Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Downsview Chrysler Ltd

4.7

1,038 Lifetime Reviews

199 Rimrock Rd , Toronto, Ontario M3J 3C6
Call (416) 635-1660

1,038 Reviews of Downsview Chrysler Ltd

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2014

"Could not have asked for better service."

- joe.ditomaso

Randy was a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire process. The delivery went smooth and Randy explained every option on the vehicle. This is my second vehicle from Downsview and the service is impeccable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 10, 2014

"DISHONEST DEALER"

- Michelle Wong

I placed a security deposit on a Fiat Abarth 500 2014. While everything seems going well, only to find out few days later I signed a contract and placed my deposit, they sold my car to another buyer. I was told that it took me too long to provide my documents, so they have all the rights to re-sell the car to another buyer. My understand is, once a deposit is set, I reserve the car. I guess that is not the case for this dealer. They had no apologies or what so ever, but trying to blame ME, a customer, that it is my fault that I gave my paperwork too late (3business days). Never was it mentioned they remain the rights to sell the car when deposit is made. The worst part of this experience is they never attempt to apologize the fact that the car is not in their hand anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
September 09, 2014

"Don't waste your time here! Very dishonest!"

- eightie

I was shopping around for a 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan. The first dealership was going to sell the van to me for $21k on the road. Downsview Chrysler was the second dealership I visited. I went in and told the saleswoman that if Downsview Chrysler was going to beat the price of $21k I would sit down with them, otherwise I would leave immediately without wasting their time. The saleswoman did not give me a straight answer, but asked me to sit down and talk. I spent an hour with her but she kept on going back and forth with the sales manager, supposedly to get permission to match the price. In the end, I realized it was all an act to test my patience. Also, at one point I had to get up for the washroom and the saleswoman asked me to leave the phone with her because she thought it was nice, but I knew she either didn't want me to leave or call another dealership. I felt that was highly rude, dishonest, untrusting and unprofessional behavior. Then the sales manager asked for 2 minutes of my time, which turned out another wasted hour of my time. Then they passed me to the VP of sales, who took another 30 minutes. I felt really stupid for having stayed so long there. I should have just gotten up and walked out after the first 5 minutes with the saleswoman. Each of them kept drawing, sketching, writing numbers showing what supposedly the true cost of the van then asked me how much would I want to pay. When I answered $20.5k, they would start re-drawing, sketching, writing numbers all over again saying how they could not give me such a price because they would end up "losing money" if they did and added that if another dealership said they could, they were just giving me empty promises. There are other indicators showing the sales team at Downsview Chrysler are a bad group of people to deal with. I ended up getting the van for $20.5K at another dealership after exchanging only a couple of emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eli Tamam and Carlos Baptista
July 27, 2014

"Service so bad - I filed a complaint with OMVIC"

- Zeev

I found the ad about the vehicle online. It was stating among other things that this is one owner minivan. I came to the dealership , saw the car , asked some questions about it and signed the used vehicle purchase agreement after the car was checked by my mechanic. While I was waiting for car to be delivered ( there were some minor repairs that needed to be performed) I decided to purchase the CarFax report ( for my peace of mind). To my surprise it was stated there that the vehicle had two owners (first one commercial and the second one private). It was on the road since September 2011 and not March 2012 as I was told when the deal was signed. I called dealership immediately asking them to explain the discrepancies between what was told and what the report is showing. Then and only then was the first time I heard the story about "dealership owner's wife" who was driving it for 8 month before it was sold to the "first owner". According to the dealership personnel, the fact that the car was plated was on the road 8 month and driven 28000 km (odometer reading on a Ontario Vehicle History Search print out) didn't change the fact that is was still "new" and the someone who purchased it was the "first owner". I think the information I was provided with regarding the vehicle was incomplete and not accurate. I explained my concerns to the salesperson and to his manager, however both politely ignored them. On Saturday I came to the dealership accompanied by my friend having an intention of either getting the better deal (considering the facts that were unknown to me when the deal was signed) or asking to cancel it. I presented my arguments to sales rep ( Peter ) and he disagreed with them . As an arbitrator he called for Sales Manager named Brian . He came to us and this is when the things went completely out of control. The whole conversation was less than three minutes during which he screamed and sweared at me and at my friend ( among other things he called me "son of a b$%#h",screamed at us "get the f..k out of here and used threats of using their lawyers if we don't want to go ahead with this deal the way it is). He asked Peter to call the police if we don't leave within two minutes. Immediately after the incident we went to meet the vice president of the dealership ( Mr.Carlos Baptista) who took down the notes of what happened and promised to get back to me on Monday. Needles to say he never called me back. On Monday I received the call from another sales manager (named Richard) who offered me to get out the deal with full return of the deposit. As for me the whole experience with this dealership was a nightmare. Important details I specifically asked for before the deal was signed were purposely hidden from me and when I tried to resolved the issue I was offended and humiliated by the senior sales manager of this dealership. In my entire 13 years in Canada this is the first of a kind and by far the most disgusting buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Groberman, Brian Paquette,Richard Brulinski
February 07, 2014

"Have had the car in for servicing far too many times..."

