Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.9

794 Lifetime Reviews

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 3H5
Call (403) 256-4960

794 Reviews of Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2018

"Service review"

- Pinklady

I was very happy with the service of your dealership. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely recommend your dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear that you've had a great experience with us and we look forward to your future visit. Happy driving! - Richelle

January 22, 2018

"Amazing service"

- tay

Such friendley staff, a fine place to get the the best service and a good service man. Jim was an excellent service tech and was a delight to have work on my car, very nice and overall great experience. I will recommend this to all family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Tay. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you've had a great experience with Jim and we'll make sure we pass on your nice message to him. Have a great day and happy driving! - Richelle

January 22, 2018

"Amazing service from the guys in the garage "

- Cargirl912

Jim Mcsorely was so helpful and efficient! The service was high quality work, and I got my car back on time with no problems. Great job capital auto Calgary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi there. We really appreciate that you took the time to write us a review. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you soon. Happy driving! - Richelle

January 22, 2018

"Check engine indicator “ALARM” no oil pressure!!"

- 2009 Avalanche

Saturday January 20th 2018. My wife was driving us back from grocery shopping in a 2009 Avalanche. Not far from home (or the dealership) an audible alarm and check engine indicator came on. We pulled off the road immediately as I could see that it involved the oil pressure gauge. It was past 5:00 PM on a Saturday and I was not sure if anyone would take my call, however Brian Ellis in service did. I was not ambulatory, due to a recent accident that severed my Achilles tendon, without hesitation Brian sent the courtesy van to take us, my knee wheeler and groceries home. The AMA tow truck got the vehicle to the dealership in record time where Brain took care of everything then texted me that the truck was in and safe. Monday the service team removed and replaced a damaged engine cooler line and because we stopped immediately the service system check revealed that there was no other apparent damage. Therefore minimal costs were incurred. Brian, knowing my restricted situation, arranged for payment by phone, coordinated a drop off with an area shuttle ride to get the Avalanche delivered to our home by Monday afternoon. Brian and his team went beyond any normal customer service. It would have been a very difficult situation for us if not for Brian's extra effort and compassion in looking after us. Kudos, we are truly grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi there. We really appreciate hearing your feedback. It sounds like you had a tough time getting groceries and it's great to hear that Brian went the extra mile to help you out. No matter the time, we always try our best to help our customers whenever we can. It was a pleasure working with you and we'll be sure to pass on your kind message to Brian. Hope to see you soon and happy driving! - Richelle

January 22, 2018

"Excellent service above and beyond buying a vehicle"

- Washington

On my second purchase here at Capital (formally Southgate). Was professional and no pressure and very relaxing in all regards. To the purchase and financing. And having the vehicle that day to take home for the weekend. Too bringing it back on Monday for the protection package and rust proofing. I was completely happy with all aspects with the service and final delivery of GMC Yukon 1500 STL XL later that week. Many thanks to Clair and Sheryl job well done! And a little side note to the detailing staff you did a great job and the little extra's you did... thanks! You all get top marks...*****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Washington. We really appreciate that you took the time to write us a review and that you gave Capital (our new name) a chance! IT's great to hear that you enjoyed our stress-free, honest approach. We'll be sure to pass on your kind message to Clair and Sheryl and we hope to see you soon. Congratulations on your new Yukon and happy driving! - Richelle

January 22, 2018

"Great service"

- Steven4

I recently visited Capital Chevrolet gmc Buick. After talking with Robert, I gained a lot of confidence in buying a truck. He was very friendly and cared about what I had to say. The truck I purchased is running smooth and I'm very happy with my purchase. I'll be recommending Robert to anyone looking for a car or even just for advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Steven. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It sounds like you've had a great recent experience and that Robert was able to help you out and give you all the information you needed. We always try our best to make sure our customers are happy and confident with their purchase so it's nice to know you appreciated our approach. Congratulations and we hope to see you soon. Happy driving! - Richelle

January 22, 2018

"Excellent service"

- YYCMOM2018

Service was great. No surprises, in and out in time I was given! Recalls reviewed as well. I will be back for future service! Pricing competitive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! It's great to hear that you had a great experience and you were happy with the service that was done to your vehicle. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to see you soon. Happy driving! - Richelle

January 22, 2018

"Excellent Sales and Service"

- Allan Thickett

I purchased my 2017 Yukon Denali Aug 1/17. No hassle No pressure sale. Financing was looked after in a professional easy manner. I have been getting service my there for over 2 years (2016 Tahoe was my previous vehicle) Service advisors never try to recommend anything "extra". CAPITAL Chev will be my preferred dealer for the foreseeable future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Allan. We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and we want to thank you for your continued business, AND for giving Capital a chance! Congratulations on your new Yukon Denali and if you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Happy driving! - Richelle

January 22, 2018

"Finding the perfect truck"

- Trucker

I came in looking for the perfect truck. Kyle Darling with his manager Eddie Garcia was great at going though all the options to find the truck that is perfect for me and my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Darling
Jan 22, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback about Kyle and Eddie. We'll be sure to pass on your kind message and we hope to see you again in the near future. Happy driving! - Richelle

January 21, 2018

"Excellent Service!"

- Tinker6370

I usually hate vehicle shopping as the salesmen are generally pushy and in my mind dishonest. How refreshing to of been able to meet Kyle and see that honesty and integrity are not a thing of the past. He was kind and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was looking at. I would definitely recommend Kyle and will definitely go to him for my next vehicle purchase. Keep up the excellent work Kyle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Darling, Eddy Garcia
Jan 22, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Tinker6370. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us over the weekend and that Kyle was able to help you out. We understand that vehicle shopping can often be stressful and it's great to know that you appreciated our honest and transparent approach. We always want our customers to feel happy and confident when they leave us with their new vehicle. So congratulations and we hope to see you in the near future. Happy driving! - Richelle

761 - 770 of 794 results