Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McDonald Nissan

Lethbridge, AB

5.0
19 Reviews

3608 4 Ave S

Lethbridge, AB

T1J 4Z5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

19 Reviews of McDonald Nissan

Sort by
April 13, 2021

"The care and attention I received when dealing with..."

- gaelevy

The care and attention I received when dealing with McDonalds Nissan in Lethbridge Alberta was exceptional. The staff of this dealership deserve an award for their customer service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mechanic
March 17, 2021

"Kelly and Dean were very helpful to us. They returned all..."

- Linda.lengyel

Kelly and Dean were very helpful to us. They returned all our phone calls promptly and answered every question for us. We found everyone was fantastic and made buying our vehicle a comforting experience.Dalyce cleaned our vehicle with the utmost care and attention. We would recommend this establishment to anyone because of their thoughtfulness and aiding in a smooth transition to a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Dean
March 10, 2021

"Kelly was very helpful in advising my wife and I on which..."

- Mishel

Kelly was very helpful in advising my wife and I on which vehicle would best suit our needs, we have found the dealership extremely friendly and helpful with all our services and needs. It has been the best dealership we have ever dealt with . Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly
March 09, 2021

"Kelly was great in helping me get winter tires. Helped me..."

- Colleen bergen

Kelly was great in helping me get winter tires. Helped me understand the difference between tires and was friendly and knowledgeable. Service was great! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Blais
July 26, 2020

"Tacy is the sweetest most honest lady ever! I would refer..."

- Michelle

Tacy is the sweetest most honest lady ever! I would refer ANY and EVERYONE to her. The experience you will receive with her will be fun Insightful and honest Love this gal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tacy
November 29, 2017

"Outstanding positive experience based on honesty and trust!"

- Keith Gilbert

OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! I read lots of reviews but rarely ever leave one. My experience with McDonald Nissan in Lethbridge, Alberta is one that cannot be left without sharing. If you’re not into reading much, or time is too precious, I’ll summarize things in one paragraph: The McDonald Nissan dealership is a one where a customer, no matter what they’re interested in --- a new Nissan or a used vehicle of another make --- will feel like they are the most important person on the lot! From the salespeople, to the finance folks, to the owner himself, each interaction was professional, friendly, and I always felt listened to and respected. If you’re looking for honest, trustworthy people who truly do care about you and your vehicle purchase, then look to the McDonald Nissan dealership. I hope you are still reading because I would like to explain my personal experience in a bit more detail. To emphasize how positive the relationship was, and how well the dealership handled things, it should be known that I purchased a used vehicle from McDonald Nissan from over 1600 kms away! I never saw the vehicle in person or met the folks at the dealership until the day I drove and flew there from a few provinces away! That is what I call TRUST! Each communication was promptly and professionally handled by the sales consultant, Rob Thomson; every concern or request I had, Rob quickly dealt with it. I truly felt what he was telling me was honest and accurate. When it came to the financial dealings, Glen Pottinger was both helpful and patient(!) with me. This dealership went above and beyond my expectations and it was by far the best experience I’ve ever had with a dealership! The owner himself, Paul McDonald, personally contacted me on numerous occasions to assist me in getting the vehicle back to my home province. After many frustrating and unsuccessful days attempting to secure a transit permit, Paul messaged me well after business hours to provide a solution. He likely still doesn’t know how much stress he removed that night! Going the extra distance, these folks met me at the airport, brought me to the dealership and treated me like an honoured guest. Sounds melodramatic, but that’s how I felt! The vehicle was everything they said it was and I truly expected nothing less because of the trusting relationship they had created. I arrived home driving my ‘new’ used vehicle two days later and am so pleased I took the chance of purchasing it from such a distance. Thank you Rob. Thank you Paul. Hats off to McDonald Nissan for making this purchase not only possible, but such a positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McDonald, Rob Thomson, Glen Pottinger
October 31, 2017

"Super service at Mc Donald Nissan"

- Saturn driver

The help and service I received from the service department was way above what I have ever experienced in 40yrs of motoring. Shaun was especially helpful and arranged for a curtesy car while my Saturn was being serviced, a brand new 2017 Rogue by the way, I would definitely recommend this dealership to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun and Dirk
January 20, 2017

"Great"

- Newwheels

Great job. If you are in the search for a new vehicle I would highly recommend McDonald Nissan. I was treated with care and was comfortable with the staff. Communication was great answered all my questions and showed me all I needed to know to drive my new Murano with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Archie White
December 16, 2016

"Loved the vehicle, hated the service!"

- Rachel Chan

My husband and I were looking for an AWD SUV used. They had a great Kia Sorento that we wanted to look at. I emailed the dealership and was in contact with Rob. We saw the Sorento with someone else as Rob was away that evening. When we test drove the vehicle we noticed it rubbled. When we came back we were told it had gone through inspection but not into the shop. Which was fine. I emailed Rob that night and asked if he could let us know when it would be finished and if we could see the service report. He told me he would email me as soon as he knew. I NEVER got the email. Terrible customer service! The Kia is still for sale- make sure there isn't any rubble if you want to buy it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Thomson
March 31, 2016

"Love my new Murano! "

- Sass

Anybody looking for a new vehicle need to stop in to Mcdonald Nissan! The sales process went smoothly, communication was great and the Murano was ready to go when promised. Thanks Paul, Kelly and Kelly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McDonald, Kelly Blais and Kelly Gray.
1
1 - 10 of 19 results