- doug6464

Have had the car in for servicing far too many times (lemon) and each and every thine they are flippant and rude. On one occasion they tried charging me for service that I did not ask for (approx $25) and only after a 30 minute argument did they relent. This week I had car in for a warning light issue for the tire. I picked up car only to have same light come on again the next morning. I had to take it back (very inconveneint location) the next day and when I picked up the car at night the same light warning came on. So while they said the problem was only low tire pressure and nothing else, they looked at the car again to NOW find a problem with the rim that even when they showed me was very obvious. When I asked why they did not "notice" this problem the first time they juts shrugged their shoulders. I asked the Service Manager (Ed) what he wanted to do about it and he said "nothing"...that now it would cost me $300 plus installation. I responded that the car was fine (by their own written report) and that I'm not sure what the best solution was...Ed then asked what I had in mind. I told him how about half each...given that I've wasted two days on this and it should have been fixed the first time. Ed said no way and then blurted out "you were a problem last time". Can you imagine saying that to a client/ On any of the trips I never raised my voice despite my shock at the incredibly rude attitude of the one guy who's title suggest service should be paramount. I then politely asked if there was anyone else I can speak to and he said no...and told the service guy to "make him sign that he agrees to pay for everything before giving him a courtesy car". I immediately said I would do no such thing because I disagree with his "solution"...and he can keep his courtesy car. Despite the huge inconvenience of now not having my car (it has to stay to get fixed) for an indefinite period (they have to order a new rim) and a long journey home via public transit, it made my decision on principle. This is the second time ED has provided me with incredibly poor service...especially considering that their computer must know that this car is a lemon. I have never raised my voice and yet he considers me a "problem" simply because I refused to pay for service done on my car that was unauthorized. Horrible horrible dealership when it comes to service in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Named Ed
January 24, 2014

"My husband and I found the service at this particular..."

- northesu

My husband and I found the service at this particular dealership to exceed our expectations as all of the staff were courteous, professional, informative and easy to deal with especially Gad, our sales representative. We would recommend this dealership to anyone that is interested in purchasing any of their products and look forward to dealing with them with all of our service needs in the future. Regards, Sue N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gad, Bryan and Brian Packette
January 08, 2014

"I purchased a vehicle from this company's subsidiary..."

- emr_service

I purchased a vehicle from this company's subsidiary (Downsview Kia) in 2008. In 2009 they closed the Kia dealership to expand the Dodge/Jeep/Chrysler used sales. Perfectly reasonable! However, they retained my information and cold called me a least once a month (some times twice in a day!!) on my cell phone to offer me "a special invitation, JUST for you!" for some or other sales nonsense. At first, I just ignored it, although it was using up my paid for air time. Then, I called them and asked to remove me from their call list. They were very polite, and said they would. They didn't. I called again, they apologized and said they would remove me. I continued to get calls. I had the Kia for 5 years, and have since sold it. I am still getting calls. I finally wrote on their feedback form on 27 Sept 2013 that I was sick of it and would have them charged with harassing me (sadly, not an offence in Canada unless you fear for your life). I got a personal call for the Vice president of the dealership (Carlos Batista) on 28 Sept 2013 apologizing profusely and assuring me that I would be removed from every one of their lists. January 7, I got another of their automated calls. To be honest, I don't even know what to say. It is ridiculous. 5 years of unsolicited harassment! If this is how they treat someone that they honestly (and foolishly) think could be a possible client, how do you think they will treat you once you have signed on the line or handed over a cheque? Good luck to you! (I heard about this site on the radio and thought I would share my experience)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Guppy and Carlos Batista
December 12, 2013

"I found this dealer to be very easy to talk to and get..."

- dmck

I found this dealer to be very easy to talk to and get prices and info I checked their prices against other dealers and found them to be a little cheaper than anyone else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone I dealt with
...
104
1,031 - 1,038 of 1,038 results