Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Gorrud's Auto Group

4.8

834 Lifetime Reviews

410 Steeles Ave, Milton, Ontario L9T 1Y4
Call (905) 875-2277

834 Reviews of Gorrud's Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2013

"this was by far the best dealer experience i have ever..."

- Biggie_1

this was by far the best dealer experience i have ever had, Jennifer Ortiz was great,would recommend Gorrud's auto to anybody who is looking for a no pressure sale's experience.Drove all the way from innisfil to get to get the right price and vehicle..:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Ryan, Jennifer Ortiz
Sep 16, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and Jennifer wishes to express her gratefulness for the acknowledgement. We at Gorruds appreciate your business and look forward to many years of continued business. Danny De Melo Sales manager Gorruds Auto Group

August 23, 2013

"I found the car at Gorrud which has a very competitive..."

- gpakillsme

I found the car at Gorrud which has a very competitive price. The sales Jennifer is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a used car. All the processes went very smooth, I have been driving this car for a week, pretty satisfied with the car I bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Ortiz
Aug 23, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the business and Jennifer appreciates the acknowledgement. Danny De Melo Sales Manager Gorruds Auto Group

August 17, 2013

"The experience of purchasing the car, a 2010 Hyundai..."

- hmcwilliams

The experience of purchasing the car, a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, was a positive one, with Fred Arnold providing helpful and courteous service. The listed internet price by Gorrud's was at the top end of the Canadian Black Book pricing and was not negotiable. I trust this will be reflected in the quality of the car and Gorrud's standing behind the sale with hassle free warranty work if it is necessary on the remainder of the manufacturer's warranty. The reason I accepted the no dicker price on the car was Gorrud's good reputation and having the car inspected by my mechanic. Harry McWilliams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 18, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your business Harry and hope you really enjoy the Elantra for many years to come, both Fred and the whole team at Gorruds really appreciate the kind words. Danny De Melo Sales Manager Gorruds Auto Group

July 23, 2013

"Excellent customer service at all times. Jennifer Ortiz..."

- PedroCAcosta

Excellent customer service at all times. Jennifer Ortiz is a great sales person, very attentive and courteous and always willing to go the extra mile to help you find the right vehicle. She is very professional, knowledgeable, always available and very resourceful giving you options and recommendations that will make your car purchase a lot easier. I also had the opportunity to speak with Danny and Kevin about vehicle/dealer perks and rewards and best financing options for us and they were extremely helpful at all times. Gorrud's level of service and quality of work certainly make them a dealership of choice for used cars in Toronto & the GTA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Ryan, Jennifer Ortiz
Jul 24, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much and it was a pleasure for Kevin and I to help both you and your wife. Jennifer is very grateful for all the kind words and is so happy that she was able to help you find the right vehicle. Please do not hesitate to call her if you have any questions or need any help. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 03, 2013

"The salesman I saw was great, friendly, and very..."

- shmeffrey

The salesman I saw was great, friendly, and very informative but I had a bad experience with the person doing the financing. She was very pushy and aggressive, did not like me saying 'No' when she started trying to sell me all the extra crap, she tried to make me feel stupid for saying 'No'. I would not go back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnald, Mary Feenan
Jul 22, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

My name is Danny De Melo, Sales Manager here at Gorruds Auto Group I deeply apologize if this was your experience and I would like the opportunity to speak to you about this matter. Please call me at the office, 905-875-2277.

July 02, 2013

"I came from Guelph to test drive my vehicle, it was..."

- Lisa5076

I came from Guelph to test drive my vehicle, it was exactly what I was looking for! Jennifer was very friendly and down to earth. She informed me about my vehicle which I appreciated! Mary was great as well and very professional! I had been to a well known car store in Guelph and Gorrud's blew them away, in my opinion! I would definitely be willing to make a trip there again to purchase the next vehicle! Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Feenan, Jennifer Ortiz
Jul 22, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your business and kind words; it is much appreciated by Gorrud’s, Jennifer and Mary Lynn.

May 03, 2013

"I recently contacted Eric to inquire about a used vehicle..."

- EdLeyer

I recently contacted Eric to inquire about a used vehicle for my daughter. This being the forth vehicle purchased from Gorrud's I was already very comfortable with Eric and his sales style. After first browsing the easy to use website and finding a couple possible cars, we met Eric at the showroom where he had the cars ready to test drive. Unfortunately we did not find a match for us that day, but that didn't phase Eric a bit ... He asked a few more questions about what we were looking for and our price range and promised to find something we would like. Well I got the call a few days later that they had found a few possible cars and were bringing them in for us to see. That will be next week and I am certain we can make a deal. Purchasing my vehicles at Gorrud's has been amazing! All the staff is so helpful and friendly, the lot is easily accessible and filled with all makes and models of quality cars. Just an overall GREAT experience. Thanks Gorrud's for making car buying easy !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eric Hopkins
Jul 22, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your continued business, we are happy to hear that you found the right car for your daughter.

March 15, 2013

"The overall experience at gorrud was very good. Jen is a..."

- Anonymus123

The overall experience at gorrud was very good. Jen is a real car salesman (and very friendly)which is hard to come by today. No pressure, nothing persuasive gave facts and thats what leads to a successful purchase. The only problem with the dealer is that they are not flexible on prices at all which I think can hurt them. Great dealer would buy again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Ortiz
Jul 22, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

We would like to take this opportunity to not only thank you for your business, we would also like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and really appreciate any comments that you have submitted.

February 26, 2013

"My dealings with Gorruds has been outstanding from the..."

- garymclean

My dealings with Gorruds has been outstanding from the very beginning. The sales process was smooth, friendly and professional. Since that time I have taken our cars to Gorruds for all service issues, including oil changes. From my home there are probably 40 or so places I could go that are closer, many of them offering lower prices, but Gorruds inspires trust, and delivers the "unexpected extras" that make this a great place to go. Being greeted at the door by name is always terrific. The work is done on time, on spec and at a very fair price. The surroundings are comfortable and friendly, the coffee and hot chocolate are hot and fresh, and the people genuinely care whether I am satisfied or not. My car was delivered back to me completely washed and running like new. This is the way I remember service in the 1960's. It worked then, and it works even better now because it stands out in such stark contrast from all the others. Well done, Gorruds! I'm hooked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry - didn't get the name!
Jul 22, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Over the years we have had some great reviews from our loyal customers but once in a while one comes along like this that still blows us away. Thank you very much for being such a loyal customer, and writing such kind words.

February 25, 2013

"I recently purchased a used car at Gorruds Milton...."

- lcarusi

I recently purchased a used car at Gorruds Milton. Receptionist was very welcoming and Jennifer Ortiz was extremely kind and patient in selecting a car for my needs. I would recommend Gorruds to friends and family and purchase again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Ortiz
Jul 22, 2013 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Jennifer & Lisa are very thankful that you have taken time to write a wonderful review and Gorruds Auto Group would like to thank you for your business.

821 - 830 of 834 results