Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Courtenay Mazda

4.8

1,228 Lifetime Reviews

475 Silverdale Cr., Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 4B4
Call (250) 338-5777

1228 Reviews of Courtenay Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2016

"Gaye is Awesome!"

- Kalima

We went in to the dealership looking for a car for myself. Test drove quite a few and hubby was happy with at least a couple of them. Not me though I just wasn't 'feeling it'. Gaye made me feel very welcome and comfortable and totally at ease and not at all like I was taking so much time. I gave her a rough idea of what I wanted and she came up trumps when she brought out a 'new' used vehicle that had only just been brought in...it hadn't even had chance to be detailed yet...I feel in love with it right away and even more so when taking it for a spin. I love my 'new' 2012 Mazda 3 it is simply the best vehicle for us. It has a great look to it and I am very happy with the split folding rear seats/hatch area I can fit so much in there, even furniture if need be! Thank you Gaye for your wonderful service and happy friendly way about you. We will come back again for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaye Williams
January 05, 2016

"new car"

- hankv12

friendly service and no pressure salesmanship by gaye. good followup by gaye and mazda service dept.soft seats and good coffee while you wait while yourvehicle isbeing serviced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gaye Williams, Jared Wilde
January 02, 2016

"Purchase of new 2016 Mazda CX-5"

- peterB

Purchase was to replace and retire an elderly (but serviceable) Ford Explorer with 220,000+ km. Concerns about the Explorer's reliability in 2016 due to its age (21). Bowen De Marco and his wealth of product knowledge admirably steered us through the process of choosing and purchasing a new 2016 CX-5. Bowen's friendly and knowledgeable approach made the purchase totally painless. Bowen's friendly and helpful attitude mirrored the attitude of everyone we met at this dealership. Both Finance expert Chad and Boss Cory and Service Manager Kyle were equally friendly and helpful. It's obvious that customer care and relations are top of this dealership's priorities. Hence our rating of Excellent for this Dealership - if there was a grade of Excellent Plus we would rate it as that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 30, 2015

"No Pressure"

- Scrabblebiker

We checked out several dealerships and used car lots in the Courtenay area to get a second vehicle for the family. Courtenay Mazda was a breath of fresh air after having to deal with a few "stereotypical" sales people at some of the other places. Chantelle was very low key and at no time did she use any of the annoying "sales techniques" used by some of the more pushy sales people we encountered. She simply provided the information we needed and was not afraid to acknowledge when she didn't know something, but sourced the information from her coworkers. We never felt pressured. Chantelle was also very friendly and genuinely personable. We were able to take the vehicle for a nice long test drive and discovered a few items of concern. Corey agreed to have those items looked at and fixed as a condition of the sale. Chad, who had a job to do selling us extended warranties, simply went through his pitch but did not pressure us when we declined. The only thing that made me roll my eyes a bit is when the "free gift" for the purchase ended up being a discount on an extended warranty. But hey! they're in the sales business after all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 28, 2015

"open and honest discussion regarding vehicle price"

- the_kirkwood

Breath of fresh air compared to previous dealer experiences. Open and transparent discussion on vehicle price. 30 day money back offer gives piece of mind. Bowen was great to deal with. Still answering my questions days after I got the vehicle home. Would happily deal with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 28, 2015

"Redemption"

- Lori

My original dealings with purchasing a used car here were unsatisfactory. Felt like my sale was not important enough for follow through from the sales manager/staff after they took my cheque. However; they offered me a great deal on the car and extended oil changes, etc. After my first online review I was worried about taking the car in for work. Their staff were persistent and eventually got my car in for an oil change. They did great work and found a problem that was supposed to have been done before my purchase; they did not argue, just went ahead and scheduled an appointment, ordered parts and did the work free of charge! My respect for them has moved up a notch! Enjoy the wine guys and thank you for fixing the car! We made it through the snow to Victoria and back with no problems! See you in 500 miles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jared Wilde
December 28, 2015

"Very pleased with information provided by our salesman."

- lingal

Excellent description of our vehicle's features, and of how to use them. Took us on a long drive to ensure we learned how to use all the car's features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 24, 2015

"Excellent Service. Honest people to deal with... A+"

- jdids

Bowen was great. We had already made one happy purchase from Courtenay Mazda 18 months earlier and would recommend to anybody. Thanks Bowen, see you next time we need something!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 22, 2015

"Above and beyond!"

- Ambertracey

Well, that dreaded "thing" happened (for a car owner).. My car broke down while out of town on a Sunday on my way home... How lovely is that?! Worse place/worse time. After being rescued by my loved ones, my car towed to the dealership (Courtenay Mazda), obtained a rental and returned home to Victoria, I awaited "the call". That call came from Kyle from the service department the next morning. We conversed about the problem, and they checked things out. He got back to me very quickly and let me know the damage - ouch, but doable. After the repairs were done, a new and huge (read: repairs worth more than my car) problem was discovered (note to self: don't just hope the little problem goes away and fixes itself). Kyle was amazing, and didn't even fluster to my very colourful response! We talked candidly like friends discussing a problem and looking for a solution, not like the other experiences I've had where I feel like the mechanic is making things up to create revenue and my best interest isn't in mind. That's when considering purchasing a “new to me” vehicle came up, and considering the oh-my-god-price for repairs, he connected me with Chantelle. In short, Chantelle was great! I’m a super busy woman, and even in the throes of car despair, I’m not that available and a bit spastic (I really need a holiday, FYI). It’s hard to pin me down, and not only was she the right kind of persistent; she listened! Chantelle was patient, listened to my concerns/options/availability and ran with it. Emailed me when she couldn’t get me, and called when she could. As an assistant, I appreciate her continued efforts and her openness to “rolling with the punches”. Chantelle was fluid and matched her efforts to her client – me – who needs a little extra TLC. Chantelle matched me with my “new to me” car before I had even driven it! She listened and worked with her team to ensure the best experience ever. I’d like to also thank Corey for his generosity and availability for working out the purchase price of my new car and trade in of my now money-pit-of-an-old-car. So here we go: 6 days later (the Saturday after the dreaded breakdown) and I’m in Courtenay ready to test drive my new car – a bit backwards, I know… So I test drive my new car – which is amazing – and we get back to the dealership. Knowing that we were in a bit of a time crunch, Chantelle pairs us with Logan to get our paperwork completed. Logan was beyond hospitable and was very thorough. Everything was covered and taken care of. At the end of everything, Chantelle came out to ensure we had taken everything from my old car – to which if she weren’t there I would’ve lost my favourite pair of sunglasses and my Raconteurs CD. All and all, I had a beyond believable experience with all of the Courtney Mazda Team and I would highly recommend them to anyone! I know that one day when my husband’s truck kicks the bucket, we are going to make the commute back up to Courtenay Mazda for it’s replacement! Great business, great staff: five stars! I can’t gush enough about them (and I’ve highly edited my review for space requirements!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 21, 2015

"Customer Service Experience Was Wonderful!"

- chelseakeene

I feel Courtenay Mazda deserves a 5 Star rating, as from the moment I walked into the dealership to the moment I drove away, I was attended to with excellent customer care and service. Barry, a Mazda salesman, greeted me upon arrival and found me an SUV that was well within my desired price range. Barry talked me through the reasons he thought this vehicle would suit me and was very honest regarding any realistic concerns as the vehicle was a little older, while we took the vehicle for a test drive. I was impressed with the personable nature of his Customer Service and was happy to support him, personally, during this Holiday Season!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
991 - 1,000 of 1,228 results