Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Gorrud's Auto Group

4.8

848 Lifetime Reviews

410 Steeles Ave, Milton, Ontario L9T 1Y4
Call (905) 875-2277

848 Reviews of Gorrud's Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2013

"The service at Gorrud's Auto Group was amazing from..."

- nchristine

The service at Gorrud's Auto Group was amazing from the first moment I walked in the door. Everyone was very friendly, and I was attended to very quickly. Jennifer Ortiz helped me choose the right car and was amazing with filling me in on all the details and made me feel really comfortable. She was available to me at several times when I had questions and did an outstanding job at answering any detail I needed to know. There was no pressure like you usually expect when buying a car. I was comfortable from the very beginning, so the sale went smoothly and today I am a proud owner of a 2012 Mazda 3 I'm so happy with my car and I know that Gorrud's is where I'll be going to for any of my auto needs from now on! Thanks Jennifer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Ortiz
Jan 26, 2014 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

I hope that you are enjoying your 2012 Mazda 3 and you have many years of fun with it…like the commercial says they really are a zoom zoom car. On behalf of the team here at Gorruds thank you so much for the review and especially a big thank you from Jennifer. Danny De Melo Sales Manager Gorruds Auto Group

December 20, 2013

"Gorruds 'no haggle' pricing is comforting knowing..."

- chmccart

Gorruds 'no haggle' pricing is comforting knowing you already have the best price. I had been pricing cars at Haldimand Motors which does the same thing- the price posted is the price that's it- no negotiating- I live in Milton & decided to give Gorruds a try. Jen was fantastic- very professional & knowledgeable about the cars. We bought quickly n simply. Done! 2013 Ford Escape only 22,000 km's, mine! It was a previous rental car. Great price compared to same at Haldimand Motors n I didn't have to leave town!!! :-) Car shop local in Milton!!! Car shop at Gorruds on Steeles & ask for Jen! You can even call her in advance & she'll suggest some cars for you, then get in there & take them for a drive! Call her at 9058752277 & ask for Jen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Ortiz
Jan 26, 2014 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

WOW....thank you so much for the review, Jen is very grateful for so many kind words as are we all here at Gorruds. We appreciate the fact that you enjoy our process and No Haggle philosophy Thank you so much for your business and enjoy your Escape. Danny De Melo Sales Manager Gorruds Auto Group

December 18, 2013

"All the staff were extremely friendly to both my wife and..."

- aarmogan

All the staff were extremely friendly to both my wife and I on any occasion that we visited. Danny, Jennifer, and Ryan were very patient and took the pressure out -something that you don't often find at other dealers. THey all took the time to walk us through the process and made us very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Gorrud's to friends and family. It was truly a pleasure doing business with them. From what I can tell they also have a great after-sale service program as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Ryan, Jennifer Ortiz
Dec 18, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of Kevin, Jennifer and the whole team here at Gorruds I thank you so much for your business and very kind words. It was our pleasure making sure that you were very comfortable throughout the whole process of your vehicle purchase. Danny Demelo Sales Manager Gorruds Auto Group

November 08, 2013

"We just purchased our fourth used vehicle from..."

- lornajones

We just purchased our fourth used vehicle from Gorrud's today. Jason Marimla, one of the sales associates, has helped us with the last two purchases. We requested his assitance again because of his very helpful pleasant nature, great knowledge of the features on the vehicles we considered, willingness to listen carefully to our specific needs and his continued assistance even after the sale if needed. Our vehicles have always been serviced promptly and a courtesy lift has been offered each time if needed. I love the complimentary car wash with each service visit. Their Auto Rewards Program is very worthwhile as it helps you save money at many local retail and restaurant locations as well as allowing you to accumulate points which can be turned into cash for your next vehicle purchase. I have recommended Gorrud's to many friends and family members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 18, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your business and the great review, it is much appreciated. Also thank you for your recommendation of Gorruds to friends & family. Danny Demelo Sales Manager Gorruds Auto Group

September 14, 2013

"this was by far the best dealer experience i have ever..."

