Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Car-On Auto Sales

4.8

562 Lifetime Reviews

1700 Cyrville Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3L8
Call (888) 960-2027

562 Reviews of Car-On Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2013

"I started with Car-On experience with an advertisement I..."

- hoozledinger

I started with Car-On experience with an advertisement I saw in the Ottawa Sun. It was colourful and detailed with a wide selection of used automobiles at affordable prices. I decided to go in to check out their automobiles but had no specific car or brand in mind, only a budget. I was first introduced to Mario Brunet who immediately went to bat for me trying to find a car that fit my price range. I saw several cars but was really set on the 2007 Ford Fusion SEL V6 AWD. I took it out for a test drive and loved the way it handled itself but did not want to make a decision right away without doing my homework. After researching the car and reading reviews I knew this was the car for me. Next, I did financing with Nathalie and she worked extremely hard with the banks to get a low rate over a reasonable period of time. I was also able to get a great bumper to bumper warranty still making my bi-weekly payments within reason. Overall I am extremely satisfied with the Car-On experience and would recommend it to any looking to by used cars. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 12, 2013

"The customer service given by Nathalie and Jace was..."

- VerneRosier

The customer service given by Nathalie and Jace was great, they made our car buying experience fun while still remaining professional. We would definitely recommend Car-On to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 11, 2013

"Very friendly staff and great deals on used vehicles,..."

- SilvanoRosario

Very friendly staff and great deals on used vehicles, would recommend anyone thats looking for a vehicle to go there and take a look at what the have, you may surprise on the prices you'll find and the help they will give for you to get a new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2013

"One of the most important rules to a successful business..."

- Sarrazin

One of the most important rules to a successful business is listening to your clients needs. We asked for a specific product and received knowledgeable advice and quality service. As business owner's ourselves, you can't get any better than that! Thanks Pierre to you and your staff for the great service! Stéphane & Josée Sarrazin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Caron
December 05, 2013

"It was my first time purchasing a car and the owner, Mr...."

- Vectroid

It was my first time purchasing a car and the owner, Mr. Caron, has been very patience and most importantly, not pushy at all when suggesting certain cars and brands. They understood very well the customer's needs and made sure I was on the right track for my first purchase. We worked together in selecting a few cars to try out and I was on the road, testing the vehicles within the first hour. The rest went smooth and fast, I picked the one I liked best and within the next few days I was all good to go in my new car. What I also liked is that they were also not pushy at all when asking if I wanted extras installed on the car. Time was of essence and they made sure none of mine went to waste. I would recommend this dealership to future buyers who do not want to be influenced into buying something they did not need in the first place. Top notch service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2013

"Me and my husband first went to South Bank Dodge and had..."

- cici29

Me and my husband first went to South Bank Dodge and had a horrible experience, the sales man was very pushy and just cared about selling and not about our needs for a car and the interest rate for financing. So then we went to Car On Auto on Cyrville road and loved the service we received. Our sales man was named Mario and he was very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. He was very patient and did not rush us into making any decision on any car, infact he offered for us to view a few extra cars. We financed our new car and dealt with the financial representative Natalie, she was such a nice lady, funny and friendly. My credit was not that good, but Natalie still got me approved at a good rate that we are very happy with. It was a great experience and made me and my husband's experience in buying our first new car very easy and comfortable. They took care of everything including, safety, registering the car and having plate on the car all we had to do is pick up the keys! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car, man, women, younger people... You will definitely get good prices and excellent service! Thank you Mario and Natalie for all your help :) Cici and Giovany

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 28, 2013

"My wife and I had been looking for a VW Golf to purchase..."

- JohnLatulippe

My wife and I had been looking for a VW Golf to purchase for our son in university. We searched within a 250 km radius of Belleville and saw Car-On's add for a 2007 VW Golf in Autotrader.ca. It was by far the best price and the car had the least number of kms. There were plenty of pictures depicting the car's interior and exterior. I called the dealership and spoke with Pat. I was immediately convinced that this was the car we were looking for. My wife and I jumped in our car and drove the 2.5 hrs to Ottawa to make the deal. The car was exactly as advertised and was thoroughly clean inside and out. There was a small problem with one of the side mirrors that we wanted fixed. They agreed to fix it and we gave them a deposit on the spot. They had the mirror replaced within a couple of days (earlier then we anticipated) and we returned to Ottawa to pick up the car. I even asked Pat if their service department could install the four winter tires I was bringing and they did so promptly. The staff was very professional, courteous and aware that we drove 2.5 hours to get there. At no time did we feel pressured to make the deal. Pat explained everything to us and was very attentive to our requests. They treated us as if we were the only customers in the dealership ( which we definitely were not) and attended to our needs promptly. The paper work was ready and waiting for us, thanks Richard, Ken stepped in for Pat who was away and made sure the car was ready for us. In no time we were on our way back to Bellivelle. Our son was thrilled when we delivered the car to him in Kingston. As with any purchase the proof is in the follow on service. I am confident that they will live up to their word. John and Denise, Belleville

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pat Iselmoe
November 17, 2013

"All was perfect. The sales man responds to my needs and..."

- michael5425

All was perfect. The sales man responds to my needs and he understands my requirement. He proposed many cars to give me the choice to find the one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 11, 2013

"My experience with Car-On Auto has been wonderful, for..."

- StevenYfln

My experience with Car-On Auto has been wonderful, for starters the staff I had the privilege of dealing with, were courteous and honest. I purchased a Chevy Colorado and spent many nights scouring the internet for a good deal. My perimeters were simple, best bang for buck, While I like to haggle, Car-On has exceptional prices for their vehicles, which leads to less frustrations because you know you are getting a good price. I was no able to find a truck with as many features or lower mileage for the same price, between Ottawa and the GTA. I highly recommend using Car-On as the preferred dealer when searching for a used vehicle in Ontario. As an added benefit they provide the CarProof Report Online for Free for their vehicles, I believe it shows they are committed to being as open and as honest as possible for their inventory. Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2013

""I went in to purchase a winter car. Was introduced..."

- ChrisMcVeigh

"I went in to purchase a winter car. Was introduced to Salesman Jace Baart. He was great, professional & no pressure to purchase. The vehicle was exceptionally clean, and everything including the paperwork was efficient and well organized. It was an amazing experience. I know where I'll go when I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
541 - 550 of 562 results