Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Write a review

Clarkdale Volkswagen

4.5

323 Lifetime Reviews

4575 Main Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 3R4 Directions
Sales: (604) 872-5431

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

323 Reviews of Clarkdale Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2019

"Overbooks, car never ready on time"

- Shiloh

I bring my car here, as it where I purchased it from. However on two occasions I’ve dropped my car off in the morning with a pick up at 3, but it’s not ready on time, not even started. Clarkdale VW doesn’t seem to value its customers time. If you’re busy don’t book my car, and don’t tell me it will be ready for 3 when it clearly isn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
August 09, 2019

"Great Coatumer service "

- LTORRES7

We traveled to Vancouver from Texas on a three week road trip. We experienced a weird situation were our battery died suddenly. Being on a different country, makes things stressful, but luckily we were served at Clarksdale VW by this very kind young lady.. I think her name was “Grace”. She helped us with our emergency situation, even though we didn’t have an appointment and it was near closing time 5 pm when we got there. Thank you so much for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grace
July 30, 2019

"Excellence "

- MarieRuiz

My sales person was Kevin, he did his outmost to get me what I needed and wanted, also Mike and David I think the Good Energy of the Universe sent them to me Thank you Thank you Rosemarie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Mike, David
July 22, 2019

"paying for service never done"

- JosephZ

My husband specifically went to replace 2 spark plugs, knowing that he was only running on 2. He paid for the service, and when he drove away, the car drove exactly the same. He proceeded to go to another service garage to ask if he had new spark plugs, and they had only replaced one. My husband is not one to complain, and will proceed to get his work done elsewhere, and pay again. However he will not be getting any further work from this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not know the names of who he dealt with. But it was the service department, today, July 22, first thing in the morning when they opened around 7:30
June 30, 2019

"Helpful, fair and responsive"

- YVR-Golf

Our experience with this dealership was relatively positive in light of the circumstances. The sales staff were enthusiastic about finding the right vehicle for us and respected our situation. We had seen one of their certified pre-owned vehicles on Autotrader. The dealership’s price was different from Autotrader and they honoured the price shown on Autotrader. We placed our non-refundable deposit and agreed to return the next day to pick up the vehicle. Unfortunately, the next day we noticed new damage to the vehicle. Apparently, there had been an issue with the "Lot" staff who moved the vehicle in the morning. The sales staff and manager appeared genuinely surprised, apologetic, and wanted to do everything they could to make the situation right. They explained they would have a complete repair and detail of the vehicle. They also provided a courtesy vehicle for the week while the vehicle was being repaired. It seemed if we were unhappy with the vehicle, we could walk away with our deposit. In the end, they completely honoured the deal and the work done on the vehicle was excellent. The result exceeded our expectations. We’d like to thank Devin Senft, manager, who calmly assessed the situation and came up with a reasonable solution. His sincere efforts to make the situation right and ensure we felt comfortable with the purchase ultimately led to our positive experience. We'd also like to thank Andy Gee - he was very helpful, thorough and patient while he gave our vehicle orientation. He spent extra time to make sure the car was carefully detailed and we were happy. Devin and Andy demonstrated exceptional professionalism and customer care – thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Senft
5.0
Other Employees : Andy Gee, Shubham Aggarwal,
June 29, 2019

"Dishonest, incompetent staff"

- vancouverite

I bought a "Certified pre-owned" car with 17000 km on it from this dealership. After I looked at the inspection report though, I found out that the certification was done at 12700 km three months prior. That is, this car had been driven 4300 km in the past 3 months before it was sold to me as certified pre-owned. I assumed that after such inspection is done, the car wouldn't have been driven so extensively. When I went to ask them about it, I was placed with service rep Michael Brand, who was very sympathetic and said he would look into it. He also mentioned that the oil change was due in 2000 km, which he said also seemed abnormal, as it was sold as certified pre-owned. Then another service rep Chris Lacusta overheard our conversation then chimed in, saying that they could sell it as "certified pre-owned" even after 10 000 km or even 15 000 km had been driven after the certification. Upon talking to the manager Chris Lane, it turns out that after the certification the maximum km driven must be less than 1600 km. The manager offered to redo the full inspection and the oil change. Even though the mistake on their part was corrected, I would never recommend anyone go to this dealership. I will give them a benefit of the doubt that it was genuinely a mistake selling me the car in that state; however, I cannot understand how they can have a service rep like Chris Lacusta who would pull numbers out of thin air to deny a customer the service they are entitled to. Please avoid this dealership at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lacusta
1.0
Chris Lane
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Brand
April 25, 2019

"2019 VW Tiguan"

- CynsTiggy

Everyone was very helpful and made the transaction very smooth and quick. The dealer shipped in the colour of the vehicle I wanted within days. Really appreciate all the effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Senft
5.0
Other Employees : AJ Sales, Mike Sales Mgr, Andy
April 08, 2019

"Excellent dealership, ultimate car experience! "

- NEW GOLF DRIVING!

Excellent service by Shubham A. my salesperson - he has expert knowledge about the VW vehicles I looked at, and answered all my questions!! Shubham's customer service was superb, and he helped me find the best car for my needs! Thank you! I am super happy about the delivery service from Andy G. he provided great information about my new vehicle and set me up so I was ready to enjoy my new VW Golf!! They both paid lots of attention to me as a client and really went above and beyond in service. Jordan was great on the finance team and a shout out to Lorenzo his service was fantastic as well! Thank you so much to the Clarkdale team, the service from all the staff was fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shubham A. Sales, Andy G. Delivery, Jordan Finance, Lorenzo Lot team
March 18, 2019

"Exceptional"

- Mazu

The staff at Clarkdale were exceptional. I was surprised as to the amount of attention I received; as well as, all the in-depth details regarding the vehicle I was looking into leasing. Thank you Sia and the rest of the amazing staff for setting me up with my new 2019 Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sia ZamZam, leasing manager and Brian.
February 15, 2019

"Purchase of a new 2018 Volkswagen GTI"

- Uli

Excellent customer sales and service at this dealership. Great price for my new purchase. The staff were very helpful in explaining the purchase and all of the various features. I recommend this dealership for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jens Eggers
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Hahn, Sia Zamzam, Jens Eggers, Jordan Schornagel, Andy Gee
1
...
1 - 10 of 323 results