Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.8

419 Lifetime Reviews

Box 627 512 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2G7
Call (250) 248-8383

419 Reviews of Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2011

"Today 19\May\2011 I went car hunting, and had the..."

- Dannyboy_1

Today 19\May\2011 I went car hunting, and had the pleasure of meeting a young salesman Harlem Brooks, what a joy it was to doing business with him. I very seldom give praise to car salesmen as they for most part are very pushy. when I’m interested in buying I go prepared to brush off any aggressive sale pitch and get out of there pretty fast. So what a pleasant surprise I had waiting for me, I was hardly on the lot more than four minutes when this young salesman approached the wife and I, introduced himself. I told him what I was looking for and price range he immediately set out to do just that and not only showed us the vehicles in our price range but went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and at ease. The three vehicles that I indicated I was interested in he explained each one in depth and what each one had for options, and gave us the feeling that if it took all day for the wife and I to make the right choice then he was willing to do just that, something that is seldom heard of these days. It’s usually let's get this one sold so I can get on to my next customer, I can truly say it was a pleasure being in your lot today, something I don’t relish. (When in search for a new vehicle). Mr. Harlem, was pleasant ,informative, courteous, and knew his vehicles. He was very helpful in all aspects of our transition to our new vehicle, it was a pleasure doing business with him. I cannot end this without saying, all the people we dealt with today and that includes Ryan (Sales Manager) were exceptionally courteous and helpful,!! so kudos must go to Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC for having such a great team of personal on site. Jack n’ Beverly Nicholl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Harlem,Ryan,Richard.
May 16, 2011

"I was completly satisfied and very happy dealing with..."

- hermie

I was completly satisfied and very happy dealing with this company. I ordered the truck from the factory and everything went very smoothly. The truck was handed over to me in very good and clean condition. The salesperson went over the operation of the truck and options that came with it. She made sure I was comfortable using the options. She also set up the bluetooth portion of my cell phone with the Onstar so I am able to have hands free phoning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
May 08, 2011

"I had good expriences over the years with the Service..."

- rolfdietrich

I had good expriences over the years with the Service department. By the beginning of June the lease of my Optra expires. GMAC has written me twice reminding me "If your dealer has not contacted you please contact him...." I have not heard from Oceanside Chev until this day. Therefore I came to Harris Oceanside in Parksville asking what is needed to end the lease and to buy the car. After a few initial problems to find a person who would be willing to talk to me the Gentlemen right away started the procedure to fill out forms to end the contract. I told him that was not why I came, I just wanted some informations. He however proceeded with the de-registering asking questions, like : have you been in a professional race, or have you jused the car as a taxi etc,etc. I felt his was irrevelant since I wanted to buy the car "as is ". The whole conversation was polite but not friendly. At the end he suggested that there had to safety check, even though two weeks previous I had a check up with this dealer. I took the car back at the next morning at 8 AM. I asked to call me when it was ready. Around 2 PM I did not receive a call therefore I went myself to Oceanside Chev and asked for someone to help with my case. The Gentlemen from the day before was not there but a Lady invited me in her office. She did not know about the forms from the day before even though I was told everything would be ready when I come back. I had the feeling I was intruding in her more important work she was doing before I came. She went away briefly and came with the files from the day before. Without explanation she started asking me questions: die you used your car.... I asked her why she is doing it again as I have answered these questions before she very short said I have not answered these questions to her. Finally she asked how I wanted to pay, my answer was by Credit Card as I always did at the dealer. She informed me that it had to be a check. I was not informed about the fact that Harris Chev does not accept credit card for buying a $ 5000 car. Since I live in Port Alberni my check book was also there. This Lady looked at me strange as I asked if she wanted me to drive to Port Alberni and to bring a check. She suggested to go to a Branch of my Bank in Parksville to get a certified Check. This I did, I received a Bank Draft. With this she was willing to change the ownership to my name. All this was conducted in a very unpleasant way. I had expected to be treated like anyone who is willing to buy a car but I had the feeling that my request was not worthy of any kind of friendliness. Not anyone shook even my hand or gave me the informations I asked for. A for few years ago I bought an old Jeep from you for my daughter. I enjoyed how we were treated at that time. This time however it was a negative experience. In case I have to buy another vehicle I probably will look at another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian & Richard
April 14, 2011

"Harlem and the entire staff was a pleasure to deal with. ..."

- davehartchev

Harlem and the entire staff was a pleasure to deal with. I will recommend doing business with them to any of my family and friends. Thank you very much Harlem for a great experience. You are very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Dave Hart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Harlem Brooks
April 12, 2011

"We had a great buying experience at Harris Oceanside in..."

- walkerej

We had a great buying experience at Harris Oceanside in Parksville...none of the sterotypical "used car salesman" tactics here. Jason Rank, our salesman, went over and above on all levels to be helpful in finding what suited us best and negotiating the best deal. His service was quite simply excellent! Jason was very thorough, even coming in on his day off to ensure the vehicle got turned over to us well. Tom Christianson, Manager, was supportive, helpful and available not only to us as customers, but to his staff member as well. We would recommend this dealership to others without hesitation - and will. With thanks, Eric & Joan Walker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rank/Tom Christianson
April 10, 2011

"We just purchased a 2011 GMC Terain, the second vehicle..."

- murffie

We just purchased a 2011 GMC Terain, the second vehicle in less than a year from Ryan Swailes of Oceanside Chev. We have nothing but praise for the way we treated by Ryan and all of the other staff in thier departments. I reccomend all future buyers to go to Oceanside Chev. Sincerily Dan and Donna Hanson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ryan Swailes
March 29, 2011

"You feel very welcome and every salesperson is friendly...."

- NicoleBancov

You feel very welcome and every salesperson is friendly. Great place to buy a car!They help you with every kind of problems. The customer area is clean and comfortable. They work overtime to support the customers. The customer get's the best service. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan O'Donoghue
March 28, 2011

"I have used Oceanside's service department several times..."

- paynianch

I have used Oceanside's service department several times over the last couple of years and always found them to be honest, freindly and very helpful. So, when I was in the market for a vehicle I went straight to Oceanside. I told Megan exactly what I was looking for in a used truck. Within three days she had found a truck that exceded my expectations and was within my price range. Great dealership to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan O'Donoghue
March 26, 2011

"The staff are friendly, non obtrusive, and answer all..."

- bwoz

The staff are friendly, non obtrusive, and answer all questions. Ken was the sales person we dealt with, fantastic vibe from start to finish. Guy, went that extra mile to ensure our new truck had the protective cover installed in quick time. Thanks !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Mclean and Guy Woods
...
42
411 - 419 of 419 results