Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Meidl Honda

2.8

19 Lifetime Reviews

110A Circle Drive East , Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 4K1 Directions
Sales: (306) 373-7477

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Meidl Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2017

"friendly people, affordable prices"

- Irene

I was looking for a good reliable car but could not decide between something small or SUV. Lady I met at the dealership, Christina, helped me with my decision and and got me a deal. When I spoke with Christina, I could tell that not only she likes her job but in some way cars are her passion. I am very glad I was able to find her and will recommend her to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Uskov
August 15, 2017

"excellent service"

- drulix

Thank you Christina Uskov for selling me my Honda! It was a great experience! Great service, professional help! and I defiantly going to recommend you to friends! Thank you again!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Uskov
August 15, 2017

"Great sales person"

- Keith Geisler

I stopped in at this dealership to look at a new ridgeline. I spoke with sales lady Christina Uskov. She is very knowledgeable about the products she sells. She us pleasant to talk with and always smiling. When im ready to make my decision ill difenitly be dealing with Christina.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Uskov
August 13, 2017

"Happy of my New Honda Civic!"

- Lyric23

I bought my Honda Civic as in the end of the year and you gave me a good deals on it. We had a good experienced and I think you trade me fair .I love my car!Thank you Benson Mc Culloch !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benson Mc Culloch
May 02, 2017

"dealer wanted a certified cheque"

- Jmac

We have purchased three vehicles from this dealer. We were going to purchase our 4th and the dealer demanded a certified cheque. My family have purchased over 20 vehicles at dealers and have never been asked to go to the bank and get payment certified. To add insult to injury they said it's not a uniform policy meaning they pick and choose who needs to get a certified cheque. Bush league at best. The salesman didn't know the basics about the car and couldn't figure out how to work the controls. Save your money and go to a different Honda dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roland thiessen and Jeff goddard
March 05, 2017

"Scammer "

- Abo Sadam

Never buy any car from there. Bought used car from them and it was high in price as they said they have done lots of work on it and after I left I spent 2 k till now and its not fixed yet. I wish I didn't go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unkown
December 12, 2016

"New Vehicle battery was dying constantly"

- Customer0

They charged me to check the battery (which passed with over 50% charge) and refused to own the problem. It was still under warranty. They copped out by saying it was the aftermarket remote start - WHICH THEY INSTALLED. Inferior knowledge of vehicles and your warranty will mean next to nothing. They must be hurting for cash or they wouldn't hit up their customers so hard. They won't have any left in a couple years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Desk, Manager
December 09, 2016

"dont ever go to meidl honda"

- dee l

MEIDL HONDA Saskatoon- my advice-NEVER GO THERE!!!! Ever!!! We purchased a used jeep privately, which had warranty still on it. We had a pre-purchase inspection done(at Avalon) The inspection found an intake manifold gasket leak. We checked with warranty company. As it was covered and that was all found wrong, we bought the jeep. We took the jeep to meidl honda to have it fixed. (Took it there only as the previous owner had been taking it there for oil changes,fluid services) Meidl honda absolutely screwed us out of our warranty! Meidl honda told the warranty company that it was not leaking (just moist)! Warranty stated if not leaking, not covered. I have the paperwork from pre-purchase stating it had bad leak. I have paperwork from meidl honda saying it did not have leak-and actually wrote it was just moist! Meidl called me and said that it was not leaking,their mechanic told warranty no leak.so warranty said not covered if not leaking. They actually said theyd keep an eye on it every oil change and then fix it later! However meidl said, they found a window switch could use replacing.warranty would cover it. Meidl, "Should we go ahead and order the switch?" I absolutely could not believe it. Said no. (Do switch for 200.00 warranty deductible -but not manifold?! Watch manifold!!!! Then go in another time for it to be fixed 200.00 deductible!!!!!) Or do the leaking manifold and switch! One deductible! One service visit! I picked my jeep up. I drove directly to another company,Faithful tire and auto. I told them what happened. They performed an inspection and compression tests. Stated it was leaking. They called warranty,and called warranty - Finally warranty had enough proof from them and original prepurchase inspection from Avalon..they covered manifold leak. Warranty stated, however, Meidl honda had made a claim for window switch!!!!! As it had already been claimed, they would not cover it. We have spent the last month waiting while faithful tire and auto was trying to get warranty for the leak! Switch cannot be covered now!-because meidl honda put in a claim for it!!!!!!!!! The jeep needed full flush,multiple seals,oil changed,gasket,ect..all due to an intake manifold that meidl honda said was Moist!!!!! Meidl screwed us over. My advice, Do not ever go to Meidl Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
November 18, 2016

"Terrible customer service"

- Unsatisfied2012

I had a terrible experience with Meidl 5 years ago and vowed never to give them my business again. Years later, since my wife had a newer Honda, I give them a chance. We wanted to buy out her Lease, Check Engine light was on so I checked the code myself before taking it in. I tell them what the code is and what it needs and asked if it's covered. They tell me they need to run their own diagnostics test, so I leave it for the day. We later bought it out that day, then got a call saying the thermostat needs to be changed out. They quoted me $240! I said I'd do it. I went and picked up my car and asked the Financial Manager who we dealt with what they would have done if we had said we didn't want to buy the car, as the lease was done at the end of the month. He said they could send the car back to Honda if it wasn't worth their time to fix or just charge us. He didn't even try to show he cared anymore now that the sale was done, didn't give a crap at all. So I went to get my keys and there was a $150 bill waiting. I asked what that was for, she told me for running a diagnostics test! And all they told me was exactly what I told them when I went in!! I went to Napa and bought everything I needed for $20 - huh?!? The job itself took me less than an hour. So once again, Meidl has lost a customer over pennies to them. I will refer all of my friends and family from that place, heck, I'd even refer people I don't like. This is not the first time Meidl has screwed me around, and last time it was for a xxxx of a lot more money. These guys won't be getting a dime from me in the future,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Krysia Szmorog, Jeff Goddard
2
11 - 19 of 19 results