Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Write a review

Clarkdale Volkswagen

4.5

330 Lifetime Reviews

4575 Main Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 3R4 Directions
Call (604) 872-5431

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

330 Reviews of Clarkdale Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2019

"Agonizing Experience "

- CC0222

My whole experience from start to finish with Clarkdale Volkswagen was agonizing, I traveled 778km round trip as the car deal had been drafted up 5 days prior. I was treated with disrespect from the sales manager (Devin) and finance advisor (Jocelyn). I spent 3 hours in the dealership being passed around from different advisors, there was absolutely no organization. Eric (sales consultant) & Tony (delivery specialist) tried their absolute best, but with poor management it makes it difficult for anyone to succeed. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Senft
1.0
Other Employees : Eric Chen, Tony, Jocelyn, Mike Hahn
September 29, 2019

"Purchase of new vehicle lease"

- Scunny61

Excellent service, prioritized my needs, quick documentation process for insurance, return of prior lease. Very friendly and supportive structure evident at the dealership. During my previous interactions with the service department and reps at the front desk, I never felt any pressure to spend or upgrade unnecessary additions to my vehicle. Dealt with Shubham and Jocelyn primarily and Tony and all were professional and courteous with me during the new vehicle process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shubham, Jocelyn Kennedy and Tony
September 17, 2019

"Easy, seamless and friendly."

- Michellevis

Everyone at the dealership is amazing. From our delivery specialist Andy, to our salesperson Shubam and the person who did our leasing.. such a smooth easy experience with lovely people! We LOVE our new Atlas and we love Clarkdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bakalar
5.0
Other Employees : Andy and Shubham
September 09, 2019

"The staff were knowledgeable and personable. "

- Coco

I found all the staff listed below tops with their jobs. The service everyone gave me was par excellent and their attention was appreciated by myself and my son .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shubham Agartala, Jocelyn Kennedy, Andy Gee, other staff members but did not get their names.
September 06, 2019

"Above and beyond."

- RDN GTI

Was on my way to Seattle for a long weekend when my Maintenance Engine Light came on. Drove to Clarkdale at 2:00pm on the Friday and although they were booked up and getting ready to for the weekend the Customer Care Advisor, Tina S. was able to squeeze us in, have a valve fixed and on our way within an hour. It was amazing service they were not required to do. This was service above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Stoyles
September 01, 2019

"Fabulous experience all around!"

- Ankie

The team at Clarkdale go over and above. All the staff are totally attentive and make sure you are well taken care of - from greeting upon entry to showing us our new car before we drive off the lot. The entire experience was very positive. A shout out to Andy, who showed us every feature of the car, customized it to us (I couldn't believe it), and went over and above to ensure we knew how to access the features!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hahn; Andy Gee; Christina D; Brendan W
August 20, 2019

"Excellent Service, Great Service Advisor: Dwane Jackman"

- morley

Clarkdale has performed all the service work on our current Golf, as well as many prior Volkswagens. Dwane Jackman, a Service Advisor, is a new member of the Clarkdale Team. He brings with him a good level of experience. My last Service Appointment, handled by Dwane was a great experience: Had fun speaking with someone who is enthusiastic and caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwane Jackman
August 15, 2019

"Overbooks, car never ready on time"

- Shiloh

I bring my car here, as it where I purchased it from. However on two occasions I’ve dropped my car off in the morning with a pick up at 3, but it’s not ready on time, not even started. Clarkdale VW doesn’t seem to value its customers time. If you’re busy don’t book my car, and don’t tell me it will be ready for 3 when it clearly isn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
August 09, 2019

"Great Coatumer service "

- LTORRES7

We traveled to Vancouver from Texas on a three week road trip. We experienced a weird situation were our battery died suddenly. Being on a different country, makes things stressful, but luckily we were served at Clarksdale VW by this very kind young lady.. I think her name was “Grace”. She helped us with our emergency situation, even though we didn’t have an appointment and it was near closing time 5 pm when we got there. Thank you so much for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grace
July 30, 2019

"Excellence "

- MarieRuiz

My sales person was Kevin, he did his outmost to get me what I needed and wanted, also Mike and David I think the Good Energy of the Universe sent them to me Thank you Thank you Rosemarie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Mike, David
1
...
1 - 10 of 330 results