Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Myers Kanata Hyundai

4.4

67 Lifetime Reviews

2500 Palladium Drive #400, Kanata, Ontario K2V 1E2 Directions
Sales: (613) 592-8883

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Myers Kanata Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Matrix 171

Went in looking for a new car and glad I did. I was greeted immediately and not by an aggressive sales rep like I was at another Hyundai location but by a greeter. This helped me relax right away as I am not a fan of the whole car buying experience. From there I was introduced to Peter. He took the time to go over all options with me until I was completely satisfied. At no point did I feel the same was more important than my questions. Overall I am extremely happy with my new car and the whole Myers Kanata Hyundai team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter lafreniere Jason decaire
January 06, 2019

"Salesman was simply outstanding - Manager was also excellent"

- CliffW

I was shopping for either a Hyundai Elantra or a Mazda 3. The other dealership and salesman was very rushed and didn't let us take our time and choose our route for our test drive. Neither did the other salesman have a good knowledge of the vehicle. We met Tom Nash, the Hyundai salesman, and his manager, David Teather. They were not rushed and we had the freedom to choose our own test drive route. Tom knew the vehicle inside out - far superior to the Mazda salesman. He explained every aspect of the vehicle, was able to answer every question calmly, and explained things to my wife and I in a respectful manner. My wife, in particular, was very impressed with how he approached the sale. He made both of us very comfortable both with the his integrity and the integrity of the dealership. He introduced us to the service department and they were friendly and welcoming. We had a feeling the dealership actually liked their customers. We would recommend this dealership, and strongly recommend Tom to anyone looking to purchase a Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nash, David Teather
December 18, 2018

"Easy to deal with "

- Alligator11

Up front pricing, great service, good trade value, easy financing. Low pressure sales and lots of inventory. Most of my family buys from the Myers group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Devaire
December 11, 2018

"Transparency, fairness and professionalism "

- V.L.

Peter made the purchase of our first Hyundai an absolute pleasure. From our initial greeting to “shaking on it” my experience goes against previous misconceptions of the car business. If you are reading this and are considering a Hyundai do not hesitate to contact Peter. Tell him I sent you! V. Lustig.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter. Jason
December 07, 2018

"Friendly and Professional"

- Athena

Emil showed me what I was looking for.. picked up my new Tucson the next day. Easy dealership to deal with. Will recommend to friends, family and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emil
December 07, 2018

"Patient and flexible "

- Ghosts_11

I went in looking to decide between the KONA, Santa Fe, and Tucson. George could not have been more patient. He answered all my questions going over the pros and cons of each vehicle. Then he let me test drive the Santa Fe and Tucson . When I still couldn't decide and wanted to speak with my wife he offered to book a time to have us come in and let her test drive them. A few days later we did and purchased our new 2018 Tucson! Very happy, George was patient, flexible, and warm. We highly recommend Myers Kanata Hyundai and ask for George Grimes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Grimes
December 05, 2018

"Great buying experience "

- Marg

Negotiated a fair price over the phone. Dealer did not change the price when we came in to finalize the deal. Best price in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Decaire
October 16, 2018

"Purchase-used vehicle"

- Happy

Tom Nash was a tremendous help with my purchase and his attention to detail and helping to guide me in the purchase process. Tom spent a lot of time with me before and after the final signing of papers to explain everything and made sure I was completely satisfied. I can readily recommend Tom as someone to help with any issue you have when purchasing a vehicle . Tom would be the person I would definitely contact if I am purchasing another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Mel
September 16, 2018

"Amazing experience and outstanding deal"

- 2637484037

I bought my first car with this location and I couldn’t be happier. Mike worked with me tirelessly to find the best deal and went way above and beyond my expectations. Griff and Ryan also helped out along the way. I couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful car or a better price. I feel like I got a brand new car because of the incredible mileage and condition it is in and I will always be back for these guys. If you’re looking for your first or 15th car definitely come here and ask for Mike!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Griff, Ryan
September 28, 2017

"Brakes"

- jillybean12

In December 2016, I brought my 2015 Hyundai Elantra to Myers for a warranty repair. The Service Department recommended I have my brakes cleaned to "prolong their life". I agreed to their recommendation and paid approx. $260 for the cleaning. Last week, I took my car to a very reputable auto repair shop in Kanata to have my vehicle checked for grinding noise coming from the rear. I had called Myers Kanata Hyundai and their service department told me I wouldn't be able to get an appointment for 8 days. I was not willing to wait, and went elsewhere. Turns out, my car with only 34,000kms required new rear brakes. Brakes that I had cleaned 10 months beforehand to prolong the life. The auto repair shop changed my rear brakes and inspected and cleaned my front brakes. They were fantastic! They recommended that I get my brakes inspected frequently. I advised them I got them inspected and cleaned in December 2015. They told me my brakes have never been touched and there was no way they were ever cleaned. I overpaid Myers Kanata Hyundai for a service that was never done. Infuriating!! They will not see me again, unless it's a warranty repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unsure at this time
11 - 20 of 67 results