About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Tony Gallucci
Tony Gallucci, Retail Service Manager, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.6

Tony Gallucci

Retail Service Manager

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 5 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

19 Reviews of Tony Gallucci

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- predonb Verified Customer

I had an excellent experience with Wilsons .. from the ladies at the front desk to Ron Harris & David Miller, they were all terrific to deal with and took away the stress of buying a car. Tony in the Service Dept. is super too; fast and efficient and so very pleasant to deal with. Thank you Wilson's!!! sincerely, Bev Predon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear we could help you make this a stress free purchase and you felt treated well by all members of the team at Mark Wilson's.

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fixed in fast and friendly manner"

- mcampbell5477 Verified Customer

I purchased a vehicle resently at WIlson's and brought my vehicle in for an oil change. I had recently noticed the drivers side window was loud and closing and asked if they could look at it. The service manager looked after this without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank your for your review. We are pleased to hear from customers their satisfaction with our customer service department and that everything was worked out.

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service Nightmare"

- Devist8r Verified Customer

They don't return calls when you leave messages. I have found all departments have this issue. Communication is lost between departments. The left hand don't know what the right is doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Clarey, Stu Jeffery

May 17, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your experience was not good. Please contact our Sales Manager Neil P. to further discuss your concerns. Please contact him at Tel: 519-836-2900 or Email neilp@shopwilsons.com

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"the transmission that went twice and the keys went missing"

- brokentranny78

Hello there first of all let me start by saying that this is not to bash Wilson but simply to share my last experience with them. This is now my third vehicle from Wilson and for the most part my experience with them has been a great ride but unfortunately that ride has come to an end. I would first like to name some individuals that have been amazing over the years such as Ron Harris and Jason Byers in sales... Dave Gardner and Shari Goldsworthy in finance and Tony Galluci in service. Amazing people...Wilson would be nothing without you guys. Unfortunately its the management team behind the scenes that you try to resolve issues with that has lack of communication and poor peoples skills. Now my story..short version....I have a 2013 Chrysler Town and Country with average kilometers on it. The transmission goes on it in the drive way. Its towed to Wilson to be repaired. Fortunately we still have warranty on the transmission. I drive to Guelph ...pick up rental... drive back to Kitchener..first trip. Get a phone call van is ready... drive to Guelph drop rental ...pick up van.... After two days of having it back transmission goes again this time on the highway in the fast lane. While driving the van slips into a neutral gear and I'm just coasting. Fortunately no accident. Van is towed again. I dive to Guelph pick up rental back to Kitchener ...trip two. After about another week get a phone call van is ready. Drive to Guelph to pick it up. After notifying the service desk I was there... waited for about a half an hour then I was told my keys were lost. I was then provided my third rental ...back to Kitchener I go. Went back to Guelph with my spare retuned rental... picked up van. So far so good with the van. Although I had to take time off work and the problems that I face I still highly recommend shopping at Wilson. The faces that you actually see when you are in there are fantastic..... like the people that I mentioned in the start of my story are the ones who work very hard to make people like me happy. As for the management team behind the scene, when I took this ongoing problem to them to get things resolved were not helpful at all.... talking about wanting to brush it under the carpet and lack of communication Neil and Mark.... not Mark Wilson himself, I was told from the receptionist that he does not except phone calls. Anyways at the end of the day we are all human and imperfect but at the same time why be in a customer service position if you don't know what customer service is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. We are looking into this and apologize for any inconvenience.

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a "Better Used Car""

- Klaus Hoppe Verified Customer

Buying a car at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was a great experience from beginning to end. We never before looked at cars on a Friday night and bought one the next morning. There was immediately a feeling of trust with our sales professional, Jim Gray. Everybody in the office, who finalized the deal, was fantastic as well. My dealing with the service department (including your courtesy drivers) was also a pleasant experience. Kristian, Garrett and Tony did looked after me to my fullest satisfaction. I also enjoyed meeting Pierce Wilson, who went on a test-drive with me to check out one of my concerns. Thank you very much for everything. My wife is the owner of the car, I (Klaus) am in charge of it. Klaus and Lynette Hoppe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Klaus Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you felt treated so well by sales and service departments, that you were taken care of and all concerns and questions were dealt with positively.

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales agent, excellent Office and Service Staff."

- Lyn & Klaus Hoppe Verified Customer

Dealing with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was a great experience from the beginning ...and all the way to the end. Jim Gray was a very knowledgeable and pleasant sales agent and so were all the office staff and the final take-over. I will definitely recommend you to anybody who is in the market for a car. The parents of my son-in-law bought a Dodge Caravan from you three years ago. Keep it up. Klaus H. Hoppe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Gray, Shari Goldsworthy, Sarah Breese , Very nice, young lady at the front desk (Friday, March 15, 2017 @ 10:00AM)

Mar 20, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Klaus Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear you felt your experience was great from start to finish. Thank you for your future recommendations.

