. I was very nervous to do this on my own but Myers Hyundai made me feel comfortable and safe from the moment I walked in. Great no pressure, no rush sales and answered all my questions completely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nash
January 12, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Matrix 171

Went in looking for a new car and glad I did. I was greeted immediately and not by an aggressive sales rep like I was at another Hyundai location but by a greeter. This helped me relax right away as I am not a fan of the whole car buying experience. From there I was introduced to Peter. He took the time to go over all options with me until I was completely satisfied. At no point did I feel the same was more important than my questions. Overall I am extremely happy with my new car and the whole Myers Kanata Hyundai team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter lafreniere Jason decaire
January 06, 2019

"Salesman was simply outstanding - Manager was also excellent"

- CliffW

I was shopping for either a Hyundai Elantra or a Mazda 3. The other dealership and salesman was very rushed and didn't let us take our time and choose our route for our test drive. Neither did the other salesman have a good knowledge of the vehicle. We met Tom Nash, the Hyundai salesman, and his manager, David Teather. They were not rushed and we had the freedom to choose our own test drive route. Tom knew the vehicle inside out - far superior to the Mazda salesman. He explained every aspect of the vehicle, was able to answer every question calmly, and explained things to my wife and I in a respectful manner. My wife, in particular, was very impressed with how he approached the sale. He made both of us very comfortable both with the his integrity and the integrity of the dealership. He introduced us to the service department and they were friendly and welcoming. We had a feeling the dealership actually liked their customers. We would recommend this dealership, and strongly recommend Tom to anyone looking to purchase a Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nash, David Teather
December 18, 2018

"Easy to deal with "

- Alligator11

Up front pricing, great service, good trade value, easy financing. Low pressure sales and lots of inventory. Most of my family buys from the Myers group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Devaire
December 11, 2018

"Transparency, fairness and professionalism "

- V.L.

Peter made the purchase of our first Hyundai an absolute pleasure. From our initial greeting to “shaking on it” my experience goes against previous misconceptions of the car business. If you are reading this and are considering a Hyundai do not hesitate to contact Peter. Tell him I sent you! V. Lustig.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter. Jason
December 07, 2018

"Friendly and Professional"

- Athena

Emil showed me what I was looking for.. picked up my new Tucson the next day. Easy dealership to deal with. Will recommend to friends, family and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emil
December 07, 2018

"Patient and flexible "

- Ghosts_11

I went in looking to decide between the KONA, Santa Fe, and Tucson. George could not have been more patient. He answered all my questions going over the pros and cons of each vehicle. Then he let me test drive the Santa Fe and Tucson . When I still couldn't decide and wanted to speak with my wife he offered to book a time to have us come in and let her test drive them. A few days later we did and purchased our new 2018 Tucson! Very happy, George was patient, flexible, and warm. We highly recommend Myers Kanata Hyundai and ask for George Grimes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Grimes
December 05, 2018

"Great buying experience "

- Marg

Negotiated a fair price over the phone. Dealer did not change the price when we came in to finalize the deal. Best price in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Decaire
October 16, 2018

"Purchase-used vehicle"

- Happy

Tom Nash was a tremendous help with my purchase and his attention to detail and helping to guide me in the purchase process. Tom spent a lot of time with me before and after the final signing of papers to explain everything and made sure I was completely satisfied. I can readily recommend Tom as someone to help with any issue you have when purchasing a vehicle . Tom would be the person I would definitely contact if I am purchasing another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Mel
11 - 20 of 69 results