Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Parksville, BC

4.8
445 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Harris Oceanside GM takes the Safety of our Staff, Customer and others who visit our facilities very seriously. We have taken significant steps to ensure everyone's safe well being. We are following all the recommendations set out by Canada's Public Health Officer and the BC Provincial Health Officer. Social Distancing is mandatory for all who enter our facilities. Vehicles are being Sanitized and wiped down twice per day and Masks have been provided to our staff. All surfaces touched during working hours are sanitized and cleaned regularly and our cleaning staff are using stronger cleaning products. Our offices have Plexi-Glass shields installed as well. We are bringing vehicles to customers homes for test drives and viewing for customers who cannot come to us. We are delivering new vehicles to customers. Thank you for looking at our company reviews. We take pride in the way we serve our customers. It is how we "Get Out there" I am available for assistance so please do not hesitate to call me if I can help in any way. regards, Andy Lankester General Manager

Box 627 512 East Island Highway

Parksville, BC

V9P 2G7

Directions

By Type

Showing 445 reviews

June 29, 2020

"Great service, very accommodating and willing to work..."

- stacy-cochran

Great service, very accommodating and willing to work hard for your wants and needs. I won’t ever deal with anyone else. Thank you all for everything and finding me my dream truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Terrific! Thank you once again for continued patronage. Andy

Jul 13, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you! Our staff do work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Andy

June 20, 2020

"Oceanside GMC made us feel welcome from our very first..."

- bzbaz63

Oceanside GMC made us feel welcome from our very first visit in the dealership, from choosing which truck to even serving us lunch while we waited for the paperwork to be completed. They were more then willing to work with us to get the financing we wanted. Thank you from Miles Automotive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 20, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

It was a collaborative effort!! Thank you both for putting your faith in us! Enjoy that beautiful machine, there is no finer. Regards, Andy

June 19, 2020

"Always pleasant and willing to help. They give you space..."

- mstgfire

Always pleasant and willing to help. They give you space to check the vehicle out And give friendly instructions. We dealt with this dealership because of the continuous high quality and the “can do” attitude of all the staff. Richard Allen was first class with deal making and bent over backwards to meet our needs. We highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write. Our people strive to achieve customer enthusiasm. Regards Andy

June 12, 2020

"Absolutely love my new 2020 Denali 3500 and was very..."

- Raymond Filmer

Absolutely love my new 2020 Denali 3500 and was very impressed with the professional service I received. I definitely recommend buying a vehicle @ Harris Oceanside GM in Parksville

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tyler Lavin-Booth *****
Jun 19, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks Ray! We appreciate you and your family's continued patronage. Andy

June 12, 2020

"Les and the team provided an excellent experience from..."

- Dave

Les and the team provided an excellent experience from start to finish. No pressure in a nice relaxed atmosphere. We were made to feel at home for the entire process, and it was the very first time that we had fun while buying a vehicle. We will return when the time comes around again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Terrance Jones
May 28, 2020

"Both service and sales are excellent. Super friendly and..."

- Mark

Both service and sales are excellent. Super friendly and knowledgeable service team, they went the extra mile to get my truck fixed. The sales team is amazing, they found me exactly what I wanted. A trustworthy local dealership, they'll have my repeat business for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Mark!! Andy

May 27, 2020

"Very prompt and professional. Brad came to meet me and..."

- Tyler S.

Very prompt and professional. Brad came to meet me and had all the details sorted out when he arrived so it was a total breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad K. Swaren
May 28, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words. Andy

May 25, 2020

"Excellent sales experience."

- roja

We traded in our 2017 GMC Sierra Kodiak for an 2020 SLT Canyon. As there wasn't one on the lot,Richard and Brad worked hard to source a truck that met our needs. After some back and forth negotiation, we were happy with the value given our trade. We were able to transfer balance of warranty, and Annie made transfer of ownership seamless. Would not hesitate to recommend this hard working dealership. This transaction was completed professionally with all the physical distancing, screening and cleanliness required during this Covid 19 process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brad K. Swaren
May 25, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. The team works hard to maintain a high level of customer enthusiasm! Andy

May 25, 2020 -

roja responded

I incorrectly tagged Brad in this post. I meant to tag Tyler (Sales Manager). Apologies to those affected.

May 22, 2020

"Extremely helpfull and thouroughly accomodating. The..."

- WorkinMike

Extremely helpfull and thouroughly accomodating. The folks helping me bent over backwards to find me a great vehicle, smiling the whole way. Very glad I decided to come in. I was given a deal benificial to my credit rating, and familys safety. When faced with a problem the staff powered through to get it done for me. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tyler Booth (5 stars), Brad K. Swaren
May 23, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Fantastic! Thank you for writing such a nice review. Our team does go the distance to help customers. Andy

May 16, 2020

"INEXPERIENCED STAFF"

- osterken97

The staff seemed super uneducated about the Chevy products, especially the diesel pick up trucks... Plus were not following any social distancing rules, i felt like they were breathing down my neck literally.... I will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont recall he was young and lost
May 16, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Ken, We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your feedback. I would love to talk to you in person or call me at the store to discuss. 250-248-8383. Regards Andy

11 - 20 of 445 results