About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie

4.9

1,106 Lifetime Reviews

1001 Highland Park Blvd NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 0R2
Call (403) 948-6660

1106 Reviews of Cam Clark Ford Airdrie

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2015

"Don't care about customer"

- AdamA

i purchased a 2014 ford escape from Airdrie Cam Clark ford less then 6 months first off this vehicle was "brand new" but already had 375 kilometers on it when i picked it up. and all i got was a free oil change for that. my touch screen cracked and i was told warranty will not honor it and it would cost me $1200 to replace! .. i sent an email to cam clark to try and change their minds on this without even a response back after spending over 35 thousand dollars on the vehicle this seems like a slap in the face. save your money and buy your vehicle some place that cares about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ed wong
Sep 20, 2015 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience at Cam Clark Ford. I will be messaging you shortly with my direct contact information so we can resolve this situation. Thanks, Cam Clark

May 17, 2015

"Horrible Customer Service "

- jade1978

I went to Trade my 2011 Kia Sorrento was offered a low ball amount of $6,000 because of minor hail damage, A month later a few texts here and there telling me he was still working on a deal for me but I would have to buy a truck not the 2014 Ford Focus I was wanting. Last few weeks not heard a word. Finally being fed up I went to Red Deer Mitsubishi they offerd me $13,500 fro my vehicle and I was able to purchase a brand new 2015 RVR and had no problem getting financing through the same bank that supposedly Cam Clark was trying to go through. My Fatther also tried to trade in his 2011 Suzuki in mint conditon and they offered him $5,000 trade in he drove up the hill to Kipp Scott's and was offered $9,000. Stay clear of Cam Clark ford !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
May 09, 2015

"Service so terrible that I bought a Dodge"

- Morgan

Their "service" is so terrible that I finally had enough of them and bought a new Dodge Ram rather than ever deal with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Sep 20, 2015 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

I am very sorry to hear about your experience at Cam Clark Ford. Customer service is our Number One priority and I will be messaging you with my direct contact information so we can resolve the situation. Thanks for your patience and I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Cam Clark

April 21, 2015

"poor customer relations"

- Cal

From the very beginning of owning my 2010 F150 the transmission was hard down shifting into 4th, it was and is so bad that it feels like the truck will explode when down shifting. I had it in for this problem twice at Cam Clark and 4 times at Advantage Ford. I asked the service manager at Cam Clark if they could help me with this problem via warranty even though the kms went to 104000 on my latest highway trip, which took it just over the warranty period. I purchased the truck at Cam Clark. In short she said take it to Advantage because they had done the 4 other services. If I wanted to bring it in I would have to pay full retail service for the transmission check. Will I buy from Cam Clark again....not a chance Called advantage and the service manager said yes he would look at it on his own dime even though I did not buy from him. Ford and the service people know this is a known problem with this year and they are just trying to wait the complaints out. Will I buy another Ford......not a chance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
February 27, 2015

"Miserable does not begin to describe my experience"

- Johng

A dealer, manufacturer, and customer relationship can be built or destroyed fairly easily. It is, however, unusual to find both a dealer and manufacturer who seem to make it a point to destroy the customer relationship. In the case of Ford and Cam Clark Ford. it seemed like they were deliberately trying to get me to go elsewhere. The experience was so bad and so frustrating that after owning a new Ford F150 for only 13 months, I traded it in and bought a GMC Sierra. I don't want to exaggerate so a few simple notes: 1- It took 5 visits to a dealer ship for someone to finally be able to tell me where the tire jack was. 2 - I went in to have a soundscreen windshield replaced under warranty due to 2 stress cracks that occurred in -25 degree weather and was told they were rock chips. If you live in Alberta, you've probably seen quite a few rock chips that result in cracks so you know the difference. 3 - The remote starter failed in cold weather and was intermittent in warmer weather. This was never repaired and the technicians did not even try to debug the problem. 4 - The in service date for the truck was several months before I actually bought the truck. 5- I went in for an oil and filter change. The so called "service adviser" decided to give me an inspection that said "includes oil and filter". The price was low so I thought it was a special deal that dealers sometimes run to get customers in. Imagine my surprise when the bill came back and I was charged for an inspection that I didn't want or need as well as over $100 for the oil and filter. Finally, I wrote to the President of Ford of Canada detailing the issues I had encountered. I had hoped that some sort of reply would be sent and some kind of offer investigate or deal with the problem I encountered would be forthcoming. After waiting for more than 3 months for a reply, I traded in the Ford. In short Ford does not stand behind its products and, I my opinion, does not deserve any hard working consumer's business. I am still waiting for a reply. It is Feb 26, 2015. My recommendation: Do not buy Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not about a single person
October 01, 2014

"Would not recomend."

- gazoo

I have nothing good to say about this place. I won't bore you with the details, but suffice to say that every time I went in there, I left either angry or feeling like I just got screwed. Usually both. They are the single reason I will probably never buy another Ford. I eventually started driving to another dealership for service work and got much, much better service. That dealer was a Cam Clark Ford as well so it's obvious that not all Cam Clark dealerships are this bad. Airdrie Cam Clark Ford is, however, simply terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
--
Sep 20, 2015 -

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

We are very sorry for your recent experience at Cam Clark Ford in Airdrie We will be contacting you shortly to try and make things right again as every customers visit to our dealership is very important to us! Thanks, Cam Clark

...
111
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,106 results