Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.8

419 Lifetime Reviews

Box 627 512 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2G7
Call (250) 248-8383

419 Reviews of Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2018

"Very pleasant experience. "

- LaurieM

Harlem is a joy to work with. No high pressure sales but at the same time knowledgeable and professional in his dealings. Prompt at replying to texts and always greets you by name and with a big smile. Thank you Harlem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Sales Mgr
October 03, 2018

"The most painless deal in my life"

- MelitaBaby

Thank you Harris Parksville for your help purchasing my Sante Fe. I am so happy with my newish car. I t's great to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Annie Coopman
October 02, 2018

"Chevrolet Bolt Purchase"

- Geoff

Was a terrific buying experience that exceeded anything we had found in the lower mainland, will definitely return for future vehicle purchases. Thanks very much everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 30, 2018

"2018 Chevy volt"

- Garbman

Went into Harris Chevrolet and was looking for a vehicle with better fuel economy and talked to Les Horne. I thought of the Chevy volt but I knew nothing about electric cars and he was very professional and patient showing me exactly the in and outs of the car and I decided to purchase the volt and very happy with my choice and how easy Les made it for me including the financing and paperwork with minimal to no effort on my part as he handled everything for me and with my busy life it was a perfect transaction, I highly recommend this dealership in parksville and will gladly recommend friends and family to go see Les at Harris for a new car,thank you again! J.k.dibb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2018

"honest and stress free experience"

- Blair C

My vehicle purchasing experience started at a local dealership, after hours of negotiating ,4-5 at the dealership and a couple more over the phone came to an agreeable deal, the stress was intense. Returned to the dealership just find that the number on my trade now contained the tax credit, so I left, frustrated and irate. Started scouring the net for another truck, came across Oceanside's site, found the truck I wanted and sent a call back. Knowing the store was closed did not expect a call til the following day, to my amazement ,within 15 minutes received a call from a very pleasant lady. Explained to her the way I was treated, she assured me that "Oceanside respects their customers,and would like to earn my business". Advised me the manager would call me right back, again I was blown away, Steve called within minutes, again I told my story. He made an exception over the phone and we discussed my trade, A 2007 Silverado with 100000km, asked me what I wanted, because I had already ran my truck through a computer assessment, the number I gave was agreed to be fair. Still shaken by the treatment of the local store, was very leery about driving to Parksville,just to be lied to, again Steve assured me, that's not how Oceanside operates. The next morning, loaded the wife and grandkids into the truck and left Duncan on our way to Parksville. We were greeted by Steve and Harlem, after a quick look at my truck, not only did he honor the discussed trade in value, he added $1150 to trade. A true man of his word, the entire transaction went smooth and transparent, no smoke and mirrors, just handshakes and smiles. Offered to buy my wife and grandkids breakfast while we did the paperwork. Before leaving Harlem gave my granddaughters each a teddy bear. In conclusion, if you are looking for a fair deal from a group of people that really care, make the drive to Oceanside GM, A big thank you to Annie the finance specialist who continued the stress free purchase to conclusion. when you go in to deal with Steve, Harlem and Annie, tell them "Blair sent you" :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Annie (finance)
September 27, 2018

"Amazing "

- Jc

Thanks to les and Allen and the team for getting me into my new chev was a very warm and friendly place u diffenitly recommend Harris ocean thanks for the day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Allen
September 26, 2018

"Les “The Car Guy”"

- Les ‘The Car Guy’

Les was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the product. Took time to explain the many features of the vehicle. You don’t see that kind of service a lot anymore. Thank you for everything. I will gladly recommend Harris Dealership to anyone who’s vehicle shopping and especially LES “The Car Guy’.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 23, 2018

"Great customer service"

- trucks

This dealership gives great customer service, from the sales person, to the sales manager, to the finance person and the service agent. I would recommend Oceanside GM to someone looking to get into a new(to them) vehicle. Everyone took the time to listen and answer all my questions. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words! Andy

September 21, 2018

"Great Experience"

- MrChips

This is the 3rd vehicle I have bought from Harris Oceanside. I dealt with Richard Allan all three times and he is a pleasure to deal with. He is very knowledgable, does make you fell rushed and he did a great job showing me the features of my new vehicles. Would highly recommend Richard and the staff at Harris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2018 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Mrchips! The team just likes to treat customers in a manner that they, themselves like to be treated. It’s not rocket science. Thank you very much for taking time out to write!! Andy

September 21, 2018

"Best experience ever!"

- Bri (new car owner)

After all my years of purchasing vehicles, finally, for the first time, I have had a great car purchase experience! The dealership is nice, clean and feels like it’s a real family atmosphere there. Everyone that I dealt with was friendly and helpful without that “pressure” that you normally experience at a dealership. I have brought my previous car to the service department for repairs and even there, have only had good experiences. Les, who was the salesperson that I dealt with for this deal, was the first car salesperson I have had that treated me like a normal person buying a car without any pressure at all and from the time I stepped into the dealership to the time I had bought a vehicle, I was only there just over an hour.....impressive! I ended up buying a Malibu (at a very reasonable price) as a family vehicle and now, especially my daughter who is a new driver, will be driving a car that is safe and reliable. Thank you again Les, and I will definitely be coming back to you for my next car purchase in the near future! Bri (A very happy new car owner and customer for life!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Annie Coopman (finance), Macy (insurance)
Sep 21, 2018 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Bri, We did it!!!! Our team has brought to you the sales experience that we have been aiming for. A simple no nonsense approach that just makes sense. I am so proud of my team right now. Thank you for taking the time to write. Regards, Andy

11 - 20 of 419 results