Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd.

4.5

162 Lifetime Reviews

1900 Victoria Park Ave, Toronto, Ontario M1R 1T6 Directions
Sales: (416) 751-5920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

162 Reviews of City Buick Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2019

"Not on time with service"

- Al caddy

Went into dealer twice with appt. and both times car was in for 6 hours. Twice the estimated repair time. As a Cadillac owner the dealer does not give you any luxury feeling in the service. No where near what my mother gets at Lexus.. Same service wether you drive a Chev or Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kief was first name i believe
July 17, 2019

"Collision Repair"

- Duncan

Repair was performed on time. I especially appreciated the Uber ride home. The service was friendly and professional. The quality of the work was fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Martinez and Faruk Tilly
July 10, 2019

"Why should I continue to bring it to my dealership?"

- Earlbeattybuddy@19

I specifically had an appointment for today so a third party could come and fix my car speakers. Apparently he said the speakers were turned off! That was the problem? Do you think I would be that stupid as to ask for an appointment if it was as simple as turning it on/off? Come on someone gets paid good money to fix things!! I left there with the speakers exactly the way they were when I brought the car in. Did you even look at the wires? The speakers themselves? Also asked for a handle in the trunk that pulls my seats down to be reattached; not done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bert Sareen
3.0
Other Employees : Karuk
June 26, 2019

"“Quick” oil and lube"

- Earlbeattybuddy@19

My son brought in my car for an oil change. He waited in the waiting area. It took awhile but eventually it went in. When he saw it in parking lot he went to desk to ask for the invoice. Meanwhile I kept receiving text messages(2) and a voicemail telling me my car is ready do I need a pickup. My son was waiting, asked 3 times for the invoice (30 min). I think they might have been waiting for me to reply but it was my son’s number they should have been calling. I’m very frustrated that this has happened. And just like the last time I brought it in for an oil change now my engine light continues to be on while driving. It’s not the first time I have had issues however it is time I start letting someone know I’m not satisfied. I’m not looking for a call back; just want to voice my frustration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Bell
Bert Sareen
4.0
June 11, 2019

"Car service at City GM"

- 15CadillacATS*

On line appointment for car maintenance. For some reason on line appointments do not tie in with the vehicle’s existing maintenance history. Accepting that the computer issue didn’t affect my visit, the service was overall very good from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not know the service advisors name, but she was very pleasant. The service advisor’s name was Alexis Blake ( name found on my invoice )
May 29, 2019

"Longer than usual wait"

- Topfueler

I booked an 830 am app't for AC check and fix horn. Expected maybe 3 to 4 hours and it was 8 hours. Plus way to much for 2 horns $532 with labor 2hours. Pricey I feel, and have been there many, many times over the years. This is also the third time AC has leaked off, with no leaks ever found.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faruk Tilly
May 15, 2019

"Quick and efficient "

- Sce2015

My car was stalling and brought it into the dealership. The service rep was very helpful and I had it back that same day. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faruk Tilly
May 10, 2019

"Great customer concern and service as usual."

- Caddyman1

I went in for my first visit to store my winter tires. The service consultant Angelo Guerriero showed me around the entire operation and made me feel like a new family member. I had been using another local dealer since 2008 and switched when I heard Angelo had relocated to City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo Guerriero
May 09, 2019

"Painless Recall"

- Painless Service

Went in for a Recall Notice and as usual it was painless. The service was friendly and fast. When I got the vehicle back it ran like a top. Faruk Khan greeted me and kept me informed. He did an excellent job. Ken Wood entertained me with the new and used car line up while I waited for my shuttle home. The shuttle driver who picked me up from home, when we were at the dealership kindly drove my vehicle to the front door of the service dept. for me. Best Regards, Painless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faruk Khan, Ken Wood and Shuttle Driver
May 07, 2019

"Great service"

- Vic

Always very professional and complete experience with the service recieved from this dealership over a long period of time. Keep up the good.work you are always dependable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Boodlal
5.0
Other Employees : RON IN LUBE LANE
11 - 20 of 162 results