Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.7

1,065 Lifetime Reviews

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4
Call (780) 483-5337

1065 Reviews of Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2015

"Great service and great people"

- Snoweyboxer

Had my 2012 Ram in the other day, came in with out an appointment and Chris went out of his was to make sure my truck got done as quickly as possible, recommended all the proper maintenance that no other dealership had, even gave me a print out of the next services do. Great customer service. This guys and gals really care about people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Chris Tieland
January 24, 2015

"Great...until I had a question AFTER the deal was done"

- LU

I was actually impressed with our purchasing experience at first. The salesperson was friendly, knowledgable, helpful, and pleasant. The management was nice to deal with, even during the price negotiation song and dance. We purchased a jeep rubicon that I love, for a price I feel was fair. All was excellent, until I had a question after the deal was done and the jeep was home. Turns out that the soft top was partially installed under the hard top (it actually says clearly in the owners manual not to drive the vehicle this way), and the hard top had to be completely removed in order to disassemble the soft top. We thought the soft top was just sitting across the back, not installed. It was clear when I purchased the vehicle that I needed the cargo space for sports bags, but with the soft top blocking the back door, I was unable to use the vehicle as I needed to. Driving the jeep with the soft top installed this way was also causing rubbing on the outer casing for the top. I sent a polite email asking if it was possible for them to assist me in the removal of the soft top if I stopped by, but I received no response. Considering how much we spent, the fact that the salesperson knew I needed access to the cargo hold, and the fact that we have two teenagers of driving/vehicle purchasing age, I didn't feel that this was a lot to ask. Unfortuantely the salesperson seems to have forgotten that people will refer based on the whole experience, including after-sale care. Once they have your money, you are no longer important. If you want to feel as though your dealership appreciated your sale, shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eden
October 21, 2014

""Your truck needs this""

- rammjamm

Oct 19,2014 Took my truck in for service ,2011 Dodge Ram 1500 69000K babied all its life.Get the dreaded "Our technician recommends call" The quoted price,wait for it,$6456.78.After I picked myself up off the floor in disbelief.I will never again return to this dealership.The product itself I'm satisfied with the service Cost not so much.Shop rate $145.00 hr Bahhahahahahah.Dont walk away run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
October 14, 2014

"Talking down to my "Wifey" is not a good way to make a sale."

- shane.fraser.338

My girlfriend and I are looking to buy a SUV. We visited Great West to look at the Jeep Grand Cherokee. I would like to claim I have first and final say in the choice of our next vehicle, but that is a deluded image at best. When one of the salesmen approached us in the lot, he was rude and talking down to us like we didn't know anything - a dangerous thing to do in our info saturated internet age - I have heavily researched this Jeep and know the numbers, even if he didn't. He also blew cigarette smoke in our faces while talking to us. This made my girlfriend disgusted so we went inside to get away from him. Inside we sat in one of the Grand Cherokees on the showroom floor. It was beautiful. My girlfriend sat in the drivers seat, while I sat in the passengers. One of the salesmen (a different one) came to the side window and talked up the vehicle and how "manly" it was. His comments deeming it "for men" really helped my girlfriend imagine driving it. The fact my girlfriend was in the drivers seat should have been a real hint. His final comment (cause my girlfriend walked out of the showroom after this) was how even my "Wifey" could drive it. I thought she was going to stab him in the face. We may still buy a Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited, but not from Great West!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some Jerks
October 06, 2014

"car is ready but........"

- clinton.house.54

paper work is done, insurance is done, car is ready but...... since i had to get my new license (because i lost my other copy) they will not release my car even tho every other thing is done they have a copy of my old expired license and i can show them the piece of paper the serves as my current license till i get my hard copy delivered in the mail. uggghhhhh totally feeling frustrated with the whole process when i called other dealerships and none of them required the hard copy and the paper copy would of been fine. all i can say is GET ME MY CAR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andrew
September 23, 2014

"Lack of Respect for the Customer "

