Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

McPhillips Nissan

4.9

348 Lifetime Reviews

2150 McPhillips Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2V 3C8
Call (888) 725-4010

349 Reviews of McPhillips Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2015

"STOLEN PARKING PASS"

- NevergoingBack

I want to share my despicable experience in Mcphillips Nissan. We bought a car there last 2014 so as a customer I want to think the company could be trustworthy so every time I needed some help with our car we go there. So last year we bought a winter tire and they were the one who mount my tires. They said that they look for my wheel locks and they didn’t found it so they used their wheel locks then after they mount my new tires I notice that my PARKING PASS is MISSING so I called them to check if they got my parking pass since they look on my stuff at the glove compartment looking for the wheel locks which they didn’t found, where my parking pass is placed. They just tell me that I might dropped it somewhere else but I know for the fact that was inside my glove compartment so I gave them the benefit of the doubt that they didn’t took it. So winter is coming again I need to change my tires again, so I went back to Nissan Mcphillips to swap my tire. So the same scenario I forgot my wheel locks and they told me they go to my stuff to look for it. After swapping my tires I checked on my stuffs here it goes again my PARKING PASS is MISSING. I called them again to tell them that they might have my parking pass since I just put it inside my glove compartment the same thing they said to me that I might dropped it somewhere. I was so annoyed giving me the same excuse, how could I dropped it somewhere when I don’t put it out of our car it’s no use if I carry it around with me so I put it on our glove compartment and is it too much of a coincidence that every time I swap my tire to Nissan Mcphillips my parking pass got lost? After I’ve reported it to they didn’t seems to care they didn’t follow up if they found it or they didn’t give me assurance that they will try to investigate or to look for it, so I emailed them again that I will be sharing this experience to everyone, so I got they attention but I thought they would apologize and would promise to investigate more about it, all I want is my parking pass to be returned that’s all I’m asking but to whoever called me from Nissan Mcphillips didn’t introduce himself but just say the company name accuses me that it’s my fault that I lost my parking pass that I shouldn’t blame it on them that they don’t have anything to do with the parking pass and he said it in a sarcastic way. In my knowledge you could sell it or rent it to someone monthly because it is an annual parking pass at downtown and its quite expensive for me. I like Nissan, I love our car but I just don’t like the way they treat the customers they got what they want so they don’t care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Technician 309 JASON
October 31, 2015

"Service department sucks"

- bigsmallheart

Brought my Car for engine noise check. First of all, No reliable shuttle service ended up taking the cab. When they finally did the diagnostics As I was attempting to ask some questions about whats going on the advisor handed me the receipt and the debit machine first. Lol do I have to pay my bill first before they can answer my questions!!! then the only thing they can tell me was I had to replace my engine but they won't cover my warranty unless I have service records. Oh well I dont have those so the xxxx with your warranty, the service advisor was so arrogant and thinks im an idiot..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 14, 2015

"Bad customer service"

- Katie

I purchased a brand new vehicle from this dealership. I brought the vehicle home noticed it had a flat tire brought it back to have fixed and dealership would not cover the cost of a new tire. I guess it wasn't enough that I just spent 20,000.00 on a car from them. I put in a complaint to Nissan and never heard back. I would never purchase another vehicle from this dealership again. When spending that kind of money on a vehicle I expect more customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Remy, John, Shane
July 29, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Cindy337

Remy, Brad & Shane made the experience of shopping at McPhillips Nissan an awesome experience. I truly love my 2015 Rogue Nissan. The Dealership was very accommodating to my requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Remy, Brad & Shane
July 10, 2015

"Best , Honest,friendly Dealership in Winnipeg"

- Annette

I have never felt the need to write a review of a car dealership, My husband and I have been buying cars at numerous dealerships in Winnipeg for the last 35 yrs, and I have never written anything but complaints. However, this gem of a dealership changed all that. We purchased our car in February, that night I had no intention of buying , we were just looking. I was tired and cranky after working all day and not in the mood. At this point i do have to apologize to Remy Anwar our wonderful salesman , for giving him such a hard time . This poor guy ran around in the lot in 20 below to find the car he thought was right for us.. He negotiated such a good price with the manager John that we couldn't refuse. But it doesn't end there , trust me I had researched the price and they gave us the best price in town. The " after sales " service is amazing . He calls on a regular basis to make sure we are happy and have no questions. To prove their honesty here is our story.. they had the Win a car draw .. as do most dealerships in town, but this one was real.. My son had bought a car from the Point West dealerships they had a draw but guess what ,, surprise .... no one won the car... just baseball caps.. So when Remy called and said they were having one, the only reason we went was to get out of the house.. BUT it was real and we won, AN ACUTAL CAR!! Not a toy one , not a baseball cap with a car on it .. they had a real car. Bottom line, if you are in the market for a car you will not find a better , honest place than McPhillips Nissan 2150 McPhillips . They have excellent prices, fantastic customer service, helpful friendly staff and give good deals

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Remy Anwar , John
July 29, 2014

"Second time buyer!"

- Voltentertaienment

I usually do not reference or add reviews to any service I receive. In this case I have to acknowledge the service excellence. This is my second time purchasing a vehicle here. Both times Quang handled my sales and I felt confident in my purchases and was extremely satisfied with the level of professional service provided. Thanks Quang, the Bailey Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quang and Virgil
July 29, 2014

"Great customer service and very knowledgable "

- Victoria Belo

I went in to purchase a new maxima. I had done some research on them but found the sales staff very knowledgable and helpful. Excellent customer service right from the moment I walked in the door. Didn't find them aggressive or pushy at all they wanted to make sure the car was right for me and my needs. I would definitely recommend this team to anyone who wants a very pleasant experience purchasing a vehicle. Excellent job McPhillips Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val, John, Dan
July 18, 2014

"Love the people great to deal with"

- grace medeiros

Over the years my wife and I have bought many cars ,We went in to see a car they had in the Winnipeg sun when we got to the dealer they showed us the car but said that some one else had put a deposit on it so we started to walk away when a sales manager came to us and said if we would be interested in new car , at first my wife grace said no new is to much the sales manager said that we would be surprised , John Dan thank you we never thought about new but after the price we got and the 0% interest it definitely cheaper in the long run hey from me and my wife thumps up to you and the guys in the service they did I great job in getting our new Nissan Sentra we love our car thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jorge rios
June 04, 2014

"Worst Place To Buy A Car In Winnipeg"

- vipdevron

Had my vehicle in their service department for more than 5 days.after being given the runaround by four so called managers my car was not fixed properly as promised. I definitely would never purchase another vehicle from them,or use their service department.There is absolutely nothing good about the management at this dealership that I can say.Buying a car here was an absolutely horrible experience that I hope no one will have to go through as I did. Remember "friendliness" is NOT an indication of honesty, competence, or integrity, all of which is severely lacking at this place. Any friendliness here was just to get the sale. Also, I would advise you that you do not have to pay the $750 fee they add on. That is just another gimmick that some of the dealers are doing, including this one. Some do not.You have to do your homework.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John,Dan,Shane,Chris,
...
35
341 - 349 of 349 results