Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

City Ford

4.7

405 Lifetime Reviews

14750 Mark Messier Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6V 1H5
Call (780) 454-2000

405 Reviews of City Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2019

"Such a positive experience "

- Courtney

Roger was great to deal with and I am very happy with my new truck. I would recommend city ford to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Hamieh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 05, 2019

"12:15 pm"

- W&EJacob

We were treated very well by our guy Roger Hamieh at City Ford. We are extremely pleased by our new Ford Ranger. We would definitely purchase another vehicle from Roger at City Ford in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Hamieh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 02, 2019

"Very positive experience "

- Crock

Steve and the team at City Ford were great to deal with and I am very happy with my new car. I would recommend City Ford to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Manchuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2019

"I didnt expect much"

- Amanda

My experience with this used department was quite low when i worked with auto trader 10 years ago. When my husband and i were looking for a truck, we had been dealing with go auto but they did a bait and switch. I was not happy. When my husband suggested we go to city ford i didn't expect much. We test drove 1 other truck before the one we bought. Emanuel was very helpful and answered every question i had. (I had lots) most dealers/salesmen dont expect the wife to know what shes talking about but he spoke to me and my husband not just my husband. I appreciate that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel Elizeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Martin- finance
February 26, 2019

"An excellent experience"

- Claygreen

My girlfriend had called to find out if there were any cars there within my budget. Matt Halabi answered the call and had found a fantastic car that was right around the pricing we gave him. He made sure that I was comfortable with the car and wasn't too pushy about getting anything started. I secured the car with a deposit the first day and by the third day I finished the deal and waited for confirmation of picking up the car. Matt made it really easy to buy the car and went out of his way to make sure that I was happy. I'll definitely keep him in mind the next time I need a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Halabi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 22, 2019

"great sales people"

- Swoosh

I have buy 2 cars from Ford both from Scott. He is not pushy and very easy to deal with, it was a great experience. If you are looking for a car go check go Scoot out at ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Davage
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rod Winterhalt
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 21, 2019

"Worth the Trip"

- trimille

I had been looking for a new Superduty for some time. Knew what options I wanted and what price I wanted to pay. Finally found the perfect truck at City Ford and they had it on at a great price. All contacts with my salesman Roger Hamieh were friendly and easy. In no time we had a deal that I am very happy with. Flew 1000 kilometres to pick it up and had a great drive home. Thanks to Roger and everyone at City Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Hamieh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 20, 2019

"Perchasing used car and turned to a disaster."

- KristinA

Was great at the beginning, I asked about getting a used car as a new one payments would be to high and didnt like the sales man as he was not that informative. (His excuse for not giving me prices was because he had to calculate all the extras on the vehicles and couldn't give me base prices on payment ideas.) Figured I would try used as it should be cheaper. Key word should. Told the sales man I got I wanted to be the main applicant and my partner a co signer if needed as his credit is not the best but he makes more. They filed him as the main applicant then didn't inform us that they where going to do 6 applications. (I would have limited it to 2! As well as they didn't use known banks another thing I would have asked them to do!) Also lied about the car being covered for insurance as its only good if salemen are in the vehicle. Was told that it looked great to them phoneing me and asking me if my sin was actually mine. It indeed is my own and they had to phone 2 times as they where pulling my credit that morning. Another red flag going off that they said they would have all the quotes and deals done and we get their and hours later finally get numbers. Car from $21,000 to $19,000 not bad... Interest? $22,000!!! So 2016 for $41,000 and they didnt even tell us the interest rate what bank it was with and we would only get $1400 cash back. Was pressured to buy it and make a rash choice and then when we told them no the interest was just to much and we would be going backwards rather then forward the saleman didnt talk to us and was clearly pissed off. Where as I should be pissed this dealership damaged my partners credit even worse thanks to the lack of information and all the credit pulls they did. Cash back is just a scam to lour you in and try to bait you into a bad investment. Dont recall everyone i dealt with but not satisfied with any one we dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Salame
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 19, 2019

"Amazing Service. Happy Customer"

- orr.nancy1967

Recently moved to Alberta from New Brunswick anddecided it was time to have a new vehicle. We Started out as just looking but because of the service and support that City Ford gave us, we ended up making a fantastic decision Andpurchasing a 2019 Ford Escape. Roger Hamieh was fantastic to deal with. He listened to what I wanted and went above and beyond to fulfill our requests. I drove away today a very happy customer and if anyone is looking to make a change in vehicles I totally recommend going to City Ford and asking for Roger. You won’t be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Hamieh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 19, 2019

"The staff at city ford are very knowledgable and helpful"

- EvanJB

They are very professional and personable. They have a great vehicle selection and flexible prices. The sales reps are friendly and not pushy at all. Which made my visit and purchase of my vehicle at city ford a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel Elizeo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 405 results