- dunrau

I bought a vehicle at this dealership. I was not treated as a valued customer that was spending their money with them. I was treated, to me, as if I was in a fast food restaurant. Get me in, tell me what I want, get everything ready for me to sign without telling me any of the details and get me out the door. While the sales person was nice, he could not answer any questions or offer any incentives or was even willing to do so. Right after I picked up my vehicle, I sent a two page letter expressing my displeasure and describing the entire experience to the General Manager, General Sales Manager, President/Owner and Chief Executive Office. I have never had an experience like this nor have I ever been treated in this fashion. The General Manager did call me and asked what they could do to rectify this experience. I hadn't even thought that far but I did mention that I had inquired about the lifetime oil changes which I was not eligible for apparently. When I mentioned that, all he said is that "well you did get $3000 off the price". Also, when I mentioned there was no owner's manual in the vehicle, he said to look in a special compartment in the glove box. He said he gets a lot of these calls. I said I had and there was nothing there. I also mentioned if he got his sales person to show you where it was supposed to be before they left the lot, his phone calls would reduce in volume. He was polite during the whole call and I was impressed he phoned the same day as he received the letter even if there was no tangible resolution on my part. The Sales Manager was on holidays and left a message saying he would call and I never heard back from him. I got no response from the President or CEO. And now when I listen to the radio I find they are selling my exact vehicle for half of the price of what I am paying bi-weekly. I will not go back to Great West for any future purchases and would not recommend anyone go there if you expect customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick - General Manager, Roy - General Sales Manager, Simon - Sales Person
September 01, 2014

"Won't return deposit on car they did not have."

- Rob Smith

August 20, 2014 we tried to purchase a jeep from these people. They took a deposit on a jeep they did not have, but said they could get. They did not get the car but still have not returned our 1000 dollar deposit or any of our phone calls. It is now Sept 2nd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bjorn and some sales person.
April 30, 2014

"The service sucked"

- Babyamy

My dad and I went to go test driver the jeep patriot and we were walking around the lot but no one came out to see if we needed help with anything so we went inside because we thought maybe where we were looking no one could see us. Then we went inside the showroom and not one person said "hi" to us at all not even the reception lady and she wasn't on the phone at the time. So we walked around the showroom for about 15-30 mins and no one even asked us if we needed help or asked us how we were doing. The last thing I have to say is I will never go there again and I will tell all my friends not to go there to buy a vehicle because the service is terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no one would talk to us
March 25, 2014

"I have a 2011 Chrysler 300. The radio stopped working so..."

- SarkaHeidinger

I have a 2011 Chrysler 300. The radio stopped working so I checked the fuses but put them back incorrectly and the touch screen controls stopped working. This is what I mentioned the service rep. They called us that they already spent 3 hours finding the problem and told us that it'll take another 4 - 5 hours not to fix it but to find out what's wrong. We canceled the order immediately and had to pay $380 Next day I picked up the car and they couldn't find the keys. I had to come another day to get my car. The following day I took my car to Stony Plain Chrysler where they found the problem immediately and they fixed it for $240 GST incl. The service at Stony Plain Chrysler was excellent and I'd recommend them. On the other hand Great West Chrysler will never see me there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remmeber his name
March 13, 2014

"Originally went in to look at purchasing a 2014 Dodge..."

- tammyburkholder

Originally went in to look at purchasing a 2014 Dodge Journey R/T, was told that evening that I was approved I was asking to pick the color and which options were important to me. I was also asked to email or fax paystubs and the payout of my current vehicle to Jim White (finance) which I did before 9 am the next morning and in the email I asked for him to confirm that he has received it, never received a response. After emailing again the next day and still no response I waited until I went home from work and he stated that he had tried to call my employee to verify employment and they would not give him any information due to the "Privacy Act", absolutely not true as the number for my employer was MY OFFICE NUMBER, no call was made as I also have call display. He then stated that he would call me before noon on Saturday as I was already approved and he was just trying to get me a better interest rate, needless to say HE NEVER CALLED. I called the salesman that I originally dealt with Cory and he said that he would find out and get back to me within the hour....again NO CALL, my fiancé called and asked for Cory and he was told that CORY HAD BEEN LET GO! Then later on in the afternoon was called by general sales manager Roy, who stated that he had good news and bad news for me! The good news was the great interest rate, the bad news was that they could not get me into the R/T but I could have a CARAVAN......AT THIS POINT I ADMIT I LOST IT, I TOLD HIM I HAVE NOT NOR WILL EVER OWN A MINI-VAN. He said he would call me back......called again and said that I could have the SXT. I had been told that I was approved for the R/T, no answer was given. He told me to come down and take the SXT for a drive and that if I purchased it he would shake my hand and give me travel mugs (NEITHER OF WHICH HAPPENED). Went and signed and then they could find the second key, they told me they would order it and they would give me a call when it was in (was told it only takes a week to get one), I purchased the vehicle February 18/2014, no phone call so I called and they told me that my salesman would have to call me back. He did on Monday March 10th and said that I would have to book an appointment with service to get it programmed, was not told this originally. So now I have an appointment on Saturday as I WILL NOT TAKE TIME OFF WORK. When I spoke to service they told me to drop off my vehicle NOT GOING TO HAPPEN I HAVE BEEN TOLD THIS IS A 5 MINUTE JOB. Well after this RANT would I recommend, NO NO NO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SALESMAN WAS FIRED?
1,051 - 1,060 of 1,065 results