Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Markville Chevrolet

3.7

36 Lifetime Reviews

5336 Highway 7, Markham, Ontario L3P 1B9 Directions
Sales: (905) 294-1440

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Markville Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2017

"Bad experience with sales manager Lee"

- Sandor

Wife and I went to this dealership since they had the car we were looking for in their lot. Everything was great with the receptionist, test drive, and sales rep answered all our questions. Things started to go downhill really fast when sales rep came back from first round of negotiations. I told them what I was quoted from another dealer who did not have the car on their lot, he went back and spoke with Lee the sales manager. Lee comes and introduces himself, right of the bat he started using condensing tone. Showed me his price sheet and asked me rhetorically where I think the other dealership could have cut the price from. Btw he was showing the msrp price tag and not the invoice price. He also asked me to call the other dealer on the spot to confirm the price which I did not appreciate. We left that dealership feeling annoyed, belittled and berated. Never have the two of us felt that way from a dealership and we've bought 5 cars between the two of us from different auto makers. I'll gladly go back to my original chevy dealership and wait a couple of weeks for them to order the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Stapleton
March 28, 2017

"Never buy dually from there"

- Arosan_8

They can't even lift trucks and they just guess issues and waste people time then tell us go to royfoss please not a good service place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly
March 05, 2017

"Professional Approach"

- Teresa

Always welcomed & treated professionally. Had great service and all my questions were answered. We purchased a car previously here and received the same service as before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Lee
March 04, 2017

"A Five Star Rating"

- C

The overall experience at Markville rated a five star. I was made very welcome by Peter Borov who spent considerable time answering my concerns and helping with our ultimate decision of purchasing a Buick Torano. Additional staff members joined in the discussion and were very supportive of the process and offered assistance and assurances. The overall incentives for purchasing this vehicle were clearly explained (and there were certainly many) and when we were finished our discussions, there were no hidden costs to be added, what was agreed upon was what actually transpired and for the past two weeks we have been enjoying our vehicle. At all times I was treated with respect which I greatly appreciated. Sales personnel, like Peter (and Nick), who have a sense of humour, provide over-the-top support and fair pricing will have me recommending Markville to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Borov, Nick Z.
February 28, 2017

"Always awesome as we have bought several cars from Markvill "

- Anucaro

Always get great service and the salespeople are welcoming and answer all of our questions answered take the time to make us feel important. And I would recommend your dealership and sale person Nick Z.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Z
February 25, 2017

"Best Customer Service "

- Sass

I am giving a 5 star rating for my entire experience. I walked in just looking for brochures to get an idea on my next vehicle as my current lease was expiring. From the moment I walked in the door I received excellent customer service, didn't waste any time finding vehicles for me to test drive. I couldn't make a decision without my husband, I went home brought my husband and in less then 20 mins we decided the Equinox is what we both wanted. Did up the agreement, the price was prefect. The dealership was closing at 8 pm, we got a call a few mins before closing we got approved (same day) The next day we picked up our new vehicle. The staff at Markville Chevrolet are amazing and the process was smooth. It was by far one of the best service I've ever received at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo, Lee, Mitch and Travis
February 02, 2017

"Phil was great, followed up. "

- Rich1

So far so good in the car. Thanka for the speedy turn around. Was pleased with the the experience. Will use phil again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil hudson
January 22, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Very satisfied Client

Antonio and Alto are the best! Along with the complete Markville Chevrolet team I could get my new Cruze which I enjoy every minute. Superb Customer Service. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio, Alto
January 19, 2017

"I can only give it a 5 cause there is no 7 out of 5."

- Matt (EX ford guy- Now GMC convert)

From the very time I stepped in the dealership it felt friendly in a genuine way. not that over artificial feeling you get at some many other places in the city. Every thing worked out just like described, the product was excellent, and the staff went FAR out of there way to ensure I understood and knew how to operate every single feature on my new vehicle. I know where I will be going for my next new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Stapleton, and everyone else there. you cant go wrong.
December 01, 2016

"Friendly environment"

- GRS

I appreciated the friendliness and the help extended to me. This is my second car bought from this dealership and I was dealing with Nick (Sales person) in both occations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick and Anthonio
11 - 20 of 36 results