Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

4.8

1,446 Lifetime Reviews

6425 Hwy 97 N, Vernon, British Columbia V1B 3R4
Call (250) 545-0531

1446 Reviews of Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2014

"Absolutely no complaints!"

- Theo Berger

I have made 3 visits to Bannister Honda in the past 4 months [2 recalls and one maintenance] I have been treated very well each time, scheduled times and duration of visits have been exactly as stated. Was provided with a "loaner" on one visit, and a ride on another. last visit was short so just made use of the lounge. We really appreciate the exterior wash up too. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
July 23, 2014

""A breath of fresh air""

- bouke

This dealership renewed my faith in customer service !! I had a bad experience at a dealership, they basically took my car as trade, sent it to the auction and when I wanted to return the car that I had purchased due to "thumping" noises and a steady "shake" in the car - I was told "it sucks to be you !" I stopped payment on the cheque I had written for the new car (paid cash) and left the car there. I walk with a cane, was not offered a ride home nor the money they got for the trade in. Does anyone know how to spell "screwed" - big time. From the moment Gene approached myself and my wife on the Bannister Honda lot I felt like a customer that Gene wanted to make feel comfortable with my buying experience. I was not planning on buying a new car, a good used was what I had intended to purchase. But after walking through the lot I suggested to my wife "let's see how much the payments would be to buy new." When we mentioned this to Gene within 10 minutes he returned with the figures and we all went to work. What a good feeling it was working with Gene and Jennifer. I will tell everyone I know about my great experience @ Bannister Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Kushniruk
July 22, 2014

"great value"

- vanguy

1 year service including oil change and a few minor cosmetic repairs for $55 and they clean and detail the car. Doesn't get much better than that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
July 22, 2014

"great service"

- kendra75

Always friendly, I've brought my van back for service since I bought it there in 2009. They have reasonable pricing and get me in quick for appointments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
two
July 21, 2014

"my new old car"

- bclatinlinny7

Really had a good experience with the Honda Team, everyone I had contact with gave me good advice, and were there for me every step of the way. We love the Hondas and my whole family have been driving Hondas for a long time..They are great. Style, functionality, longevity, afordability, what is not to like...big shout out to Jennifer Rupert, who a great gal, Udai and Don ( who changed my way of looking at old tires) cheers and Thanks..you will be seeing me again..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tammy Schiewe, Gene Kushniruk , Rick Marinello
July 21, 2014

"First Impressions"

- osachoff

First time buyer at this dealership. Everyone extremely friendly. That's important to us and we look forward to receiving the great service people are raving about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tammy Schiewe
July 17, 2014

"Great customer service and a pleasant experience"

- Cdnstargazer

Great customer service. Friendly attitudes. I bought a car from Gene and Jennifer. They made buying a car a pleasant experience. I went to five dealerships prior to trying Bannister Honda but I hated how pushy and blunt they were. I did not have that problem at Bannister Honda. I would send everyone there to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Kushniruk
July 16, 2014

"Excellent service department"

- Jennafoofer

You can judge a dealership by their service department and Bannister Honda can be proud if theirs. Fantastic service and a freshly detailed car, they even removed the car seat to clean underneath it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
July 15, 2014

"overall very good"

- Eric Hornby

Everything very good, sales person fairly new and a little short on product knowledge. Finance person very accommodating and knowledgeable. Delivery portion car presented very well and instruction good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 15, 2014

"Warranty recall"

- wayneclose

I received a telephone call from the dealer advising of a warranty recall the same day I received the letter from the manufacturer. The required parts were ordered, an appointment made and the repair completed all within 3 working days.. As usual I was able to wait in the comfortable waiting room with the vehicle ready to go exactly when promised. Thanks everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
1,391 - 1,400 of 1,446 results