Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barrie Volkswagen

3.6

139 Lifetime Reviews

60 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 8X8 Directions
Sales: (705) 737-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Barrie Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2016

"Prompt and efficient"

- VW2014

I had an urgent request for service while travelling on the Hwy 400 through Barrie Ontario. The Barrie VW service Representative , Chris Bailey responded quickly to my email, phoned me as requested and had the car inspected and serviced promptly. I was particularly impressed because I am not a regular customer of that VW dealership. Chris himself was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bailey
July 23, 2016

"Good visit"

- Langman31

Overall my trip to volkswagon was a good experience. It will likely improve, when construction in the parking lot is complete. I would recommend for any volkswagon drivers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris bailey
July 20, 2016

"excellent service Roger Waithe very pleasant "

- Birmingham, Mary

Very organized, friendly personnel, quick service ( was told it would take approx 1 1/2 - 2 hrs and it was ready in time) that's very important for me, overall very pleasant visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Waithe
July 12, 2016

"Jodi is an excellent customer representative. "

- VW CC

Jodi has always been excellent and pleasure to deal with. Wasn't happy with the dirty steering wheel and dirty finger prints on my glove box from the technician.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jodi Bacon
July 10, 2016

"Very good no issues what so ever - this time !!!!"

- Graeme Sharp

I was impressed with the service this visit. Repairs carried out under warranty in timely manner. The last visit however left a lot to be desired. Called by service clerk to advise that car was ready for pick-up but waited almost an hours for it. Mislead at the pricing for an oil change - was given three different prices VW called twice to re-schedule appointment as they hade inadvertently over-booked If it hadn't been that this visit required parts to be replaced under warranty there's no way I would have returned based on my experience of the week before

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
No idea
July 07, 2016

"Rewards Club"

- punkin

Over the past five or six months I have been receiving notice that if I serviced my car that month I would be awarded an additional 25 dollars towards my rewards club which would be applied to the cost of servicing my car. When servicing did come due in June I did not receive any such notice nor was the amount of 62 dollars I had accumulated on the rewards club deducted from my total amount of 892.79. If this club has been discontinued I was not given notice so I could take advantage of my reward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
June 23, 2016

"Beware "

- Jetta2013oops

Worst dealer around. Sales, service all terrible. Buy or service your car anywhere else. Can't even fix minor issues. My wife has been directing the fabulous service advisors on what and how to service the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven
July 30, 2015

"Dismal service department "

- Bhartzell

I did not purchase my vehicle at this dealership so cannot coment on sales. However everything the previous reviewer related regarding the service department I can echo. Although convenient as I live in Barrie, my last contact with them regarding a corrosion problem has convinced me to never step foot in the dealership again.. In over 2 month of trying they were never able to even start handling my issue. During my last call to the Service Manger, the response was it would be at least another 2-21/2 months to effect a resolution. I gave up. I have a close friend who purchased there and has experience the same and has now started taking his vehicle elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor, auto body advisor, service manager
September 25, 2014

"Better than Autohaus but not by much"

- Sean McFarland

Phone always busy in service.....you have to leave messages. They do respond eventually...usually at a bad time when your busy. Polite but one fellow likes to debate your opinion of things as if he is the customer paying. Very expensive .....25% more than Alliston VW for a oil change. Very aggressive on emptying your pockets for service revenues with telemarketing "service reminders". Too bad they are not as aggressive filling out the warranty section of the owners manual for regular maintenance so you can prove to VW you did the maintenance for warranty. A independent VW repair shop in Orangeville pointed that out. I feel they are a traditional "stealership" service wise and once warranty is over I will never go back for service there. The sales staff were great but all gone now who I dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd
...
14
131 - 139 of 139 results