Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

4.8

1,446 Lifetime Reviews

6425 Hwy 97 N, Vernon, British Columbia V1B 3R4
Call (250) 545-0531

1446 Reviews of Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2014

"REAL professional car !!"

- bouke

When I purchased my Honda Civic ( July 2014 ), Gene the GREAT salesperson, mentioned that they have the best prices on winter tires, so I took him at his word. Bannister Honda did not disappoint ! Devon ( the person @ service that helped me ) printed out 3 different tire quotes - then he explained and showed my wife & I the difference between the three types of tires. He pointed out the pros & cons of each tire; then he left the decision to us. We chose the tires we wanted and we asked that they be put on rims and installed. Bannister Honda drove us to the mall, for us to do some shopping - picked us up when car was ready. It was nice that Gene also came over to talk when he noticed us there. The day previous I had checked a few other companies for prices - Gene was right - they do have the best price. This dealership is FANTASTIC. Thanks again !! Bb Jagt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Kushniruk
October 04, 2014

"Helpful and Accomodating"

- jilleebeangreen

Greetings Deal Rater Community, RE: Bannister Honda in Vernon, BC I am actually from Kamloops, but after some internet research I found that Bannister in Vernon had the best selection of Honda Fits. Before I had a chance to make it Vernon however, my father, who lives in Vernon, went to the dealership to scout for me. While there he meet salesman Udai Sangha. My dad really liked him because he was relaxed, soft-spoken and not at all pushy. He also seemed very well informed about the product he was selling. My father actually told me, "be sure you get Udai when you get to the dealership." Anyhow, I did deal with Udai and he was great. I found him as my father described and he took the time to go over the fascinating features of the new Honda Fit. I am very happy that he synced my smart phone to my car as this may have caused me some undue stress. Anyhow, I found out that Udai actually came in on his day off to accommodate when I would be in town. Thank Udai! Jennifer Rupert the Financial Services Manager was also very helpful. She was able to work around may schedule and streamline the financing process. While I felt like I signed a million papers, the paper-work section of the buying process was quick and smooth. Thank you to Jennifer and Udai. I would recommend Banniser Honda in Vernon to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 03, 2014

"SRS Code read"

- bctom

I needed specific information on stored codes in the SRS module. I phoned and was able to get an appointment the same day! I was able to speak to the technician directly and find exactly what I need to know to make repair decisions. Price was very reasonable. Excellent service that I have come to rely on. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A technician whose name I neglected to get, Devon will know.
September 22, 2014

"Friendly Service"

- rellearoo

Every time we bring our vehicle to Honda for service they are very friendly and our job is done in a timely manner. Tammy at the service desk is very helpful and called us when our back ordered parts were in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Simmonds - courtesy shuttle fellow, Tammy Schiewe
September 21, 2014

"Sales and Service"

- Cindybowness

While I was waiting for my service to be completed, I chatted with Udai about the 2015 Fits. Udai was friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable! I didn't feel pressured at all, and yet felt he was able to address all of our concerns, and wanting to work with us. When it comes time for me to trade my vehicle, I will be working with Udai!!! Tammy was her usual smiling, friendly self! Always a pleasure!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tammy Schiewe
September 19, 2014

"Great Dealer!"

- skreviewer2014

We picked up a used Truck on Sept.13th, 2014. I have to say in all the years that we have bought new big ticket vehicles, they treated us with service that was unreal for this little red truck we bought! I felt like we had bought a new big ticket vehicle, they treated us just the same. I was blown away! I would HIGHLY recommend this dealership and my sales person Gene was great as well as Jennifer. Thanks for such a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Kushniruk
September 18, 2014

"Oil change"

- JessicaDeraine

Felt like I was taken advantage of by the service department. A sign said free oil change if we fail to do an inspection WITH you. I asked about it and was told it was done without me. When I asked why I wasn't present I was told it was my choice to go with her to do it. What is the point of the sign if they are just going to cop out like that?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
Oct 03, 2014 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it is important to let us know. The idea of the pre inspection walk around is to identify any issue's that should be discussed before you leave the dealership. Our Advisor should have asked you to join her when conducting this walk around, but she conducted the inspection on her own. This has been reviewed with her. As soon as we heard of this negative review, we immediately attempted to contact you and offer a free oil change (as per our signage) but sadly have not heard back from you. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Pat Loehndorf General Manager/Partner

September 17, 2014

"Nice People. Great Vechicle"

- Callanders

Jason made our buying experience a real pleasure. No pressure. He made it fun. We love out Fit. Mega room in the back and the gas mileage is just unreal. We could not believe how long the gas gauge stayed on full after four days of constant driving. Wow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 16, 2014

"So far so good...."

- GabriellaBurnham

I had an oil change today and I really like the vacuum and vehicle wash service. Great job! Thank you for the great job. I stopped coming to this dealership because I was always overcharged but since the new ownership I decided to try it out again. So far so good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
September 15, 2014

"Dead battery"

- Iunoc

My Acura was not starting properly and had required a battery boost the previous day. I was able to get an immediate appointment to have the battery replaced and oil and filter maintenance service at the same time. Tammy was excellent in explaining what work would be done and the corresponding prices. The work was completed in a timely fashion and my car's exterior was cleaned. It works like new again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
1,361 - 1,370 of 1,446 results