Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dodge City Auto

4.5

371 Lifetime Reviews

2200 - 8th Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7H 0V3 Directions
Sales: (306) 374-2120

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

371 Reviews of Dodge City Auto

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2019

"Awesome service"

- tchriste

Mike was fantastic to work with and made the purchase of my first car easy and pain free. He was very friendly and helped me every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Zogheib
5.0
Feb 22, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Thank you kindly for this review of Dodge City Auto Ltd! Our team works diligently to make the buying process as smooth as possible, and we always want to be upfront with our customers every step of the way. Give us a call if you need anything! Have a great day.

February 19, 2019

"A good ecperience"

- Marie

My first visit to Dodge City I was greeted by Trent, a polite, courteous fellow. I stated what I wanted to see, price rAnge & features I wanted. Trent had the answers or found them for me. He granted a 24 hr road test & cold stormy Jan. day co-operated, the vehicle preformed well. He was very patient, as I'm not from the city, he graciously took me to SGI to insure vehicle, & he filled it with gas (returned him to work) before heading out on a 2 hr drive home. You won't be disapointed with Trents knowledge, see for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Moses
2.0
Trent Watts
5.0
Other Employees : Trevor (finance)
Feb 22, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Thank you for this fantastic review of Dodge City Auto Ltd, Marie! Our team strives to provide our customers with excellent service with care. We know that purchasing a vehicle is a big decision, so we want to make the process as smooth as possible for our customers. We hope you'll call us if you ever need anything! Take care.

February 12, 2019

"Purchase if Jeep Compass "

- Normie

Overall great experience at the dealership. Our salesman was phil. Very good at explaining everything very knowledgeable. Special thanks to Tamara in finance. Also very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely make another purchase here. Thanks Phil and Tamara, my daughter loves her new Compass! Norm. Maybe I have the name wrong but I don’t see Tamara on the employee list. I apologize if I am mixed up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Holmes A Court
5.0
Tom Moses
5.0
Feb 15, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Thank you so much for the glowing review, Norm! Our team here at Dodge City Auto Ltd really hold ourselves to a high standard of professionalism and thrilled that Phil was able to help you find the perfect vehicle for your daughter. We look forward to seeing you all out on the road. Have a wonderful day!

January 26, 2019

"Bill Elliott and the staff were great "

- Alpine1

I gave bill a list I didn’t think he would find the truck I wanted and and did. Love the new truck. Thank you bill and staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Elliott
5.0
Kevin Strunk
5.0
Other Employees : Trevor in finance
January 04, 2019

"Amazing,friendly,fast,thorough"

- Nheintz

I was referred do dodge city by a family member. The salesman I was referred to was friendly, I felt at ease talking to him about my worries and worked with what I wanted. He found me the vehicle I wanted at a cost I could afford. The finance guy was also amazing, he got me not one but two amazing deals! I would definitely refer them just as I was referred!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Holmes A Court
5.0
Other Employees : Trevor (finance)
Jan 07, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful 5 Star review! We appreciate our customers feedback and truly appreciate you choosing Dodge City Auto Ltd! Our salesman care about customer satisfaction and will make sure our customers leave feeling taken care of in their brand new ride! We hope to have you back again soon. Take care and have a great day!

December 29, 2018

"Great Service"

- Andrew P

I went in for an options review, and to see what 2018/19 models were on the lot to possibly trade in and up to. From the start Trent was very friendly and professional making it easy to deal with him. Great service and would highly recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Watts
5.0
Dec 31, 2018 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Thank you for the great review of Dodge City Auto Ltd, Andrew. We are always happy to provide a great selection of vehicles on the lot and provide stellar service. If you need any other assistance in the future please don't hesitate to reach out. Have a good one!

December 20, 2018

"Very well organized. "

- Evans306

I went in to dodge city for a new truck. They where great in all aspects. My salesman (trent) was fantastic and answered all questions and concerns. Very professional. Will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Watts
5.0
Dec 21, 2018 -

Dodge City Auto responded

We are thrilled to hear your positive experience with us at Dodge City Auto Ltd. We appreciate the recommendation and if you need any assistance in the future feel free to give us a shout! Take care!

December 04, 2018

"Hail claim"

- Eric

Was fixed properly and looks as good as new. Staff was friendly and easy to deal with. Everything was explained and they checked in to inform me regularly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Huber
5.0
Kelsey Wickenhauser
5.0
Dec 06, 2018 -

Dodge City Auto responded

We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with our service at Dodge City Auto Ltd, Eric! We always want our customers to feel valued and know that their vehicles are being taken care of. Have a great day!

November 06, 2018

"I bought a truck"

- bwperreault

We dealt with Wayne to buy a truck and he bent over backwards to make us happy without being pushy. He offered to upgrade the options at cost to save us a few more dollars. Very professional salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry-Lynn Nugent
4.0
Wayne Fast
5.0
Nov 06, 2018 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Thank you for the great review of Dodge City Auto Ltd! We are proud to have some of the most knowledgeable and professional salesmen in the industry and glad to hear we were able to help you find what you were looking for. We look forward to seeing you out on the road. Take care!

November 01, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- Chris

Took my jeep in for it’s 160k service which included new transmission oil. My transmission started to slip shortly afterwards so I took it back to them as they must have done something wrong and thought it would be covered. Instead, I was charged $540 to tell me I now needed a $3300 tranny rebuild and it wasnt their fault. When I spoke with the manager, all they would do was forgive $340 of the total bill. Spoke to another mechanic who said most likely the filter wasnt installed properly but because I didnt take it elsewhere to get it looked at, theres no way I would be able to prove it was Dodge Citys fault, which they likely know and arent about to step up to the plate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Nov 05, 2018 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hi Chris. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We always want to help our customers as best as we can and never desire to take advantage of our customers. Please feel free to reach out to Heather at hnicholson@dodgecityauto.com with your concern so we can look further into it. Take care.

Nov 05, 2018 -

Chris responded

Thank you, but I already talked to Heather about it right away as i know mistakes can happen and wanted to give Dodge City a chance to remedy the situation first before posting my experience online ne.

11 - 20 of 371 results