Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Brantford Honda

4.7

98 Lifetime Reviews

378 King George Road, Brantford, Ontario N3T 5L8 Directions
Sales: (519) 753-3168

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Brantford Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2016

"Chris Smith is unethical and unprofessional"

- Elaine

I love my Honda Civic and am about to buy an Accord, but I will never deal with Brantford Honda again because of my experience with Chris Smith. He sold me my Civic in a very high pressure sales situation that completely tainted my experience of owning my first new car. When that car was written off as a result of an accident two weeks ago, he contacted me to say that my insurance policy requires that I purchase my new car at Brantford Honda. When I told him that I couldn't come in because I have two babies and live out of town, he informed me that I absolutely had to purchase it at Brantford Honda and immediately (again with the pressure). This of course is false; my insurance company will allow me to purchase any vehicle I want. The insurance company also cleared up several other falsehoods that Chris Smith had told me, presumably out of ignorance. I am disgusted with the way he preys on the vulnerable: first time car owners or people who have just survived an accident. Chris Smith lacks integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith
February 07, 2016

"Not too impressed "

- honda2015fail

I wrote a review previously detailing my poor experiences with Honda Brantford and was asked to remove it as Honda Brantford would try to solve the situation. Coincidentally it is now months later and there is still no results. As a result i am going to post a revised version of what was written before. I bought my first car through Honda Brantford with no problems other than snow tires which was dealt with properly by sales representative Chris Smith. I had an individual run a red light and smash me which totalled my car so as a result i went back to Honda brantford to purchase another car after being happy with the first purchase. Upon purchase of this car i ran into some miscommunication with one of Honda's business reps Rob Buckley which left me paying two bi-weekly payments of over 500$ over the christmas holidays (I'm currently a university student working limited hours, wasn't too impressed to say the least). At this point Mike Anderson stepped in to dissolve any further problems that may arise with the offer that he would try and find used snow tires as compensation for the everlasting problems that have occurred. Currently the winter is pretty much over and Mike has not gotten back to me which leaves me pretty unpleased. Last but not least i paid for rust proofing to be done on my car (the undercarriage) and i was told it was done before i picked up the car 2 months ago heading into the winter. Upon taking my car to another local Honda dealer (Honda on Upper James in Hamilton) i was told the only rust proofing that was done was under the hood and that it doesn't even look recent to this year. So basically i paid an extra 600$ once again to be lied to. This makes me question whether the dealership even rust proofed my previous car i purchased because i never had another mechanic look at it. I went in to Honda Brantford literally 2 days ago to be told Mike Anderson is not there and would call me Saturday, well conveniently its Sunday. I will further update this post as the situation unfolds. (Disclaimer: This is just my personal experience with Honda Brantford. I am in no way shape or form trying to bash or trash Honda as a company, i am just very displeased and unsatisfied with the level of customer service Honda Brantford employs. I am sure Honda Brantford employ's very hard working loyal honest employee's which has amassed a large fan base of consumers, but i just personally didn't feel that satisfaction until i went to Honda on Upper James in Hamilton).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith, Rob Buckley, Mike Anderson
May 12, 2015

"new car "

- Mark snow

Andrew Mackay was awesome and rob Buckley was though the roof experience the Brantford Honda team was awesome I can't not believe buying a new car was this easy and my visit was awesome right from start to finish ????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Mackay rob Buckley
March 26, 2015

"Simply Amazing! "

- :)

I just bought a brand new Honda Civic! I am so happy with the car and the service. Chris Smith did an amazing job from the day I walked in to the door to look around to the day I purchased my new car! Chris was very knowledgeable and knew every little detail about the cars.  He was able to do car comparisons without any charts, he really knows his stuff. He helped me find the perfect car, I am very satisfied with Chris and his hard work ethic towards his career. It was a great pleasure for me to deal with Brantford Honda. ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith
March 19, 2015

"New car purchase"

- gfully1

My wife and I just bought a 2014 Crosstour - demo from Brantford Honda. We are very happy with the car and especially the experience of buying from Andrea Mackay. Andrea did everything she could to make our buying process as pleasurable as possible. We will be back to buy our next Honda and service at Brantford Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Mackay
January 20, 2015

"Worst dealership in my 27 yrs of life on earth."

