Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harris Mazda

4.9

988 Lifetime Reviews

2525 Bowen Rd, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 3L2
Call (250) 758-9125

988 Reviews of Harris Mazda

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2011

"What could have been a stressful experience turned out in..."

- joni-rae

What could have been a stressful experience turned out in fact to be very pleasant. I found the vehicle I was looking for immediately & the staff were all outstanding, but the most noteworthy was the sales consultant Rachel Roy. She was knowledgeable, respectful, upbeat & enthusiastic, open-minded & a joy to deal with. Overall I can only heap praise on one & all. Plus they were open on a holiday weekend, when a great number of other dealerships were closed. Thank-you everyone, but a very special thanks to Rachel. You're one in a million!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Roy
June 07, 2011

"Every thing was great the sales Person was the..."

- sroy

Every thing was great the sales Person was the greatest!! and so was everyone we had to deal with ..would'nt buy anywhere else !! If you are Buying A car In Nanaimo you must try Harris Mazda you wont regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Roy
June 07, 2011

"My family and I Started our day out with the hope of..."

- JamesDanielleA

My family and I Started our day out with the hope of selling our large truck (2004) for a smaller gas saving SUV and the hopes of cutting our monthly payment down by a couple hundred dollars. After a very unpleasant encounter with another dealer we started dealership hoping. We ended up at Harris Mazda and were greeted by RACHEL ROY, she was completely professional, friendly, and listened to all our plans, she showed us all the used SUV's and tried to accommodate what we were trying to do. Rachel then suggested going new......Between her dedication ( and I mean dedication...Rachel searched the lot in the pouring rain pulling up six different SUV's for us to look at, as we stayed inside keeping dry). While Yousef worked in the finance pulling numbers together over and over to make us happy and get us the payment we wanted, Rachel was in the showroom for four hours past the end of her shift babysitting our three young boys....after all their hard work we ended up buying a 2011 Mazda Tribute, saving on our monthly payment, our interest rate by over 10%, and saving on gas. Rachel and her team are completely AWESOME!!! I will definitely go back to her and we have recommended her to many of our friends. She is absolutely honest and not once did we feel she was trying to push us into anything!!! If you are going to buy a new or used vehicle RACHEL is the best!!! Thank You again Rachel for the wonderful experience!! James and Danielle A (See you soon with a Double Double and an Apple Fritter :D )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Roy and Yousef
May 31, 2011

"I had occasion to search for a used SUV with a certain..."

- JohnCMartin

I had occasion to search for a used SUV with a certain ceiling on the price because I am retired person on a limited income. Most of my dealings were with Lyle Williams who applied himself and kept me informed of suitable vehicles as they became available. He was tolerant and had a sense of humor which made for a happy exchange of ideas and ultimately a transaction. The general manager whose name I have forgotton too was helpful insofar as his responsibility permitted. Same with the account lady, but I wish they would not flog those extras like extended warranty. Makes me think they expect the car is likely to break down whilst I own it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lyle Williams
May 26, 2011

"Went in to Mazda to reprogram my tribute computer, ran..."

- lausland

Went in to Mazda to reprogram my tribute computer, ran into Lyle, I have known him for a length of time so we talked some. Next thing I know I finally purchased a truck,the Tribute was causing minor problems but need a vehicle I have confidence in as I put on a lot of miles for work. Thanks Lyle and all the people at Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lyle williams, Youseff
May 21, 2011

"My experience PRIOR to visiting Mazda was very..."

- lincatcan

My experience PRIOR to visiting Mazda was very unsettling. That all changed when I was introduced to "The Car Gal" Rachael Roy at Harris Mazda. Rachael is AWESOME!!! Very thorough and proffesional with the most infectious personality. Yolande Williams in Finance worked her butt off to get me financed. Both these ladies are truly proffesionals. I would recommend them to EVERYONE!!! Thank you so much for helping me and my daughter leave behind an unsafe old vehicle. Driving away with a 2010 car that I can afford makes me so incredibly happy. I no longer worry about driving with my daughter wondering what might happen. The safety of this car is worth the wait. My credit is not the greatest so it took a few days to get approval. Yolande is a shark ( in a great way) she was able to get me financed at a decent rate. Racheal has the most amazing personality. I did not feel like I was talked down to or talked over my head. I felt like a friend was selling me this car. Forgive me but I don't know if I am spelling his name right but Yousef the business manager was so incredibly friendly and patient explaining things to me. He made my feel comfortable when anwering my questions. At the end when I got the keys Rachael brought out the whole staff and introduced me and let me know how they are all there for me if I need them. AMAZING SERVICE! GREAT PRICE ABSOLUTEY THE BEST GROUP OF PEOPLE TO WORK WITH!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT,I REPEAT DO NOT BUY A CAR ANYWHERE ELSE BUY A CAR FROM HARRIS MAZDA NANAIMO!!!!!!!!! Once again thank you soooooooo much for everything. Linda P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel R (The car gal), Yolande W.
May 08, 2011

"My husband and I made plans to go and 'just look'. And as..."

- c&jjohn

My husband and I made plans to go and 'just look'. And as we looked around, Tyler was of great help showing us what we were looking for. We didn't think we were going to be leaving with what we test drove, but we did! And I am lovin it! So thank you Harris Mazda for our 2009 Honda CR-V! Colin & Joelle John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
May 02, 2011

"I was on an information-gathering trip to learn more..."

- bscholman

I was on an information-gathering trip to learn more about the Mazda vehicles I had seen online, and was greeted by a friendly, informative sales rep who answered my questions thoroughly, apart from the financial questions. She brought me into the sales manager's office to discuss price, and though the sales manager was helpful, it was evident that his priority was to make the sale. In hindsight I would have preferred to have been allowed to think the decision through. I left with the vehicle I was interested in, but left feeling manipulated rather than satisfied to have made a good decision. I am enjoying the car, and I've been impressed with the customer service I have received in the service department having racks and a paint sealant applied. I was offered a ride home or to work while the work was being done, and the staff was friendly, giving the service department a warm feel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Roy, Yousef the sales manager
May 02, 2011

"freindly helpfull and infromative, rachel stepped right..."

- fishdog1525

freindly helpfull and infromative, rachel stepped right up when we went back to see lyle and he was no there. When i had questions about a noise come from the brakes that was looked into very quickly and my concerns we laid to rest.since buy the truck every time i have been in the staff have all freindly and helpfull,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lyle willians, glen and rachel
May 02, 2011

"Our experience with Harris Mazda was special. The..."

- bcmutter

Our experience with Harris Mazda was special. The salesman, Steven Skok, provided low pressure, professional service in choosing a new car. The sales manager, Josuf, enabled us to complete a financial transaction that was satisfactory, and fair, for both parties. My wife and I will gladly refer others to Harris Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Skok
971 - 980 of 988 results