Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura on Brant

3.6

20 Lifetime Reviews

629 Brant St, Burlington, Ontario L7R 2H1 Directions
Sales: (905) 333-4144

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Acura on Brant

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2017

"Bad experience"

- Greg joycon

Walked in and nobody was available. Looked like no one cared. The concierge was kind enough to offer me drinks, and was really friendly, but waited 20mins for a sales associate. So I walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica
January 03, 2017

"Service Department & Amy Boyd"

- Sharon Gunn

We have always had excellent service in the past five years for our Acura MDX. All the service people are professional and helpful but the last few times we"ve had the pleasure of dealing wth Amy Boyd as our first contact. Her upbeat personality and interest make dealing with Acura on Brant even better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Boyd, Andrew
December 01, 2016

"Forget who is the customer"

- Bear

I purchased a pre-owned RDX here. Sales person was good but it went downhill once I got to the finance manager. He proceeded to tell me why I needed an extended warranty on what I thought was a reliable vehicle (hence the purchase). We already had the deal signed but they wanted another $3,600!! He tried to scare me into purchasing the warranty. Worst part was that after I picked up the car, I would have stepped out of the deal if possible I was asked to pay another $115 for licensing that apparently was more than they expected!! This was a day after I picked up the car. Yes this is their business not mine. When I called the GM the sales manager called me and didn't listen to a word. All he wanted was this money. Another reviewer asked how they stay in business. I wonder as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not willing to say
September 30, 2016

"Expediency and thoroughness....top drawer!"

- Autocam

I received a notice re service required to my 09 TL and called Accura on Brant. Andrew took my call and had me booked in the next day. I arrived and was immediately looked after with a full explanation of the work to be done and the time required. I returned at the designated time with the work completed and an explanation of same. Bottom line: immediate service, good communication, thorough work, and timely delivery of what's been promised. Now that to me is the meaning of VALUE! Well done folks. C. Johnston

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew and Glenda
September 26, 2016

"exceptional service"

- magsworth

I recently had my vehicle towed into ACURA ON BRANT with a "No start" issue. I was greeted by Andrew who looked after my concerns with professionalism and sympathy for my situation. My vehicle was repaired quickly and at a cost far less than I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
November 26, 2015

"Always professional, courteous and great service"

- Love Acura on Brant

My wife and I currently are driving 2 brand new Acura ILX's. These are the 8th and 9th Acura's that we have purchased from Acura on Brand over the years. The Sales team as well as the Service team are what keeps us going back. We have never been treated poorly and have enjoyed our 16 year relationship with this Acura dealer. It is unfortunate to read that some people are not happy with this dealer and I can't understand why they would have an issue when we have always had our Acura's serviced here - even after moving to the Niagara Region we drive to Burlington just because of the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
November 18, 2015

"Egregious incompetence and insurance fraud"

- RoverT

This dealership, and specifically the service manager Andrew Czornoba, were responsible for one of the most horrific dealings in business I have ever experienced. Do not take your vehicle to this place unless you want to be treated in a very unprofessional manor. After being in a bad accident where the entire front end of my car was removed by a person running a red light, the insurance company decided to repair my car. The car ended up having $23,000 in repairs at an authorized collision shop. The vehicle was returned to me and immediately started exhibiting gear shift problems. When the car became inoperable 48 hours later I asked the insurance company to take my vehicle to Acura on Brant for a complete diagnosis of the problem. Without consulting me, Andrew immediately sent a report to my insurance company saying that the current problems (detached shifter cable bracket) were purely the result of "driver abuse", even though the car was dismantled from the gear shift forward during the repair (including the removal and re-installation of the bracket.) The result of this report was to have my insurance claim cancelled leaving me on the hook for any further repairs. Trying to reason with Andrew was impossible - I told him of the myriad of problems I experienced the moment the car was returned to me, all symptomatic of a bracket that was not properly re-installed, but this fell on deaf ears. I was then told by Andrew to "enlist the assistance of an alternate Acura dealer" for any further work. After meeting with the GM of this location to voice my concerns, Andrew rewrote the report to my satisfaction, but later admitted in an email that he knowingly sent a false report to my insurance company, and ostensibly committed insurance fraud. In a further meeting with the owner of the dealership, Brian Leggat, I was told I was "acting like a child", and my concerns were summarily dismissed. I towed my vehicle to another dealership where they explained to me that the problem I was experiencing could never be caused by driver abuse - in fact, there was no level of driver abuse that could cause this problem and the obvious problem was faulty re-installation of the bracket. A new appraiser was sent by my insurance company to look at the car - he said whoever diagnosed the problem as "driver abuse" (Andrew Cznornoba) demonstrated egregious incompetence and obviously should not be in charge of service for a dealership. The claim was reinstated and my car was fully repaired. NEVER take your vehicle to this location, and if you ever come across Andrew Cznornoba in any of your dealings, run for the hills as quickly as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Czornoba, Joe Capriotti, Brian Leggat
February 09, 2014

"My first time in the acura service was great. The service..."

- acura man

My first time in the acura service was great. The service manager greeted me and was very helpful by answering all my questions and walk through the process. I will tell all my friends and family to service the vehicles there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
andrew
January 22, 2013

"There are too many reasons why this dealership deserves a..."

- gomyone

There are too many reasons why this dealership deserves a very poor review. Most important is incompetent service (failure to detect a faulty gasket on warranty covered 2009 Acura RDX) but most importantly terrible customer service as they blatantly tried to dodge warranty service by blaming customer for the problem. After complaints were sent to Acura Canada about quality of service and competence, this dealership was forced to do the warranty related work. However this warranty work was not only slow it was faulty. Another dealership pointed out that the entire engine needed to be reconstructed because of the poor workmanship at Acura on Brant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew, NIcola
July 26, 2012

"As soon as I left the door with my new purchased (used)..."

- wojo99

As soon as I left the door with my new purchased (used) car for 34,000 they then act as if they dont even know you. I have gone in for service many times for the same problem which they could not fix properly and actually damaged other things in the process. They are very unfriendly and very rude always informing me that I am wrong and they are always right on all service work and sales. The GM Joe is a very rude and disrespectful man aswell. I had to deal with him on alot of issues and many times he would book an appointment for me to come in and see him, for me only to arrive and have him gone home for the day. Not leaving me a message or call informing me that he was going home and not going to be there for our appointment. I find it funny too how every other acura dealership I have been to has been fantastic!! Also when I ask them about acura on brant they all say the same thing. How is that dealership still in business!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe and the service department
2
11 - 20 of 20 results