About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Coquitlam Chrysler

3.9

197 Lifetime Reviews

2960 Christmas Way, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3C 4E6 Directions
Sales: (604) 469-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

197 Reviews of Coquitlam Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2015

"Honest and professional from start to finish"

- JennyJ

I brought my Jeep Wrangler four door to trade in on a newer model import that had been traded in. Although this was a jeep dealership, there was absolutely no pressure whatsover to stay within the jeep family, but instead Ash my salesman supported my decision and did whatever he had to do to make it happen for me. Ash was extremely up front and honest with me from start to finish, and made my car buying experience an easy one. I would recommend this dealership and also Ash Omran to family and friends if the opportunity presents itself in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ash Omran
August 15, 2015

"DECEPTIVE SALES"

- BCP

Tried to buy a used truck from this place, put an offer to a salesman, Ash, he accepted it while also noting that another person was currently looking at the truck. The offer was for a little less than asking and with some small cleaning requests. He took my deposit and said he would call me back. Calls back and says that he can't sell it to me for that price and that he could only accept full asking (ONLY $300 MORE), going back on our original agreed price and also never disclosing the "unnecessary, fraudulent, and ludicrous" documentation fee of $595...Sales manager Mark gets involved, and they cancel the deposit and the agreed to price. Very suspect situation because at the exact time another person was looking at it. Not the way to do business and I will tell everyone I know of my experience (my company has ONLY 3700 employees).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ash Omran
Other Employees : Mark (mgr)
August 13, 2015

"Sucked in to Trade my Van In Good CONS"

- LADYBUD

I had purchased a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan and thought i didn't get a fair deal at a different location. Had me convinced could get a better deal...I had mentioned i pay 400.00 mth now and mentioned oh we can do better i asked several times payments the same answered oh YES!!!! Lied i would never go there just wanted to make there commission...NO one can afford 800.00 a mth payments inside deal!!!!! BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Netterfield
August 06, 2015

"poor unconcerned minimal service"

- joe

Bare minimum work done to vehicle. Advisors more concerned with blaming customer for not being aware of services provided. Long service time for amount of work done. Not accommodating or concerned about customer. Over priced for service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Andrade
Melissa Harrison
June 10, 2015

"Poor after sales service"

- Akula

Coquitlam Chrysler was happy to sell us a used 2011 Jeep Rubicon, the service up to that point was excellent. We were told by Kelly the salesperson that there was a 30 day warranty that went along with this vehicle, there was no mention of any limits to this warranty by Kelly. There were a couple of small issues that occurred after the purchase, a small leak in the door seal and the e-brake was out of adjustment these were looked after by our local dealership on Vancouver Island and was covered under the warranty. Two weeks after our purchase the drivers side seat heater stopped working, we contacted Kelly and were told by Ian the service manager to take it in and have it looked at. The heating element on the seat was in need of replacement. After waiting over another two weeks without hearing anything back from anyone we phoned back to find out that they wouldn't cover the replacement of the heating pad as it was a "luxury item" and not a safety related item. We were also told that the heating pad was $500.00 and that it was not something the Coquitlam Chrysler was willing to cover. After a lengthy discussion with Ian on the phone we were told that he would speak with Jeff the head manager/owner when he was back from holidays and they would get back to us. To this day we have not heard anything back from anyone and this is after sending Jeff a lengthy email describing everything mentioned above. We won't be buying from or recommending this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Ian
Jun 25, 2015 -

Coquitlam Chrysler responded

Hi: Although I expected to, I haven't seen or heard from you since I spoke to your husband months ago. Is it possible he did not relay our last conversation, where I recommended that you bring the vehicle in the next time you were in the area? I understand you aren't local to us but do travel to the Vancouver area regularly. Although not safety related, we made your other repairs convenient for you to deal with a local dealer. We have been very cooperative repairing items for you (even though non safety related) at your local dealer, that could have been fixed by us at far less cost. With your heated seat issue, I did not trust the diagnosis given by the shop diagnosing the problem, and requested it come back to our store. I discussed this with your husband and our dealership would participate in a repair if you brought the vehicle back here. That deal still stands if you contact me in the near future and amend your complaint. Regards, Ian

May 18, 2015

"not happy "

- farokh

Terrible customer service and sales, I bought a brand new car from them, they didn't even bother to wash it properly, beside after the paper work was completed I realized the was a scratch on the driver's side they fixed it later on, but after i washed the car it was obvious they didn't do a good job, now instead of the scratch there is a big patch on the door. I need to go back again and waist my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
March 12, 2015

"Absolutely Terrible Experiance.."

