Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BayCity Kia Barrie

3.5

61 Lifetime Reviews

52 King St, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6L2 Directions
Sales: (705) 739-8020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of BayCity Kia Barrie

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2019

"Will not buy or recommend "

- Cinda

Staff very friendly. Had to get a car like yesterday as my Passat died on me and I needed to get to work purchased a 2020 kia Rio as price was an issue no one offered my a used car that 2yrs old with all the comfort of my Passat like a SUV SX or EX, it was just new cars that was offered that being said it took a week for the car to show up had to get a rental for the week the management offer a 100$ gas card to compensate (annoyed) picked up the car 1 week later ask at the time of pickup about the bring back policy and was told they had none plus the car would be devalued and all I wanted to know is can I exchange it for something better if need be turns out I not like this car at all...waste of 28k I am stuck paying for some crappy car I don't like. And can't exchange for something I will enjoy driving. Would I recommend maybe not for their products. Too poorly made

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
August 07, 2019

"Amateur service"

- SonicSorento

I just bought a 2019 Sorento. Bad experience all around. Amateurish and dishonest. I was very excited to buy my first brand new family car, but: 1. Late delivery of vehicle and repeated deceitful information regarding the issue. 2. Failure to refund cost for rental associated with late delivery (as promised). 3. Late delivery of deposit refund, and to wrong address. Getting basic service and information has been like pulling teeth. They are about excuses, not solutions. I will not be returning for servicing and future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Chad, Shawn, Stephanie.
July 14, 2019

"They have a top notch crew"

- Oaker404

David is the best salesman I have ever seen. He went well beyond his services to me. He helped me with every step and was very helpful with the whole deal. Anyone who gets him as a salesman will be lucky. Great team I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David DeBarros
June 23, 2019

"Good people "

- Kingkuy8

Friendly staff I need a car ASAP cause my current car I was driving was on it’s last legs got my new used Hyundai Santa fan in a day much appreciated thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay & Antaisha
June 20, 2019

"Bought my 4th Kia today!!"

- Ab

Shaun from Barrie Kia was great in helping us find our 4th Kia. It was a pleasure to work with him. So excited to drive this one 😊😊 Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun
June 20, 2019

"Horrible. Unorganized and selfish."

- Kyle dwyer

Once you purchase your vehicle, their service and organization is horrible. They lost my car when it was sent in for service. Would not recommend to friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several.
May 24, 2019

"Terrible Service Experience - New Customer"

- Polly

Five appointments required for one service repair issue, still not resolved and will likely require additional visits. Informed service repairs were covered under warranty then after partial repairs advised I had to pay for it. Waited 9 weeks for parts on backorder, part didn't fix problem. Three additional appointments required as issue not fixed. One appointment vehicle was not returned same day as promised, kept overnight then returned to me damaged by tech. Another appointment required to fix the damage. Oil change stickers not placed on windshield; not confident I received an oil change. Employees are very nice but poor communications internally. Left waiting one hour for shuttle ride while driver was parked in lot for 50 minutes then drove away without me. Intermittent problem couldn't be replicated by tech that I experienced each time driving away from the dealership. Repeated appointments a huge time waster and frustrating. First time Kia owner, 2017 vehicle purchased preowned and hasn't lived up to five star reviews, very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
May 23, 2019

"My second KIA Soul from this dealer was super easy to buy"

- IanFromBarrie

I bought my second KIA Soul ( as 2019) EX from Sean at Barrie KIA to succeed my 2010 Soul. Sean made the purchase experience both painless and enjoyable. Antaisha ran us through the financing process (which was a great deal!) and managed to navigate a brand new computer system in time to get us home for dinner. As a repeat customer, I can truly say that this dealership exceeded my expectations. I've been buying cars for 50 years, and this was as easy as it gets!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Pellerin, Antaisha D'Agostino
February 13, 2019

"Beware of Kia Protect"

- Jljenny

We purchased a Kia Sorento back in November 2016. Day 3 of owning this vehicle, the wheel exploded while driving down the highway, which also caused damage to exterior of the vehicle, tearing off the trim. We had purchased additional coverage which would cover any damages to the exterior of the vehicle, including tire, windshield, and certain body damage. They covered the tire (under the protect plan we would have been out of luck had we not purchased it, as they explained they do not manufacturer the tires so it is not their responsibility), but refused to replace the trim because they don't manufacturer the tires and essentially it must have been something we did that caused it. 3 days after purchasing we vowed never to buy another Kia. Fast forward over 2 years later and a cracked windshield. We are told yes you are covered for the cracked windshield up to $500 (which we were aware), but we only replace with certified Kia parts, and the windshield costs $1500. I just want to spread the word how misleading and disingenuous this company is, and to please be aware if you are dealing with them in the future, and purchasing any additional coverage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared
September 09, 2018

"Great Service Friendly Staff "

- Bass2222

Recently purchased a 2018 KIA Forte and I'm really happy with its performance and feel. Cam and the whole staff was fantastic. Thanks Guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam and Doug
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results