Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Edmonton West End Nissan

3.7

147 Lifetime Reviews

18010 Stony Plain Rd, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1N4
Call (780) 486-1780

147 Reviews of Edmonton West End Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2019

"Frustrating customer service"

- Frustrated Customer

Had our Nissan Pathfinder (2++ years old only) service for a transmission changed under warranty. We requested for a service vehicle as they have to order the parts that would take four (4) days to have it. But they said don't have available service vehicle, my husband just keep on phoning them as we have some appointments to go to and kids activities that needs transport but we don't have a car to use. Plus, going to work by taking a cab or uber is costly too. It's just frustrating having this kind of customer service while during the time of buying the vehicle you will hear the promises from them but when it's needed they are not just there to help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
February 20, 2019

"Service Issue"

- Anne N

I recently took my Nissan Murano in to have a problem with the window fixed. Please note I have had all my servicing on this vehicle done at this dealership. The vehicle is now off warranty because it is 3 years old. The driver side window will not roll up any more! After having my vehicle for the day they told me the window motor and the regulator were gone. The quote was $900 and I would have to pay for the parts before they would order them. After talking with a few friends I decided to get another quote. I got a quote from a very reputable dealer who said the motor was fine and it only need a regulator. The total cost installed was less than $500. I have owned many vehicles (some with 270,000 Miles on them) and have never had the window break down. Also further to my visit to West end Nissan when I went to pick my vehicle up they gave me the keys and I had to go looking for it in the lot on a snowy day. This is after they make you fill in a review on line.. Very sneaky. Had I filled in the review after I left the dealership my questions would have definitely been answered differently. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberley
February 19, 2019

"Great experience "

- Sarah

Went to west end Nissan in Edmonton had the best service!! Meet with Todd who worked amazingly with us I would like to thank him for his patience and going above and beyond I would definitely recommend Todd Lamoureux!!! Thanks again !!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamaiz Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Todd Lamoureux
January 31, 2019

"Terrible customer service"

- CarolG

First service I had done on my Nissan Rogue was October 2018. This was for a basic tune-up and winterizing, also had asked to have a duplicate key fob made. Was asked when I booked if I was going to need the shuttle service, I said yes! After dropping off my vehicle that morning I was told that the shuttle was out, but should be back shortly, well 1 1/2 hours later I went to service desk and asked what was happening and only then was told that the shuttle had gone out to the airport and was running a little late!! No one bothered to come and let me know what was going on in all that time!? Girl at service desk then offered to drive me to my location of choice herself! Next time I went back was in December because I couldn’t get my remote car starter to work, and thought it might have something to do with the newly programmed key fobs? Was told, no, it must because I need a new battery or it was in “valet” mode and I just needed to press the buttons in a certain way, all of this was incorrect! Turns out there was a duplicate basic fob inserted under the dashboard near the steering column, that I was unaware of as I purchased my vehicle used in 2017 and it came with this Viper remote car starter that worked fine, why would I ask how? Anyway, I emailed the service manager Chris on January 12th asking what my options were to get this remote working again, and almost 3 weeks later have still had NO RESPONSE, despite the fact that he told me to e-mail him if I had any more questions or concerns?? I tried phoning today was told he had just stepped out but they would have him call me back, but no surprise, he didn’t! Regardless if you can or can’t help me with this problem, you don’t ignore your customers, RIGHT??!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Boucher
January 20, 2019

"Excellent "

- Teme12

I spent months looking and comparing vehicles. I dealt with Tinnie and she was awesome. Her product knowledge was very impressive and she helped me compare options and values comparatively for my business and I could tell she cared more about my needs than just making a sale. I am happy to say that it was a good experience and I will be back for all my family needs as well as my business. They made it a pleasure to actually go through the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tinbite Yolma
January 17, 2019

"Great customer service."

- Felmon

strongly recommend anyone to purchase vehicle from Westend Nissan . If you want to drive with peace of mind after buying a vehicle, stick to Westend. The customer service is excellent. I am very happy with the Dealership. Thank you tinnie for your sincere and honest recommendation besides humble approach to the customers like me. New or old, they deal with every customer in the best manner. You feel more comfortable to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tinnie
January 17, 2019

"Great service "

- Jason Erikson

I had great service from the internet department at this dealership. She help me throughout the process finding the perfect car with the budget I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tinbite Yilma
January 03, 2019

"Front desk to the Service Manager are pleasant people."

- segun

My experience with Nissan West Edmonton was a nice one, I took my car there for repairs and they performed a fantastic job. The service Manager and the whole crew are courteous and well trained for the job. I will recommend them again for other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All the crew
December 14, 2018

"Lacks customer service etiquette "

- Mike

The finance manager has zero customer service skills, is aggressive in his dealings, and lacks respect for women. I would encourage the leadership team to review its customer service principles with its members. I won’t return and definitely won’t recommend this location to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamaiz Ali
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 18, 2018

"AMAZING SERVICE"

- Robin Park

I just recently bought a 2018 pathfinder SL and received an AMAZING deal! The best part about it was I didn’t have to deal with the “oh this car is at the lowest I can do but let me talk to my manager” dance. Negotiationing went as I would want it to go. TODD LAMOUREUX made buying this car a good experience...as it should be when your buying a new car! He was easy to deal with, was up front about everything, kind and really worked FOR me. Todd got me an AMAZING deal and even delivered the car knowing I have two small boys and a husband that was out of town. Thank you Todd and West End Nissan for making this such a enjoyable experience....and did I mention I got an AMAZING deal! Now if they could help me keep the two boys and dog out of my clean car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamaiz Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results