Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dartmouth Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.8

985 Lifetime Reviews

61 Athorpe Dr , Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2W 1K9 Directions
Sales: (902) 469-9050

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

985 Reviews of Dartmouth Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2015

"Greg Collins, Always friendly and professional "

- Tracy

In the spring of 2006 my husband and I were looking for a family car. Greg Collins went above a beyond for us. We told him our wants and needs, and what we thought we could afford. Greg worked with our budget and gave us prompt professional service. He gave us a variety of choices, we were thrilled with the 2006 Chrysler Sebring. Greg Collins had everything worked out the next day, we had that car for over 8years with the best service whenever we needed it. Last spring when our Chrysler rolled over 346,000 KLM and with my husband working out of town, my husband wanted me to have something a bit more reliable to give him peace of mind especially when he was away. We went to Greg Collins and he found us the perfect vehicle for us, a 2013 Dodge Dart! Although it was hard to say good-bye to our Sebring...We are in love with our Dodge Dart! The service we receive is always friendly & professional. It is so comforting to know I can come here with any question or concern and I will be helped in a friendly professional manner & quickly as possible. My husband is happy too because he knows we will be helped honestly & professionally. I just came home this evening after driving on very messy highways with thick ice and slush and was so grateful to have such a safe, secure & solid ride home in that car! My husband and I are very grateful to have an amazing person like Greg Collins that we can turn to and a Dealership like Dartmouth Dodge with the best professional service out there! Thank You for looking after us! Sincerely, Tracy Rhyno

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Collins
Other Employees : Greg Collins
February 04, 2015

"Greg Collins went above and beyond for us!!"

- amanda1983

I just bought my second vehicle from Dartmouth Dodge and have dealt with GREG COLLINS both times, i have always had a wonderful experience with Greg he goes above and beyond very helpful with every step and never pushing anything on me.. He always works with what i want and my price range and getting me the best bang for my dollar.... Last week i decided to trade in my car for a SUV being a mother of a 4 year old special needs child a car was becoming to hard to lift him in and out, so i called greg and was worried about trading in my car as i still owed a lot... i was amazed that Greg was able to put me in a Vechicle i have always wanted a brand new 2015 Jeep fully loaded/leather seats/car starter for a great payment i went up friday thinking i was test driving a jeep for a few minutes but he told us to take it home for the night and he knew i would love it, he knew my taste for sure i fell instantly in love with it, he works very hard to get me the best rates and deals and stayed right within the budget i gave him never pushing for more:) I have nothing but wonderful things to Say about Greg and what an amazing sales rep he is and how hard he works for his clients!! I will always return to greg when it comes to cars as he makes things so much easier for the process!! i have recommended greg to a umber of my friends looking for cars and my husband bought his brand new 2014 fully loaded dvd grand caravan from greg also last year... KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK GREG YOUR AMAZING AT WHAT YOU DO!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Collins
Other Employees : GREG COLLINS
February 04, 2015

"Greg Collins was and continues to be an amazing sales rep"

- ltff42

Bought my 2011 Dodge Ram in 2013 after looking around for a new to me truck. A friend had put me into contact with Greg Collins from Dartmouth Dodge. I visited with Greg and gave him some idea of what I was looking for and price. after a couple weeks Greg found me 2 smoking deals. He let me test drive the truck for a couple days and it was above and beyond my expectations. Not only did it have everything I had told him I was looking for but some nice to haves that are now can't live withouts. Every time I am getting an oil change or regular service he somehow knows I'm there and comes out to see how everything is,(And corrects any little problem I may have) he also emails me every couple of months to see how things are going and I get a Christmas card every year. I have bought so many vehicles from other dealers that seem to fall off the planet after they make the sale until the loan is paid and they start calling again. I will definitely touch base with Greg when I am looking for another vehicle for me or my wife and I have recommended him to a few people who have also had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Collins
Other Employees : Greg Collins
February 04, 2015

"Friendly and helpful sales staff, service is lacking though."

