Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Gorrud's Auto Group

4.8

869 Lifetime Reviews

410 Steeles Ave, Milton, Ontario L9T 1Y4
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 869 reviews

July 16, 2014

"2013 Hyundai Veloster!!!!"

- cindy.f.dale.1

We had an amazing experience at Gorruds! As this is the 3rd car purchased here by our family and relatives, I recommend going by and taking a look. Eric was so wonderful to deal with. He made us feel comfortable and at ease even when we went to just look and see what was available. Kevin made all the financing painless! I now am the owner of my beautiful blue Veloster which is sporty but still a great family car as it has the 3rd door in the back. It was parked and waiting for us when we got there. It's so clean and amazing! Anyone looking for a new car should pop in and see what's on the lot. Amazing Staff and Service! Thank you so much for everything guys!!! Cindy Ferris Dale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eric Hopkins, Mary Feenan, Kevin Ryan
July 10, 2014

"Never heard of the dealership before!"

- joemacdonald

i was on my way to another dealer ship to look at a fully loaded ford fusion with awd with no more then 12kilometers on it . Was looking for a car for next winter with awd ,noticed on line that Gorruds was on the away to the other dealership, and they had one with a different color. i wanted to see this other colour in person. Call and talked to steve walker,told him i would come by that night before closing.Not only did he have that car parked by the front door,he had the sales manager personally wash and have it ready( looked at that vehicle at other places and was shocked to see how many other dealership dont clean the used cars)the long and the shortis steve walker was old school, NO BS. and in 10 mins the deal was done! When i picked it up a week later he had done every thing i asked for(i got some after market stuff done to the car)i have no hesitation recommend gorruds!But do yourself afavor, see steve walker ! Joe macDonald

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales manger,danny?, Steve Walker
July 06, 2014

"Positive experience"

- lindadj

Greeted in a friendly fashion, shown all vehicles that I was interested in..good explanation of features of each SUV. Eric was friendly,not pushy..no timeshare tactics used! would certainly use dealership again and recommend to other friends and co-workers. Good selection of a variety of vehicles.Car was in tip top shape when picked up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Ryan, Eric Hopkins
June 16, 2014

"2013 Ford Fusion"

- EVEV

I have purchased a 2013 Ford Fusion from Gorrud's last month and had a real pleasant experience. Ron Silverman provided quality customer service, was informative and honest in his approach. We didn't feel pressured and felt reassured that the vehicle was properly inspected and prepared for resale. The car was handed to us in a clean and ready condition. Gorrud's also offered a few service related incentives and rebates. They had a fairly large selection for the type of vehicle we were looking for. We would definitely get a car from them again and would recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron Silverman
June 03, 2014

"First experience with Gorrud's - June 2014"

- brianthery

Had a great experience with used car rep Ron Silverman. No pressure, we got a great deal at a fair price and a fair price for our trade in. Ron and all the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. All extras like extended warranty were explained. Car was serviced and presented to us in immaculate condition. We would recommend Gorrud's to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Silverman
June 01, 2014

"2013 Toyota Corolla"

- ETerris

Great experience overall. Jennifer was very professional and not pushy at all. We told her what we were looking for and she found it. The time frame from picking it out to delivery was good, no hassles. The variety of vehicles to choose from used and new was outstanding, there was every make and model to chose from. We would definitely recommend Gorruds to anyone who is looking for new or used vehicles. We plan to purchase again and make this our home dealer. Thanks to all for the great job. Well done Elaine and Wesley Terris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Ortiz
May 29, 2014

"Experience"

- leftylilmum

My husband and I went into Gorrud's for the first time last week. We were looking to replace my husbands vehicle. We were so impressed with the knowledge and customer service. My husband bought a Nissan Rogue. As we were there I happened to see one or two that I kinda liked. Hubby and I went home, crunched some numbers and I was emailing them the next day. Kevin R secured financing for me that day!!! Jason Marimla was fantastic to the both of us. I just picked up my Ford today and I am soooooo thrilled!!! Gorrud's Staff Rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Ryan
May 22, 2014

"My Exceptional Experience at Gorrud's Auto Group"

- ryerson

When I first arrived at Gorrud's location in Milton, I was afforded sufficient time to look around the large presentation of their used automobiles (as I wanted to do) in their inventory before I was approached by Scott Carruthers who asked if there was anything that he could do to help me. That was exactly the point in time when I needed some direction in selecting a car of my choice. I told him the type of car that I was considering and the price range that would be comfortable for me. The discussion from that point was very friendly and he very quickly offered some advice and some suggestions on several cars that were on the lot. When I decided on the specific brand of the car that I wanted, we sat down at his desk and he reviewed the options that were available (rust proofing, security, maintenance schedule) and the benefits package offered by Gorrud's Auto Group. It was a thorough description of the deal and the overall process of acquiring the car that i wanted. At all times, Scott was friendly, professional, and thorough in all aspects of the sale. I always felt comfortable with the process and the service. At no time did I feel pressured to accept the deal. The whole process was a very satisfying experience and I credit Scott for making it that way. This is a first-class company and made so, in part, by quality employees like Scott. When the time comes to acquire another car, I will certainly return to Scott at Gorrud’s Auto Group. I would definitely recommend Gorrud’s Auto Group to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Carruthers
May 02, 2014

"Buying in the 21st century!"

- 300Clovers

We began our search online while on vacation in Florida. Gorrud's name came up as we wanted a Chrysler 300C and they had one available. Thus started our correspondence with them. As our interest peeked , we phoned to ask several questions which they answered patiently. Jason was our sales person and sent many messages to us about the car and its history. They were willing to keep the car with a small down payment until we returned to Ontario. The day we took the license to them, we were presented with the idea of extended warranty purchase and undercoating. We didn't sense any undo pressure to purchase these. We appreciated the fact that this was offered but declined as we want to look after those features ourselves. They respected our wishes. We were pleased that the car was ready at the designated time. Jason spent considerable time explaining all the new features of the 300 and how they worked. Much appreciated! The final payment and handing over of the ownership was handled efficiently. We are very happy new car owners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Margaret Skells
April 27, 2014

"Great Service!"

- patriciat_

I am so happy i chose Gorrud's Auto to purchase my new car. I went in knowing what I wanted by looking at their cars online & the process was smooth and quick. The staff was incredibly friendly, they discussed and went over all of my needs and concerns. Jennifer Ortiz was the employee that helped me out & I'm so glad she did! Best customer service! I would definitely recommend Gorrud's! Thankyou so much for all your help and professional work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Ortiz
821 - 830 of 869 results