Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Car-On Auto Sales

4.8

562 Lifetime Reviews

1700 Cyrville Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3L8
Call (888) 960-2027

564 Reviews of Car-On Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2013

"My experience with Car-On Auto has been wonderful, for..."

- StevenYfln

My experience with Car-On Auto has been wonderful, for starters the staff I had the privilege of dealing with, were courteous and honest. I purchased a Chevy Colorado and spent many nights scouring the internet for a good deal. My perimeters were simple, best bang for buck, While I like to haggle, Car-On has exceptional prices for their vehicles, which leads to less frustrations because you know you are getting a good price. I was no able to find a truck with as many features or lower mileage for the same price, between Ottawa and the GTA. I highly recommend using Car-On as the preferred dealer when searching for a used vehicle in Ontario. As an added benefit they provide the CarProof Report Online for Free for their vehicles, I believe it shows they are committed to being as open and as honest as possible for their inventory. Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2013

""I went in to purchase a winter car. Was introduced..."

- ChrisMcVeigh

"I went in to purchase a winter car. Was introduced to Salesman Jace Baart. He was great, professional & no pressure to purchase. The vehicle was exceptionally clean, and everything including the paperwork was efficient and well organized. It was an amazing experience. I know where I'll go when I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 08, 2013

"Originally bought a car 1.5 yrs ago and had a great..."

- jllance

Originally bought a car 1.5 yrs ago and had a great experience with Ty,that when I had an accident and the car was a write off I knew exactly where to return to purchase another car no questions asked.Ty and the staff at Car-On stay in touch with you to make the stressful experience of buying a car is great .I will recommend them to everyone and I am sure this is not the last car I buy there. Thanks Joanne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 30, 2013

"My wife and I had the intention of purchasing or leasing..."

- Marcel2

My wife and I had the intention of purchasing or leasing a vehicle within the next 6 months. We spent a few weekends looking at cars at different dealerships in the area before deciding to check out Car-On Auto Sales, where we eventually purchased our vehicle. We got a good price for our trade-in. Richard Blouin, Sales Associate, gave us valuable information on 2 cars we were interested in before we chose one. He went all out for us and made us feel very comfortable from the beginning. Not once did we feel rushed or pressured. Nothing was too much trouble and he often went above and beyond to satisfy us. We were also impressed by his expert knowledge, experience, attention to detail, honesty and friendliness. The world needs more salesmen like Richard Blouin! Our experience with the other staff was also very positive. Our purchasing experience at Car-On Auto Sales was nothing less than fantastic! We recommend this dealership to everyone. Suzette and Marcel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Caron
September 26, 2013

"" I stopped in at the tent sale just to see what was..."

- 1Phillyfan

" I stopped in at the tent sale just to see what was on sale. After letting me take a look around, Jace approached me and asked me if there was anything he could help me with. They had a great selection of vehicles and there were a couple that met my criteria. However as this car was not for me, I had to get "The Boss" to look them over as it would be her car. Jace took the time to go over each with her and help her pick a car she is very happy with. I just get to pay for it. At no time during the process was there any pressure, just a very friendly, professional sales staff. I strongly recommend that anyone looking for a vehicle give Car-on Auto a look before you purchase. Gary E

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 19, 2013

"The sales and financial staff that I was in contact with..."

- Keebober

The sales and financial staff that I was in contact with were very professional and experienced. I test drove the Chrysler 300 and checked it over as best I could and at no time was I pressured to buy it or any other automobile for that matter. I must have asked too little for my trade-in because they accepted it without any hassle and we made the deal very quickly. Mr. Blouin was very attentive and cooperative during the process as he seems to be a very fine salesman. Ms. Gagne, the finance manager handled the loan agreement and some other benefits she let me have for a very minimal price. She really knows the business end of selling vehicles and offers the buyer any items which might make their purchase more worthwhile. I found the whole encounter kind of surreal and kind of enjoyable, which hasn't happen to me before. Keith P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 18, 2013

"My car is simply amazing, couldn't be happier with..."

- KarimaIbrahim

My car is simply amazing, couldn't be happier with it, I found it through online searching and came accross this car on Kijiji, went for a test-drive and it was love!! Every single staff member that helped me with my purchase was so informative and friendly. Would definetly recommend/10!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 15, 2013

"Every part of our experience was great. From when we..."

- Zoinks

Every part of our experience was great. From when we walked into the door until we drove away. There was no pressure at all. Ty and Richard made us feel at home. I would gladly recommend Car-On to any of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 27, 2013

"Started my experience at Car-on with a phone call. Was..."

