Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carter Honda

4.8

296 Lifetime Reviews

2390 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 3J1 Directions
Call (604) 736-2821

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

297 Reviews of Carter Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 28, 2019

"Great customer service!!"

- Janet

Levi, the service fellow who checked my car in, was amazing. He made the extra effort to take me home instead of having me wait while the driver was headed off in the opposite direction with another customer. Once my vehicle was ready, Levi returned and picked me up again and brought me back to my car!! He definitely has the gift of amazing customer service!! Janet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Fagrie
May 28, 2019

"very good"

- Sami

Service was great and quick, no complaints here. Had an oil change for my honda and it was cheaper than other auto shops, the shuttle was a nice touch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sin
April 23, 2019

"Disappointing experience"

- Rashid

Put deposit on car on Thursday. Scrap rebate required.Car sold to someone else following Tuesday. Left three messages with sales manager and one for general manager. Unethical business practices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
November 23, 2018

"Disappointing"

- CD

I booked an appointment with Carter Honda to have a repair done on my Honda Civic. The repair had been suggested by Carter Honda mechanic at the time of the previous visit. When I arrived at the dealership right on time I was told they were fully booked and I should book another appointment for some other time. It is an hour drive from Surrey where I live to the dealership and all I was told to put it to a nutshell: "We are sorry. Come some other time." They have my phone on file. They could have at least called to cancel the appointment from their side to save my time and gas. Not to mention I had to adjust my schedule to allocate half of my day for the expected repair. Very-very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Automotive service department
July 26, 2018

"Disappointed "

- JAVIER06

I am so disappointed with the service provided by Honda Carter. I have an Civic 2016. It has been presenting issues with the AC. I brought it to service in April to fix (still under warranty) and 3 months later is down again. Now, they have told me I have to wait at least one month for them to 'try to fix it again". "There is nothing we can do at this moment". I have to wait because the did a poor job in the first place? Way to treat their customers. Good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Automotive service department
December 21, 2017

"A Positive Experience!"

- Satisfied Sam

I wanted to trade in my 2012 CRV Touring and purchase a 2018 CRV Touring. I presented the numbers to five Honda dealers over the past three months. Andy Yap and the team at Carter met my numbers and exceeded my expectations. It was a positive experience from the beginning and consequently I will be referring my friends and family to Andy and the Carter team.I came from West Van and it was worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Yap
July 27, 2017

"mechanic did a quick response repair right away"

- Norman Ferguson

Molding was loose on my 1 week old new Ridgeline. Asst. Service Mgr. had a mechanic look at it right away, fixed it while I had coffee and I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Asst. Service Manager
July 24, 2017

"Buying a pre owned vehicle at Carter Honda."

- Frank Fera

My experience at Carter Honda Burrard was Very good and without stress.The whole process of buying a car was a pleasurable experience.I will definitely encourage other people looking at getting a new or pre owned car to go to Carter Honda on Burrard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lee Sales, Sabrina Finance
July 21, 2017

"Can a car dealer receive ONLY good reviews? "

- HollySmoke

I was reading all the reviews of the Carter Honda and found that for the last 2 years, there was not even a single negative review here, is that...realistically...possible? While others, such as Kingsway, Marv Jones, and Vancouver Honda, got such disastrous reviews that really made me not bordering to even call them? Not sure... but will find out soon myself next week. If they're really worth every penny as claimed, I will give them a full 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
didn't work with anyone yet!
July 19, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- DEM

I have been a Carter Honda customer (sales and service) for decades. We have always been happy with the service received but recently were especially pleased to have the help of Aaron Harvey in getting some service issues addressed. Aaron has been professional, considerate, and accommodating. I commend him highly and hope that Carter Honda acknowledges and rewards his superlative customer service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Harvey
191 - 200 of 297 results