About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.9

698 Lifetime Reviews

20 Mulcahy Ct, Orillia, Ontario L3V 7W7
Call (705) 329-2000

698 Reviews of Jim Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2012

"I had the pleasure of dealing with Michael Mclaughlin for..."

- Applestooranges

I had the pleasure of dealing with Michael Mclaughlin for purchase of my new car. From entering the dealership and introducing himself to followup, making sure I was happy, he made the purchase an absolute pleasure. Jim Wilson should be proud he has such fantastic employees such as Michael. His knowledgable, non pressre sales approach guarantees I will be back and sending my family to deal with him. Thanks Mike! Can't wait to deal with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mclaughlin, Mike McLaughlin
January 17, 2012

"When I first bought my used Suburban, I had some..."

- HANDIMAN

When I first bought my used Suburban, I had some hesitation about dealing with a "dealer". My dealings with Jim Wilson Chevrolet have always been of a favourable nature. I have always been treated well. The repairs to my vehicle were carried out in a timely and professional manner. All the people I dealt with right from sales, to service department (including the technicians)and to parts department have treated me well. I am sorry I do not have everyone's name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Service Advison, Mike Pilipenkoin, the sales department, the service department and the technicians.
January 11, 2012

"Purchased a new Tahoe at Jim Wilson's and the salesman,..."

- dhills

Purchased a new Tahoe at Jim Wilson's and the salesman, Bernie Bartz, has been exceptional in his service and assistance is getting vehicle prepped and setting up the OnStar and XM Radio services. Terry Chatten of the service area has been a great help in putting on the bug deflector I requested and sourcing the mud flaps for this 2011 model. This is the 2nd Tahoe I have pruchased from this dealership, so that must tell how satified I am. I have all of my vehicle servicing done here and it has always been done in a highly professional and friendly manner. High kudos to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bernie Bartz, Terry Chatten
January 09, 2012

"I have purchased four vehicles over the years from Jim..."

- JMorris2011

I have purchased four vehicles over the years from Jim Wilson Chevrolet and have always had my service completed at the dealership. The moment I walk in the door of the dealership, a Jim Wilson employee, sales staff, service staff or finance staff, always greets and asks how they can assist me. The service department offers exceptional service in the work completed on my vehicle as well as ensuring I am completely satisfied every visit to the dealership. When purchasing a vehicle the most valuable asset a dealership can offer is the service provided for the lifetime of the vehicle. For this reason, along with the service the sales staff and financial staff provide, as well as the quality of the vehicles sold, I have been a loyal customer of Jim Wilson Chevrolet and will continue to be. Sincerely, Jeff Morris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe Brand, Kathy Brand, Ashleigh Wilson & Robert Gravelle, Joe Brand
January 06, 2012

"Where to start..... Stopped in at Jim Wilsons around the..."

- Chris Burrage

Where to start..... Stopped in at Jim Wilsons around the the begining of November not knowing what was going to happen but wanted to ask some questions about the programs that where going on. My wife (Amber) and I had been looking for a car for a while and really never had any luck so our hopes were very low that anything would happen. The first visit I met James Wilson(VERY NICE GUY), I was only there to get my questions answered and he was able to help me out. We went home and talked about what James told us and thought we should give him a call and set up and appointment to meet and talk a little more about what we wanted to do. My wife and I were looking to trade in our older 96 GMC sierra and my 07 Dodge Caliber for 1 truck to make it easier on the pocket not having to put gas in two vehicals and that a newer truck would be perfect. We stopped back in at Jim Wilsons on Saturday November 5 2011 near closing time and to meet with James, we took sometime walking through the lot looking at the trucks they had sitting there and found the one we wanted a 2011 Silverado Crew Cab 4x4. We loved the truck the colour the options it came with just everything, James got the keys and we took it for a test drive and YEP we loved it. Headed back to the dealership to "CRUNCH" the numbers and see if it would work for us. Amber and myself sat down with James and talked what the trade-in would be for my truck and car, by this point we met with Jim Wilson and started to finalize the numbers and just see if it would work. Jim and James sat down with us ran through everything that we could do talked payments term things like that. One thing that really stuck in my head was at the end the meeting Jim shook our hands and said "we will make this happen for you" even threw in running boards just to make sure we were happy. As AMBER AND myself were leaving the building we really felt like we mattered and weren't just another sale. On Monday November 7 Amber and I were out and about when James called us to congratluate us on the purchase of our NEW truck, LIKE REALLY THAT JUST HAPPENED. We ran over to the dealership to sign some papers and start to get the deal complete thats when we meet Heather Camron in the finance department. Our dealings with Heather were nothing but perfect, she made the whole finance side of the deal painless and smooth, she took the time to expalain everything to us let us know what we needed to bring. The last visit to go pick up the truck was a very very good day, spent very little time in the office signing the last few things James took us on a tour of the dealership showing us everything we even met some of the service staff. Out side at the truck James surprise us with a set of ratchet strap, he said we were so happy to get the truck he wanted to give us a gift(The truck was gift enough for me). He took the time to show us everything in the truck helped set up the features and make sure that we were very happy with everything. Thats it Thats all love the Truck, Love Jim Wilsons and will be a happy customers for ever. So I guess what I'm trying to say is if you want to be treated like a person and not like a sale then you should visit Jim Wilsons and check them out.Thanks Again Chris&Amber Burrage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James Wilson, Heather Camron, Jim Wilson
December 30, 2011

"I came into the dealership to look for a new vehicle not..."

- poolsidepersona

I came into the dealership to look for a new vehicle not expecting to purchase that day and when James in sales approached me, I instantly felt comfortable and found him to be extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He made me feel like the Cruz was no doubt the car for me and boy was he right! I love my new CRUZ! Ashleigh in Finance made the transaction made the transaction very smooth and easy. I would recommend them and their dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle. Yours truly Shawna Jenkins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ashleigh Wilson & James Wilson
December 28, 2011

"Mike was knowledgable and courteous. His expertise..."

- kdouse

Mike was knowledgable and courteous. His expertise provided a solution to my vehicle situation and I am thankful for the transaction. Would strongly recommend Mike and the team at Jim Wilson's for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McLaughlin, Mike McLaughlin
December 22, 2011

"Absolutely an amazing dealership! I have never had such a..."

- barbsa

Absolutely an amazing dealership! I have never had such a great experience while purchasing a New or Used Vehicle. Dan Gavin and the Finance Staff were amazing and went above and way beyond for me thru my purchase. I recommend this dealer ship to any one who would like to have a great experience while purchasing a new or used vehicle. Thank you, Barb Santiago

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Gavin
...
70
691 - 698 of 698 results