Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Garston Motors

4.9

41 Lifetime Reviews

2235 Eagle Street North, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 4R7 Directions
Sales: (855) 351-1212

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Garston Motors

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2019

"Great Experience"

- bigdave

I went to Garston Motors on Monday, by Friday i was driving my new car . Bobby and the rest of the crew made this a painless experience and i would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.Titally relaxed atmosphere and client driven dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Binning
March 27, 2019

"Helpful Service"

- satisfied

staff was helpful and friendly and not pushy to just make the sale. One of the best used card dealerships I have been to and worked with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
December 18, 2018

"great guys"

- mar#veryhappy

i had such a great experience with garston motors. Ash was so amazing and explained everything to me step by step. he got me out of a bad company that i had my previous car with and got me into a newer car. very impressed. i even got my friend to go see him and they put her into a car as well. great group of guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenn Matthews
Other Employees : Ash
November 22, 2018

"Seamless"

- RD

Totally enjoyable! My sales person Bobby was very positive, accommodating and pleasant. The whole deal was worked out quickly and efficiently with a few good laughs to boot! Brad was also a pleasure to deal with in closing the final details . In the end the whole experience at Garston Motors was professional and so far I'm very happy with my new vehicle. Thanks Guys Roy D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby and Brad
October 09, 2018

"amazing,friendly,helpful"

- moosehead

I was very impressed with the guys at Garston motors they were friendly and welcoming. I test drove many cars and really had no idea what i wanted or could afford. They were all very kind and explained everything i needed to know. I walked away with a beautiful new to me car and i couldn't be happier. I highly recommend you give them a call, they are quick to respond, pleasant and knowledgable . I'm sure to return there for my car services as the garage rates are great as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
alex,ash,brad
August 02, 2018

"AMAZING!!!"

- vlord

Where do I begin?! I contacted Garston motors at the beginning of the year and from the start they were amazing!! I had just switched places of employment (with no gap in between jobs) and the guys at Garston motors tried hard to get me approved however wasn't able to until I was at my current place of employment for 3 months. Instead of them waiting for me to contact them in three months, they reached out to me. I am from the falls so I wanted to ensure that most things could be completed over the phone or through email; preferably email as my schedule was quite hectic. The guys had no issues with that and completed all paperwork, communication and updates through email; not only that they were quite quick with the whole process. I arrived at Garston and test drove a couple vehicles, from there it was just a couple of signatures and it was a done deal. I expected to wait a week until I could pick up my vehicle but was called within 2 days to come pick up my car-late in the evening too. I was overly amazed with how pleasant Ash, Bobby and Alex were-dancing around, smiling and making me feel so welcome. I cannot express how thankful I am for all of their hard work, dedication and assistance through this whole process. I would highly recommend getting a vehicle from them and will definitely be back should I decide to trade my vehicle in. They work hard for you and are appreciative of the business!! Thank you again for everything!! I love my new car and loved the whole process!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ash, Bobby, Alex
May 02, 2018

"How to survive life’s problems"

- Greatly Satisfied Buyer

Recently, I seemed to have one disaster after another. Starting Monday with bad repair news on my old car, to Wednesday, and the best day I have had in a while. It looked like I would have to give up me job because of travel distance and lack of transportation. Than I discovered the Garston Auto website. While driving down to their location, I firmly believed that this would be another waste of time. But as soon as my sister-in-law and myself arrived, we were immediately greeted by Bobby. He was enthusiastic, eager and knowledgeable. Within a very short time, he had shown us three vehicles, explain the pros and cons of each based on information supplied him, and produced a more than satisfactory solution to my travel issues. But the vibe did not stop here. Upon entering into the office area of their operation, I felt an all for one and one for all vibe that makes you feel relaxed, assured and very homey. The members of the staff work as one to assure that work is done efficiently and effectively. It was one of the best experiences I have gad in my lifetime. I highly recommend the sales force for you next used car purchase. Sincerely George W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby, Alex
February 03, 2018

"Great experience"

- Russ

Always answered my emails quickly with answers about truck we were looking at.Salesman was great and never felt pressured to buy.Overall great buying experience and will definitely buy from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Thompson
January 29, 2018

"Phenomenal experience"

- hmhearn

Professional, knowledgeable, extremely personable, crazy easy to deal with, no pressure, hassle free...the entire experience was 'actually' pleasant...I'm amazed. Used to dread used car shopping but no more. Customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex & Ash
January 12, 2018

"Love our new vehicle & Garston!"

- Skalet92

We needed a bigger vehicle & our credit wasn’t the greatest, but we were pleasantly surprised at how quickly our info was taken & approved! A week later, we had our vehicle - & we love it! Couldn’t be happier with the overall experience. I have told everyone who has asked about our vehicle about Garston!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results