Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McDonald Nissan

5.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

3608 4 Ave S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4Z5 Directions
Sales: (587) 787-1555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of McDonald Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2017

"Outstanding positive experience based on honesty and trust!"

- Keith Gilbert

OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! I read lots of reviews but rarely ever leave one. My experience with McDonald Nissan in Lethbridge, Alberta is one that cannot be left without sharing. If you’re not into reading much, or time is too precious, I’ll summarize things in one paragraph: The McDonald Nissan dealership is a one where a customer, no matter what they’re interested in --- a new Nissan or a used vehicle of another make --- will feel like they are the most important person on the lot! From the salespeople, to the finance folks, to the owner himself, each interaction was professional, friendly, and I always felt listened to and respected. If you’re looking for honest, trustworthy people who truly do care about you and your vehicle purchase, then look to the McDonald Nissan dealership. I hope you are still reading because I would like to explain my personal experience in a bit more detail. To emphasize how positive the relationship was, and how well the dealership handled things, it should be known that I purchased a used vehicle from McDonald Nissan from over 1600 kms away! I never saw the vehicle in person or met the folks at the dealership until the day I drove and flew there from a few provinces away! That is what I call TRUST! Each communication was promptly and professionally handled by the sales consultant, Rob Thomson; every concern or request I had, Rob quickly dealt with it. I truly felt what he was telling me was honest and accurate. When it came to the financial dealings, Glen Pottinger was both helpful and patient(!) with me. This dealership went above and beyond my expectations and it was by far the best experience I’ve ever had with a dealership! The owner himself, Paul McDonald, personally contacted me on numerous occasions to assist me in getting the vehicle back to my home province. After many frustrating and unsuccessful days attempting to secure a transit permit, Paul messaged me well after business hours to provide a solution. He likely still doesn’t know how much stress he removed that night! Going the extra distance, these folks met me at the airport, brought me to the dealership and treated me like an honoured guest. Sounds melodramatic, but that’s how I felt! The vehicle was everything they said it was and I truly expected nothing less because of the trusting relationship they had created. I arrived home driving my ‘new’ used vehicle two days later and am so pleased I took the chance of purchasing it from such a distance. Thank you Rob. Thank you Paul. Hats off to McDonald Nissan for making this purchase not only possible, but such a positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McDonald, Rob Thomson, Glen Pottinger
October 31, 2017

"Super service at Mc Donald Nissan"

- Saturn driver

The help and service I received from the service department was way above what I have ever experienced in 40yrs of motoring. Shaun was especially helpful and arranged for a curtesy car while my Saturn was being serviced, a brand new 2017 Rogue by the way, I would definitely recommend this dealership to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun and Dirk
January 20, 2017

"Great"

- Newwheels

Great job. If you are in the search for a new vehicle I would highly recommend McDonald Nissan. I was treated with care and was comfortable with the staff. Communication was great answered all my questions and showed me all I needed to know to drive my new Murano with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Archie White
December 16, 2016

"Loved the vehicle, hated the service!"

- Rachel Chan

My husband and I were looking for an AWD SUV used. They had a great Kia Sorento that we wanted to look at. I emailed the dealership and was in contact with Rob. We saw the Sorento with someone else as Rob was away that evening. When we test drove the vehicle we noticed it rubbled. When we came back we were told it had gone through inspection but not into the shop. Which was fine. I emailed Rob that night and asked if he could let us know when it would be finished and if we could see the service report. He told me he would email me as soon as he knew. I NEVER got the email. Terrible customer service! The Kia is still for sale- make sure there isn't any rubble if you want to buy it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Thomson
March 31, 2016

"Love my new Murano! "

- Sass

Anybody looking for a new vehicle need to stop in to Mcdonald Nissan! The sales process went smoothly, communication was great and the Murano was ready to go when promised. Thanks Paul, Kelly and Kelly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McDonald, Kelly Blais and Kelly Gray.
February 04, 2016

"What every Auto dealership should aspire to be!"

- bamco

the entire staff are very polite and courteous.no surprises in the service dept; everything explained. they go the extra mile and do things for free that other dealers would charge for;i.e. engine clean and exterior wash ;8

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan,Paul
January 26, 2016

"We just bought our 7th vehicle from McDonald Auto Group!"

- Habsfan

Paul McDonald and his staff at McDonald Nissan made our buying experience very enjoyable. We are Calgarians and prefer the personalized approach of the dealership in the smaller city. The feeling we got from the people at McDonald Nissan was that they were interested in putting us in the right vehicle at the right price, not just making a sale. Paul made every effort to give us the best value for the dollar he could. These are people you can trust. My wife LOVES our new (to us) 2009 Murano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McDonald
January 26, 2016

"Fantastic place to buy a vehicle!"

- JennR1987

It was such an ease to purchase our new vehicle we loved every minute! Can't wait to come back! Great job Nissan! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith, kelly
January 19, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- Gina M.

It's wonderful to walk into a place and EVERYONE is so pleasant and happy to see you. Wonderful people and service! I purchased my first Nissan 4 years ago. The people that I met the first day and in the next 4 years, still treat me as wonderful as the first day I met them. The care and aftercare they provide make me a loyal McDonald Nissan customer. Thank you for appreciating your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan & Todd
December 23, 2015

"Fantastic!"

- JasonN

Excellent people and products. I purchased a new vehicle and everyone ensured I had a good experiance. Thank you to a great team for your excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Norm and Glen.
1
1 - 10 of 14 results