Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MINI Oakville by Budds'

4.6

66 Lifetime Reviews

2454 South Service Rd W , Oakville, Ontario L6L 5M9 Directions
Sales: (905) 469-6220

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of MINI Oakville by Budds'

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2016

"Horrible service"

- alexbet

MI mini is only 4 years old, and it is always in the shop. It is unbelievable! The service light is always on, and they always tell me that there is something due for service, and I have never left the service without paying at least $500. Once I went in for spark plugs, they checked them, and they told me that the spark plugs are fine and don't need replacing. But they didn't want to turn off the service light. They said that I must change the spark plugs, even though they were fine. Finally, the people there are very rude if you complain about their service and the pricing. HORRIBLE experience! Avoid this dealer if you can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tara
March 13, 2015

"small car huge repair bill"

- ken

my 2010 Mini cooper S only had 45000km and needed almost 3000$ repair and maintenance according to the dealer even though I had Mini CPO warranty ( Imagine you didn't) . Adviser wasn't rude but its like talking to non human . Trying to look for quality mechanic to service your car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tara
July 07, 2014

"Worst Service Experience in my Life"

- NoMoreMini!

Finally dumped my Mini after failure of oil pump and power steering at 100,000 km. Absolutely dreadful service -- took five hours for two messages to get returned. No service date available for 10 days. Always wait for service advisor to discuss issues. Dealer did not realize that red engine oil light staying on indicates a problem. While sitting around their waiting room with lots of other sad people, there is always someone angry they made the mistake of buying a Mini. Before storming out the door, one customer said "well tell him to give me a call, 'cause you have had the car for 10 days now!" Seems like lots of turnover of service staff, as it must be hard to bear all the complaints all day. In fairness, it is not the fault of the service people entirely. Quality is so dreadful on Minis that they are overwhelmed with the massive backlog of repairs and bays filled with cars waiting for parts or back to get fixed properly. In 2002, Mini power steering was identified as a problem. In 2012, Transport Canada forced a recall for 2002-05 Minis. Why did they wait 10 years? Consumer Reports still says Mini has the worst quality of any new car. I am so happy I have upgraded to South Korean quality so I can enjoy worry-free driving again and have my car for my use instead of sitting around broken or in Budds Mini.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Would hate to blame employees for Budds inability to deal with massive quality problems.
March 02, 2014

"I have a purchased new from Budd's a 2004 MCS...."

- ECAM

I have a purchased new from Budd's a 2004 MCS. Arrived at the dealership to have a friendly chat with the service manager regarding the 2nd failed electric steering pump. It was to be an informal fact gathering experience, I was told he was busy, after 30 minutes same answer again, I was referred to service advisor that talked in circles. I left after wasting my time and called Mini Canada, they are also brutal to deal with, they refuse to acknowledge any issue with any of there cars. It took 3 calls and harsh words to get a response from Mini Canada. I was directed back to Mini Oakville, so I made an appointment with Mike the service manager, he made me wait 40 minutes. After 40 minutes I was upset and raised my voice then he got the message. He talked in circles. I left contacted Mini Canada as he told me my warranty issues were Mini Canada's problem. Speaking to Mini Canada again they all of a sudden changed direction and agreed that I am owned a substantial amount of money for steering pump warranty work that I paid for. They told me contact Mini Oakville for reimbursement, that has been impossible, the dealership will not return calls. I also have 3 other issues that are we'll documented problems. My list 1. Power steering failure, extremely dangerous when it fails. the doors have been flying open this winter because of inferior handles, there was a bulletin about this problem years ago, I asked for new handles then and was told no because you have never had the problem. I have lots of rust on the tail gate and around the tail lights, the car comes with a full 12 year rust warranty. It is unfortunate that Mini Canada service sucks, they take your money and run. You get the same treatment from Mini Oakville, they take your money and run, frustrating I paid 45 thousand for a throw away car. Its time we Mini owners get together and start a class action law suit against both the dealer and Mini Canada

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager/Service Advisor
February 18, 2014

"Three trips and six weeks w/o a working a/c unit in the..."

- Lbolt

Three trips and six weeks w/o a working a/c unit in the heat of summer, on a car that was less than three years old. No offer of a loaner vehicle while I waited for the part to arrive from Germany! Then, when I was a week late in getting my third complementary annual servicing, they charged me for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
August 20, 2012

"I'm writing this review a few years after purchase and..."

- iggy96

I'm writing this review a few years after purchase and some service work. My wife purchased a 2010 Mini Cooper and her sister also purchased one. I'm writing after her latest purchase (2013 Cooper S Convertible) and the awesome 'gold star' customer service experience at Downtown Mini Toronto. It makes me reflect back on how my wife was treated and felt after the Budds Mini Oakville experience. Let me sum up by saying that I would avoid Oakville at all costs ... when you spend a lot of money on a car your deserve to be treated by professionals ... goto Mini Downtown Toronto and avoid Mini Oakville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
...
7
61 - 66 of 66 results