- jdaviscongen

Started my experience at Car-on with a phone call. Was not given any runaround or BS. Jace told me he could not answer 2 of my 3 initial questions but would get the answers and phone me back. This he did within 10 minutes. Went to the dealership and met with Jace. He gave me plenty of time to observe and look at the car as well as answer and discuss the additional questions I had come up with. Took a nice, leisurely test drive with the vehicle. At no time was I pressured, forced, coerced, told there were "other very interested buyers" or any of that type of nonsense. After deciding I would like to investigate the possibility of purchase I was referred and introduced to Nathalie Gagne. We discussed various options for purchase and financing. She also explained various other features that could possibly be of benefit to my specific situation. Again, at no time was I pressured, coerced or made to feel uncomfortable with this process. The discussion was frank and professional as well as enjoyable. Nathalie made me feel very much at ease. Upon my decision to purchase, Nathalie arranged for financing and handled all of the paperwork with regard to my trade-in. We communicated both by telephone and email and her responses were very timely. Her shepherding of the process was very smooth and seamless. I arrived at the dealership to pick up my vehicle and found it to be ready for delivery, with all of the agreed upon conditions and discussed items in place. As it also happened to be my birthday, the staff presented me with a birthday balloon, card and a lovely cake with candles. A heartfelt version of Happy Birthday to you followed. Car-On made this purchase a memorable, pleasant, totally outstanding experience. I felt and believe that they genuinely have customer satisfaction and professional conduct as their touchstones. While in the showroom I was repeatedly asked if someone had helped or was looking after me. The questions were asked I believe for my comfort and benefit, not because of desperation or high pressure to sell me a vehicle. Staff, specifically Jace Baart and Nathalie Gagne, performed admirably and in my estimation, went above and beyond the normal car salesperson/finance manager protocol. I would and will, detail this experience to anyone interested as well as recommending Car-On Auto to anyone who asks me. To Pierre, Jace, and Nathalie : Keep up the good work !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 20, 2013

"Before I get into the review, I want to mention that..."

- notimpressed55

Before I get into the review, I want to mention that after I posted my original review on this website, the owner of CarOn contacted me to apologize for my negative experience at his dealership, and to try to resolve some of the problems I had. I really appreciated this. He was polite and seemed genuinely concerned about my experience. After he contacted me, it has improved my view of the dealership and I have updated my review to reflect that (Improved customer service and friendliness scores). The details of my experience are below: I saw a car I was interested on their website, and went in later that day to have a look at it. At first glance it seemed ok, although it could have used some additional cleaning on the inside as the dash was dirty and there was stains on the ceiling. Sitting in the car, I found a few things broken such as the interior lights not functioning, which was disappointing. Otherwise the car was what I wanted, so I put down a deposit. I had them bring the car to my mechanic for an inspection. The mechanic immediately found many issues with the car which the dealer had not mentioned to me: the e-brake was not working, the rear bumper was involved in a collision (but had been repaired), paint was peeling off the back bumper, the AC condenser was torn up and falling to pieces, the rubber drive belt had a groove worn into it and was close to coming apart. I was not pleased to hear that the car had been in a collision despite the dealer saying the opposite (and it didn't show up on the carproof report). It is hard to believe that the dealer did not know about at least some of these problems as it did not take my mechanic much time to find them. The dealer claims the car had already passed a safety test, so it is unclear how the ebrake ended up being faulty, as that would not have passed a safety test. After some back and fourth, they claimed they would fix the problems that the mechanic found if I followed through with the purchase. I told them that I wanted them to pay for the next inspection (I already paid $100 for the first one), as a show of good faith, since so many things were found wrong with the car the first time around. They refused, so I chose not to buy the car. I found it unreasonable that they wouldn't put a little bit of money towards fixing a bad situation with a customer, and cementing such a large purchase. I also had doubts that they would fix the problems properly, so I didn't want to pay for a second inspection just to find out that the car is still broken. I found the sales person I interacted with to be very friendly and quite helpful. Of the two managers I interacted with, one was not as friendly as I would have liked, and the other used a lot of pressure tactics to try and convince me to buy the car. After talking to the second manager, I had agreed to buy the car (this was before the inspection), but I left feeling unsure and lacking confidence in my decision. I feel that if that manager took a more relaxed and less pressuring approach, I probably would have left happier and feeling more confident. On a positive note, when I called and told them I didn't want to buy the car, they refunded my deposit it in full and didn't make it difficult. I also want to mention that they add a $200 fee for the "30-day unconditional money back guarantee" that they advertise everywhere. Their website gives the impression that you get this guarantee for free, but its clearly there on the invoice adding an extra $200 on top of the price of the car. I feel like this added price should be part of the price of the car on the tag, as it appears to be mandatory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
551 - 560 of 564 results