- Ashley

Salesman lied about the price, manager lied about the day he said I could get my tires put on, they wouldn't allow my boyfriend to come into the finance room with me, they took it in for detailing and only detailed the inside of the truck completely forgetting the outside.. They told me they would put black rims that came with the truck on, then when receiving my truck it had chrome rims that look like plastic. Which they lied about the tires. When I went to pick up my truck after them basically telling me they lost the keys, after searching they finally found the keys and just handed them to me without giving and direction on where my truck was. After circling the lot in the pissing rain I found it. No apologize just completely xxxxty service all around. And they make me look like the fool and it's my fault even THO they lied about pretty much everything including the price of the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
March 03, 2015

"I hated shopping for cars, until I found Coquitlam Chrysler"

- ShelleyG

I had been looking at cars for over a month and was starting to really dislike it as I had a general idea of what I would like, but couldn't find it in my price range and was getting tired of pushy sales guys :) On a whim I stopped into Coquitlam Chrysler Dodge Jeep late on a Monday night and meet Stewart Allen. Right from the start he was friendly and genuine. It wasn't all about another sale for him, but rather hearing my frustration about my search and helping me come up with some options. He was great about being patient with me as I don't know a lot about cars, and he made me feel excited about looking for a car again. There was a great selection of cars to choose from and he was patient while I looked at ALL of them :) Again, he never rushed me even though he knew I wasn't there to purchase a car that day. I came back a few days later with some family members and an idea of which cars I wanted to test drive. Stewart had everything ready and I went from one to the next until I was satisfied. The one I fell in love with was slightly above my price range, but he had known what my limit was and had already checked to see if he could bring the price down into my range before I drove it. After that it was painless. Easy paperwork and insurance on the spot. I went from arriving that day saying I can't I hate doing this, to being extremely happy with everything by the end. All of the staff were friendly, patient and helpful. Not a day has gone by since my purchase that I haven't gushed about the service I received. Well down Stewart and the team at Coquitlam Chrysler Dodge Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stewart Allen, Micael (Finance), Alvin
February 20, 2015

"Will recommend to family and friends"

- erkk08

I went to dealership with a budget, salesman Mike Hollander showed me different vehicles that were around my budget, then Mike found me a 2008 Dodge Charger that I may like with low KM's and well below my budget. Mike showed me around the car and explained in detail about the car, test drive, came to a price well below my budget, the car is great, I will be going back to Mike, my Mother needs a new car as well. Lynn Kilback in Finance was great to deal with, things went smooth and how fast she got things done,top notch service in this dealership, friendly staff throughout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hollander,LynnKilback
February 01, 2015

"over a year of terrible sales and service"

- Rick

Where to begin with this dealership, bought a used dodge journey that was originally sold and service by this dealership from day one. Had 30K clicks on it and the problems began just after the sale. From promises not kept with dealing with problems noted prior to sale, very arrogant and unprofessional sales manager. Then onto the service side. Had a water leak dripping from the driver's side foot rest and was initially looked at and serviced under warranty. Almost a year and 5 more attempts to fix the same problem, they changed their diagnosis from a seal problem to a windshield issue. Service advisor mentioned that it will not be covered anymore unless sales gives the Ok considering it was an issue then and will follow up asap. 2 weeks past and no word. Called and asked for an update, service advisor gave same story and no update. Finally asked for service manager and he tried to explain how windshields are not covered even though the last 6 services to tackle the same problem were. He then stated that he will bring the case personally to the General sales manager and will update me asap. 3 weeks later still no word. I don't really know what else to describe my experience with this dealership but so far it's a definite stay away from this place. Very unprofessional and amateurish to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Service Manager
171 - 180 of 197 results