- Biggie_1

this was by far the best dealer experience i have ever had, Jennifer Ortiz was great,would recommend Gorrud's auto to anybody who is looking for a no pressure sale's experience.Drove all the way from innisfil to get to get the right price and vehicle..:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Ryan, Jennifer Ortiz
Sep 16, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and Jennifer wishes to express her gratefulness for the acknowledgement. We at Gorruds appreciate your business and look forward to many years of continued business. Danny De Melo Sales manager Gorruds Auto Group

August 23, 2013

"I found the car at Gorrud which has a very competitive..."

- gpakillsme

I found the car at Gorrud which has a very competitive price. The sales Jennifer is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a used car. All the processes went very smooth, I have been driving this car for a week, pretty satisfied with the car I bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Ortiz
Aug 23, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the business and Jennifer appreciates the acknowledgement. Danny De Melo Sales Manager Gorruds Auto Group

August 17, 2013

"The experience of purchasing the car, a 2010 Hyundai..."

- hmcwilliams

The experience of purchasing the car, a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, was a positive one, with Fred Arnold providing helpful and courteous service. The listed internet price by Gorrud's was at the top end of the Canadian Black Book pricing and was not negotiable. I trust this will be reflected in the quality of the car and Gorrud's standing behind the sale with hassle free warranty work if it is necessary on the remainder of the manufacturer's warranty. The reason I accepted the no dicker price on the car was Gorrud's good reputation and having the car inspected by my mechanic. Harry McWilliams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 18, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your business Harry and hope you really enjoy the Elantra for many years to come, both Fred and the whole team at Gorruds really appreciate the kind words. Danny De Melo Sales Manager Gorruds Auto Group

July 23, 2013

"Excellent customer service at all times. Jennifer Ortiz..."

- PedroCAcosta

Excellent customer service at all times. Jennifer Ortiz is a great sales person, very attentive and courteous and always willing to go the extra mile to help you find the right vehicle. She is very professional, knowledgeable, always available and very resourceful giving you options and recommendations that will make your car purchase a lot easier. I also had the opportunity to speak with Danny and Kevin about vehicle/dealer perks and rewards and best financing options for us and they were extremely helpful at all times. Gorrud's level of service and quality of work certainly make them a dealership of choice for used cars in Toronto & the GTA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Ryan, Jennifer Ortiz
Jul 24, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much and it was a pleasure for Kevin and I to help both you and your wife. Jennifer is very grateful for all the kind words and is so happy that she was able to help you find the right vehicle. Please do not hesitate to call her if you have any questions or need any help. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 03, 2013

"The salesman I saw was great, friendly, and very..."

- shmeffrey

The salesman I saw was great, friendly, and very informative but I had a bad experience with the person doing the financing. She was very pushy and aggressive, did not like me saying 'No' when she started trying to sell me all the extra crap, she tried to make me feel stupid for saying 'No'. I would not go back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnald, Mary Feenan
Jul 22, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

My name is Danny De Melo, Sales Manager here at Gorruds Auto Group I deeply apologize if this was your experience and I would like the opportunity to speak to you about this matter. Please call me at the office, 905-875-2277.

July 02, 2013

"I came from Guelph to test drive my vehicle, it was..."

- Lisa5076

I came from Guelph to test drive my vehicle, it was exactly what I was looking for! Jennifer was very friendly and down to earth. She informed me about my vehicle which I appreciated! Mary was great as well and very professional! I had been to a well known car store in Guelph and Gorrud's blew them away, in my opinion! I would definitely be willing to make a trip there again to purchase the next vehicle! Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Feenan, Jennifer Ortiz
Jul 22, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your business and kind words; it is much appreciated by Gorrud’s, Jennifer and Mary Lynn.

831 - 840 of 848 results