Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Go Kia South

4.5

164 Lifetime Reviews

3030 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5N2
Call (833) 222-1344

164 Reviews of Go Kia South

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2019

"Con artists"

- DeputyDawg69

wanted to give less than one star. This place is dishonest. Bunch of con artists. I got tricked into making a $1,000 security deposit to secure the deal which I thought would be refunded when the deal was finalized on a new car purchase I can't get them to refund it. They don't have email addresses to contact them and they don't call back. I went against my instincts, was going to walk out after the first hour negotiating the deal but made a huge mistake trusting these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan
June 21, 2019

"Twice Burnt Terrible"

- Tom. C

Update! No time to fix the problems they created. Was told they could get me in next week and addressed me as "Adolf". probably because I complained. How rude is that and dis respectful. Here is their exact text: (Hi Adolf, sorry for getting back to you late, we were really busy today. I spoke to a technician and he said there's not a way to turn on or off the sensors so we'll need it for further diagnosis. When works for you? I can book you in in the morning when I get back : We are looking into next week.) I have now been able to get it fixed by a different dealership that took me in right away and addressed the problems without issues. We have had previous issues with Kia Dealerships in the past. My wife was dead against buying another Kia due to the shady dealings and terrible service we had been subject too in the past. I assured her that it was different and things would be all fine. Well do I have egg on my face! Big Time!!! First lets go to the process for buying this vehicle. When we were quoted the price for our new Kia the trade in value of my trade was stated and the buy out from the bank was 26650.00. When the deal was completed the buy out they paid to ford was only 26200.00. The 450.00 dollars difference was never passed on to us. Secondly, remember to check everything, every option, every detail because you will be caught with your pants down. Vehicle states it has a towing package, told the sales person we want the V6 because we will be towing a small trailer. Guess what picked up the vehicle and no hitch but i could get one install for 700.00. The other trick is too leave the rails for the rook rack in the vehicle when you test drive it, makes it look like they come with the vehicle, guess what they dont. They dont tell you that this vehicle we bought has delay issues with the 8 speed transmission. However you have to find out on the internet by yourself. The windshield wipers were terrible however no matter what, we had to pay to get them changed. Went in for the first service found out that my goldcard with goauto is not transferable, sales people and finance knew we had that gold card never mentioned it at all, also never offered us a new one for the new vehicle. However, payments have continued to be withdrawn from our account for a vehicle they own now, my trade in. Also, now that I was not informed about the goldcard the windshields are not covered and they wanted 400.00 for a new windshield that just cracked from one side to the other. Less than 4000KM. On top of that I picked up my vehicle from the service department which was also in for sensor problems and when I left the dealership after they sending me a video that all was ok with the sensors. Guess what not a single one of them were working. Nil and none. Well I have been listening to "I TOLD YOU SO" another lesson learned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mo, Tawny,
May 14, 2019

"Rheanne lessard"

- Michelle

Rheanne Lessard went above and beyond to help us get the car we wanted. So did Curtis in financing. They made it easy even with some glitches they are truly professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Curtis
April 23, 2019

"Hidden Damage, No Communication"

- AZ

Purchased a used Cadillac SRX through this location, and hidden damage began emerging in the tailgate after this last winter. After calling the dealership and speaking to an individual named Graeme, I was told the file for the vehicle would be looked into and that they would get back to me. Shorty thereafter I forwarded pictures of the damage and a bit of information from a body shop that assessed the damage and agreed that body damage had been cheaply patched over and then resold. After the initial phone call with Graeme, there has been zero communication from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 21, 2019

"General Manager is a liar who defines misrepresentation."

- Kene

The general manager of this car dealer is a coward with little man syndrome terrible experience will never go back for anything. Refused to acknowledge the problem just brags about how powerful he is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2019

"Amazing service"

- j.ppaterson

Ive bought many vehicles. This purchase was by far the BEST and EASIEST experience ive ever had. Exceeded my expectations of finding me a vehicle that met my every and exact need. If you need a vehicle go see Anthony Adeniken at Kia South

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Adeniken
March 29, 2019

"Great experience until we got to the financing department "

- Elisse

We had a great experience with the salesperson Anoop and the manager Jordan was also very good. Until we had to see Kelvin in the financing department and then seemed to get “a bit of a run around so to speak” and left us asking questions about why this is taking so long to get approved. The delays seemed to continue over the next couple of days. We never ended up signing the papers for the financing until 3 days after we agreed to purchase the vehicle. We ended up signing the papers with Curtis and there were no problems, we were in and out in a short time. Kelvin was very nice but we have never experienced such delays before when buying a new vehicle. In the past we were approved and papers signed the same day and back the next day to pick up the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Anoop, Curtis and Kelvin
March 28, 2019

"GREAT SERVICE"

- ROBERT12

VERY FRIENDLY! EASY PROCESS COMING TO A DEAL. WOULD RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THANK YOU TO MIKE RILEY AND THE STAFF FOR THE GREAT SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MIKE RILEY
March 25, 2019

"Judy and Frank!"

- Grammy J.

We truly appreciated Sharise's experience and genuine concern for what our needs were. The Manager; Jordan was professional and treated us with great respect. I would highly recommend this team to anyone shopping for a used vehicle today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 25, 2019

"3rd time purchase from Steve."

- CHANG YONGMIN

I purchased the vehicle from Steve GO KIA SOUTH. WHENEVER MY EXPERIENCE WITH STEVE WAS AWESOME. THIS TIME ALSO SAME THING. IN THIS TIME JAY IN FINANCE OFFICE WAS ALSO FANTASITIC. THANK YOU GUYS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Suh
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results