- Exercitus

I was in the market for a new vehicle, did some research and knew I wanted a RAM truck. I contacted the dearlership via their website about a truck in their inventory. Greg Collins got back to me very quickly and over the course of several emails, he answered all my questions and even quoted me a price and found discounts I didn't know existed to make the payments align with my budget. I can't say enough about Greg, he knows the product, is friendly and very helpful and definitely goes the extra mile. I've had the truck in twice for service in since buying in 4 months ago, once for fogging of the headlights and another for an engine oil leak. Greg was a great help during this process, got me a dealer loaner while my truck was in the shop. The 3-stars given for "Quality of work" are directed towards service since my headlights are still fogging up and they installed the oil filter during the first oil changed that subsequently leaked all over my front transfer case and driveway. It isn't that hard to torque an oil filter to manufacturer's specs...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Collins
Other Employees : Greg Collins
December 07, 2014

"Amatures at best, Dont trust their work"

- XGAWD

I took my Ram 3500 to have an oil change and tires rotated. Pretty simple job I thought. I was wrong. I explained to the service advisor that this is a 1-ton work truck, not a show truck or a grocery getter. I was about to drive 5000km back to Alberta where I haul an average load of 1750lbs on logging and oilfield roads. I asked to have the wheels torqued in the proper pattern and to get me the torque value ask I would check the torque myself after 150km. The tech who did the work simply put the nuts on in a circular pattern and when asked about it, told me "It doest make a difference and anything over 100ft/lbs is fine" When pressed on the issue (this is a $75k truck which I rely on to make my living) the tech gave me attitude and stormed off to get the information I wanted. I actually had to teach them the proper torque sequence to put the nuts on. For anyone interested, the torque valve for a Ram 3500 8 stud wheel is 142 ft/lbs, not "anything over 100". To make matters worse, I got to Swift Current Sask to find oil all down the side of my truck. I couldn't figure out where it was coming from but with the help of the dealership I bought the truck from (Legal Motors Alberta from George Prefontaine AWESOME peeps!) I was able to get into a Ram dealer in Medicine Hat to figure out what was wrong. The tech at Dart dodge had checked the front differential fluid but never put the plug back in and the diff was almost dry and 200degrees celcius. I was told had I driven another 100km the differential would have seized causing $5000 damage IF I was able to keep it on the road and not roll it in a ditch somewhere. I contacted Dart Dodge to make them aware of my situation where the geographically challenged service manager told me to bring it in to have them take a look at it. I explained I was in Alberta some 4600km away to which they replied that if I wasn't willing to bring it in, there was nothing they could do. I attempted to reach people higher on the food chain but never had my calls returned. If you never leave Metro Halifax, never carry more than 3 bags of groceries, and the only "off road" driving you do is in a gravel parking lot then their work may be up to your standards. I have been running Ram trucks in the oilfields for 12 years and have found them to be the best on the market. Dartmouth Dodge however, well I wouldn't let them service a wheelbarrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
???
November 27, 2014

"POOR SERVICE"

- damien3214

WORST POEPLE I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH I WOULD NOT LET THEM TOUCH MY WHEEL BARROW I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW TRUCK AND THEY DONT EVEN KNOW HOW TO FIX IT STUPID PEOPLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
UNKNOWN
November 04, 2014

"Last minute help with a flat tire"

- SteveColclough

I woke up this morning with a flat tire. I aired it up and while at work I call Dartmouth Dodge where I bought the vehicle and they told me to "come right in". When I arrived they took me right in and inspected the tire, found the nail and quickly repaired it and sent me on my way. The staff were very friendly and personable. I have taken my vehicle here for all maintenance and will contune to do so because of the friendly people. Thank you Dartmouth Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
?
September 18, 2014

"excellent experience"

- pyeman

I recently bought a 2014 ram sport, I took it into d. dodge as this is where I purchased it, although it was my first oil change and first visit to the service dept [express lane] they were very fast professional, courteous. I recommend Dartmouth Dodge to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
September 08, 2014

"Scheduled maintenance check"

- Karla67

We purchased our Dodge Ram at a Dodge dealer in Truro. They treated us VERY well our first maintenance check. After feeling poorly treated, unheard and rushed our second visit, we decided to try a Halifax Dodge dealer for our service. Charged almost $300 for what I expected to be just an oil change and tire rotation after sitting in the customer waiting area for FOUR hours, I was once again disappointed. Our oil change was due this month and I was very hesitant to call Dartmouth as I had heard negative feedback from others regarding this dealership. We took our truck in anyway. We used the Express Lane and were VERY impressed with your service. Pleasant, helpful, prompt and kept us informed. Thank you for treating your customers as PEOPLE!! Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego(?). He was new there and wearing a shirt with "John" on it. :-)
September 02, 2014

"Visitor with a Problem"

- melchr

Traveling to Nova Scotia, my truck started flashing several warning lights on the dash. I was concerned about the safety of driving home. Tom and the service staff at Dartmouth Chrysler fit me into their busy schedule, looked at the problem and assured me it was safe to travel home. I was treated exceptionally well - the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and didn't take advantage of a situation that cold have cost me lots to fix. If I had this kind of service at home, I would have bought a Chrysler product long before this. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom MacPhee
Other Employees : Tom (service Advisor)
961 - 970 of 985 results