Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Budds' BMW Oakville

4.6

629 Lifetime Reviews

2454 South Service Road West, Oakville, Ontario L6L 5M9
Call (905) 845-3577

629 Reviews of Budds' BMW Oakville

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2019

"quick service"

- rclo

quick, efficient service. My front tire ruptured on Hwy 401. Budds provided a loaner and had 2 drivers to deliver the car and picked up my key from my office. Very impressed! Friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 23, 2019

"A great team at a fantastic dealership!"

- KB

I've been taking my 2014 BMW to Budds' for service since I bought it in 2017. My only regret is that I didn't buy the car from them directly! Every visit, I'm greeted by a pleasant staff member, directed to the lounge (with coffee, fruit tray, pastries, WiFi, massage chairs... it's a lovely place to be!) and met by an advisor. At my latest experience, I had the pleasure of working with Alex. He was kind, pleasant and took the time to explain the work to be done on my vehicle, as well as the cost. I would highly recommend Budds' BMW and Alex Hoch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : (I don't know the names of the ladies at the reception desk- they're lovely)
August 20, 2019

"Tire Repair"

- MMMMMM5

I had my left rear tire repaired a couple months ago and found i was still losing air. I had a day off and called the dealership to see if I could get my car in on short notice. They were very accommodating and took my car right away - they drove me home and when the car was done they came to pick me up. Tire is holding air perfectly now. Thanks for being so flexible (even though your shop was full!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 22, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Mmmmmm5, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

August 20, 2019

"Great Service Experience"

- team briklyn

We bought our 2018 X3 M40i at a Mercedes Dealership of all places, and when we went to service it at Budd's as well as address some warranty items on the vehicle they welcomed us back (where we purchased on 2013 BMW X5) with open arms. Jenny our service advisor was awesome and Mike the Service Manager stood proudly behind the BMW product line! A great team at a great dealership, we are very lucky to have Budd's and their team of expert staff so close and behind us every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 22, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

August 20, 2019

"Very much into details "

- Simon

Few days after my brand-new X5 was delivered I noticed a small issue which made me go back to the service centre who didn’t spare any efforts to review and diagnose the problem. From the sales perspective I wouldn’t find any person better than Ken who always go the extra mile to meet our requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 22, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hello Simon, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

August 20, 2019

"Awesome experience!"

- Dannyj88

From the moment they took my call the staff was patient and courteous. Car was repaired and delivered on time after difficult repair. People greet you when you come to the dealership, and if you have stuff to move from your rental into your car they help you all the way. Great experience definitely will bring my car back to Budd's for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stevie
Aug 22, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Dannyj88, thank you for sharing your positive experience!

August 17, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service and Great Vehicle!"

- Satnam

I purchased my 2015 BMW 428i Cabriolet from Budd's BMW Oakville this summer and was pleasantly surprised by the great customer service I received from Michael McGill. He was attentive and took the time to correspond with me and guided me through my purchase. Faisal Khan also rendered great customer service and I was very satisfied with his efforts to close the deal. Kristian Gosling was also very pleasant and articulate in educating me about the vehicle. I am very satisfied with the vehicle, and would recommend this dealership and the BMW brand (this is my second BMW vehicle). Satnam Padan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 22, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hi Satnam, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Budds' BMW Oakville. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

August 11, 2019

"Maintenance excellence and vast motorcycle knowledge"

- roberth

Maintenance excellence and vast motorcycle knowledge. Worked well to fit my new tires repair into everyone busy scheduled. Beautiful shop. And my wife thought I'd bought a new bike because it was detailed so well after the repair. Two thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Budds' BMW Motorrad - John Parker, Dominick LeSaux and their team
Aug 14, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Roberth, we are glad we could help! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 11, 2019

"Service "

- Dc1959

Timing and work was great. A couple little things weren’t addressed but overall good work. Would have been nice to have them done and not have to arrange to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Dc1959, thank you for sharing your positive experience!

August 09, 2019

"be careful thered are a lot of cheating with this dealer "

- YH

When I purchase the BMW X5 car from Budds' Oakville , I was pushed by dealer to buy a lot of warranty but eventually I only agreed to choose buy the body surface protection with $1750 for 5 years, and others. However after one year and half when I found some little scratches on the car's body and I sent the car to Budds' to repair, I was told they are not been included in the warranty. The service told me they only fix dent without painting. Is anybody thinking if the car has dent on the body without painting damage? So the warranty should be useless because if car's body has any problem, you have to pay a lot of money on painting. One week ago my family booked two hotel room ($520 total) in Huntsville for vacation, however one of the car's rear tire on driver side was flat on the highway (80km/hour) in the middle way from Toronto to Huntsville. After checked the tires, I found the inside sidewall of tire had a long tearing broken. I called CAA to tow the car back and my family's vacation was totally ruined and could not get any refund from hotel and others. Last Thursday I asked CAA to tow my X5 car to BUDDS' BMW to replace the four tires and hoped BUDDS' had some reimbursement for such poor quality tire, however, I only got $50 discount for my total 4-tire replacement with $2199. My car's tires had been replaced the same brand and type tires (Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season 255/50R19 107H), and advisor told me the tire's price is a good price for me ($359.99/each). Actually I checked Canadian Tire and Active Green & Gross, and found this kind of tire is around $284.99/each to $306.99/each. That means not only Budds' service is very expense, even it adds a lot of money on the part price. I don't know whether such service is fair or not? Today I went to Budds' BMW service department to talk with Oakville Budds' BMW manager Mike. His arrogant attitude event made me feel worse. I don't want to repeat his nonsense words, because I feel so gross. All in all, this was my terrible experience with Budds' service in the past week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 21, 2019 -

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Gordon, as discussed with you in person Budds' is not a tire manufacturer. Your tire was punctured. You need to reach out to the tire producer with your concerns. Budds' pricing is on par with local vetted BMW dealers and the tires we use are OEM rated and cannot be purchased at non BMW dealers. We do not stock all makes of tire and must have them shipped, at a cost, to our shops location. As for refund from your hotel that matter has nothing to do with Budds' and should be taken up with the hotel directly.

1
...
1 - 10 of 629 results