January 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Effortless car buying "

- wpmccallum Verified Customer

No business is perfect, and even the best get it wrong occasionally. My experience with Mark Wilsons makes me want to buy another car just to witness their outstanding teamwork again. Yes, I even had do bring my vehicle back within 30 days to have some small things addressed. The service centre fixed the issues quickly and sent me on my way invoice free. Very organized system with a personal focus. Well done. Keep up the great effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Jeff Botter

Jan 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for review and compliments. We are glad your experience has been a positive one and very happy to hear your experience with the service department also has been great.

January 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleased! Would recommend Mark Wilson's to anyone!"

- Duane Verified Customer

Purchased a 2013 Audi A4 from Mark Wilson's in September 2016. Three weeks later I had issues with the engine sputtering and then one morning it wouldn't start at all. I had CAA take the car from Kitchener to Mark Wilson's (Wilson's paid for the tow). The Wilson's mechanics did some trouble shooting and decided to put in a new fuel pump. This wasn't the problem as the car still would not start. They kept the car for a further 4 weeks and found that a new onboard computer was required. During this time, a rental car was given to me for the entire month (again, Wilson's paid for the whole amount!). When I picked up the car in early November only one key fob worked. Wilson's paid for Audi K-W to re-program the key! Of course, I wasn't pleased at the time it took for Wilson's to find the problem, but they did it right and now I am a very happy customer and would return again. Customer service is so important and I am very impressed with the staff at Wilson's. Thanks to all at Wilson's who made this negative experience a positive one! You did it right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Rick Knight

Jan 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. It is too bad you experienced these issues with your Audi A4 but its wonderful to hear you received great service from Mark Wilson's at no charge and no inconvenience to you to fix the issues with your car.

August 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest friendly people delivering reliable used cars"

- mgjendem Verified Customer

I recently purchased a 2012 Mini Cooper at Wilson's and the entire experience has been nothing short of superb. I had the pleasure of working with Bev who was absolutely fantastic. There was no pressure to buy the car and no haggling, just a good price right from the start (lower than many comparable cars on autotrader). She even picked me up personally and gave me a ride to get my new car. When I came to get the car they had been very busy rushing to deliver many cars for the long weekend and unfortunately it was missed that my car had the check engine light on for a thermostat error. Everybody was extremely helpful though and worked to see what the issue was. They booked me in at my convenience to have the car back for a new thermostat. In the meantime I took the car to a Mini dealership service centre for a full inspection because I was told before buying the car that I would have a 30 day warranty during which they would fix any issues that arose in their on-site service department. Mini told me the car was in good shape but there were a few thing they found that were worn and needed to be replaced. When I returned to Wilson's for the thermostat I brought the quote from Mini and spoke to Tony, the service manager. He said it would be no problem and they would fix everything on the list. He ordered the parts they would need and had me bring the car in the following week. He set me up with a rental car and they did all of the repairs listed and even a brake fluid flush, which I intended to pay them for, for free. Everybody has been so friendly and welcoming. When I returned to pick up the car I was greeted enthusiastically by Karlee, the receptionist, and Bev. For such a big operation with immense resources (a huge service department and detailing department) and lots of employees, it really has a welcoming, family business feel. Overall, my experience had a few small bumps in the road, as is to be expected when purchasing a used vehicle. However, the most important thing to me has been the way that each person in the company has dealt with these small issues and has overwhelmingly exceeded my expectations. I am now driving a used Mini that is effectively a new car. New brakes, new tires, new air filters, belts, thermostat, and the list goes on. I can't thank the team at Wilson's enough!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese, Beverlee Boettger

Aug 28, 2016

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Glad you felt treated so well by customer service. Mark Wilson's offers live market pricing that provides a no hassle and no pressure environment. Enjoy your Mini !!

July 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don't stop for this one"

- Donald V Golchuk

Bought a car in march and the dealer told us the brakes were just installed on the car. 3 months later the bolts suddenly disappeared out of the caliper causing $1200 damage. Having a background with brakes I know this is impossible without scoring the rim or physically using plyers to take the bolt out of the rubber grommet housing it. I called and even after having a $3000 warranty I was told I would maybe get $200 to fix the issue. I wouldn't advise this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 11, 2016

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your concerns. Our service department is looking into it.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (601 Vehicles)

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$20,975

2015 Ram 1500

$27,995

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford Edge

$23,975

2013 Mazda Mazda6

$11,975

2013 Honda Civic

$11,750

2015 Ford F-150

$27,222

2012 Ford Mustang

$16,888