- Chunky Motwani

I was new in canada when i first bought my car from brantford dealership in 2014. i was student and so i had a citizen of canada be a guaranteer for me to buy a car. I fulfilled every requirement and i was told by their finance department the interest rate will be 0.99% and we finalized the deal. It was my mistake that i didn't go through documents again and hence, when i went to pick up car, the sales representative krista pikula told me to sign on the paperwork and i did not even know what i am signing as nobody was taking time to explain me. She said," quickly sign and take you rare, i have especially came to provide the car or i was off today". i was new in canada and i thought may be this is the way they sell cars here. on fourth day, my car had a recall, then i went for regular service in a month and except service charges, they charged me 168 dollars for something that i don't even understand. The car is one month old , i don't know what kind of cars they are selling that have defects within first month. After six months, i was going through my bill of sale, i had 5,000 approximate worth of policies with my car which i don't even understand and i realized my interest was 3.98% variable. then, i cancelled my honda plus protection plan, and the head office of honda plus protection department told it will take six weeks for an amount to get refunded. they called me after 5 weeks and told they sent my cheque to brantford honda dealership. nobody is even pinch of salt responsible that they should call the customer and let him know that the cheque is arrived. i called them and they said we will right away send in a mail. Now i have called them 10 times and nobody in the office knows where the mail is . Ms. nicole said she mailed it and after 5th january , she hasn't even contacted me to let me know. it has been 15 days for a xxxx single mail. my mail through inter nation department canada post reaches to india in 8 business days. till today i am waiting for my money and my disability insurance is still in process from last 2 months. I don't understand , is this the way you treat an international customer in this country. Disappointment and frustration after dealing with brantford honda, looks like very understated words in english dictionary of the one who is upset. i just want my money back and trust me, till i am breathing on earth, i will pray that you should be treated at least once in your life as you guys treated me. you lied to a foreigner because he didn't had proper info about the purchase of car in this country. that is called fraud. and you have exploited an innocent man's trust and hard earned money, especially when he is living on international funds, which are very expensive than this country's currency. but i accept i should have researched more about you guys before even stepping at your location. Today, even in my dreams even, i don't go to brantford honda dealership. Just give my money back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Krista pikula, nicole nitschskie, marti blue and Mr. rob
October 09, 2013

"For the past 14 years I have been a loyal customer of..."

- Shelleymae

For the past 14 years I have been a loyal customer of Brantford Honda, I have purchased 4 vehicles over that period of time. I have referred others to them for many reasons: high quality customer service, vehicle maintenance service, very friendly staff, and most of all Honda is a high quality, very reliable car. This comes from my years of experience with Honda. My most recent purchase of a 2013 Honda Civic was a great experience. Chris Smith was the salesman that I dealt with. He was very helpful in helping me choose the car that was a good match for me. When picking the car up, Chris sat with me to go over all the gadgets that I was not familiar with. He spent a lot of time with me and answered all my questions that I had about the car. After I had purchased the car, I did have a couple questions that I contacted Chris about, he got back to me with answers very quickly. It's good to know he cares about his customers and is there for me whenever I have a question. Overall, I think Chris is a great salesman, he's very friendly and approachable. When the time comes for me to purchase a vehicle again, I will definitely be looking for Chris to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith
July 10, 2012

"I purchased a 2009 Honda Odyssey from Brantford Honda and..."

- Wisking

I purchased a 2009 Honda Odyssey from Brantford Honda and our overall experience was very unsatisfactory. We made an appointment to see this specific Odyssey and when we got to the dealership after a 1.5 hour drive we were told that it was sold to their sister dealership. After seeing our disappointment and displeasure in the fact that we told him that we were driving from a far distance to see this vehicle he didn't have the courtesy to let us know. Once he realized how unprofessional their conduct was he was able to get the Odyssey back. We bought the Odyssey that day and also purchased the undercoating and rust proofing. They informed us that the Odyssey would be ready the following week after it would be detailed, undercoated and rustproofed. I made the long drive to Brantford from the GTA on a Thursday afternoon and when I got there the Odyssey wasn't detailed (it was quite dirty still inside) but more importantly the undercoating and rustproofing wasn't done. Had it not been for me checking under the Odyssey they would of gladly given me the keys and I would of drove off without this $750 service. When I informed the Manager about none of the services were completed he questioned me as to whether or not I had bought the undercoating and rustproofing. After he looked at the papers he realized that it was an error on their part. So I had to come back again to leave the Odyssey for a few hours to get these services done. For my troubles the Manager offered to pay my gas and lunch for me and my family. So we packed up the kids and drove to Brantford and dropped off the Odyssey and went to for lunch at their expense. I submitted my receipt to the Manager and we are still waiting for the reimbursement after 1 month. However they did fill the gas tank and clean the outside of the Odyssey but failed to detail the inside once more. So needless to say my overall experience with this dealer was completely disappointing from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Buckley
...
10
91 - 98 of 98 results