About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Ron Harris
Ron Harris, Salesperson, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
5.0

Ron Harris

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 6 mos

Contact Me

110 Reviews of Ron Harris

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I will recommend this dealershipt if Ron will be there ..."

- Yorker

I did rate 5 stars ... all is because of Ron! I wasn't very happy with some services there ... but, Ron touched me!! Which means that, if Ron wasn't there .. I didn't even try to buy a car from there!!! Thanks a lot Ron and you're the best ever!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"will go back again!!!"

- lala 's red rocket

These people are the best!! Ron, Julia and Shari made it all happen for me and I can't thank them enough, like a big happy family they welcomed us with open arms, they all rock😆

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy, Julia Kueber

Jun 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were treated like family and pleased with the service you received while at Mark Wilson's.. We will be here for your again in the future when the need arises.

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall a pleasant experience"

- BobT51

Ron was a pleasure to work with. Straight forward, efficient and down to earth. The car was ready on time as promised and Ron provided great customer service. The whole Wilson's team seems to have their system running smoothly. No time wasted or pushy sales tactics. Next time I am looking for a used car, this would be my first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star review. We are very happy you found your experience purchasing a used car to be so positive. Glad that it all worked out and we will be here for you in the future when the need arises.

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- predonb Verified Customer

I had an excellent experience with Wilsons .. from the ladies at the front desk to Ron Harris & David Miller, they were all terrific to deal with and took away the stress of buying a car. Tony in the Service Dept. is super too; fast and efficient and so very pleasant to deal with. Thank you Wilson's!!! sincerely, Bev Predon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear we could help you make this a stress free purchase and you felt treated well by all members of the team at Mark Wilson's.

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent! 10/10 recommend"

- Lunapup1

I recent bought a car at Mark Wilson's Better Used Car. Ron was knowagable and excellent to do business with. I would definitely return next time I buy a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear your experience at Mark Wilson's was a good one. We look forward to working with you again when the need arises.

May 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, helpful, no pressure sales. "

- NewCar Verified Customer

The car salesman was very friendly and helpful. The "haggle-free" environment is true - until you get to the financial coordinator who then presents the hard-sell option. Would recommend purchasing or leasing from there - but go in knowing exactly what you want and what you want to spend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth McDonald, Sarah Teles

May 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Thank you for you recommendation to purchase or lease from Mark Wilsons Used Cars.

April 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience. A++"

- StephanieB

You can imagine how stressed my husband and I were, trying to find a family vehicle while being 9months pregnant. Ronald and Sarah took the stress out of the situation. When we entered Wilsons for the first time, we were impressed by the overall environment of the lot (clean, modern) and the friendly greeting and smiles we received from staff. Our salesman Ronald was at the front desk ready and waiting for us. I am a very picky buyer, yet Ronald was extremely patient as I test drove different vehicles In order to narrow down the right one. I never felt rushed or pressured throughout the process. Buying a used car can be scary, but Ronald discussed with us its history and background which gave us peace of mind and confidence that we were making the right choice. Sarah was so sweet, friendly and professional. My husband and I felt extremely comfortable while working with her. She was very flexible and respectful to our needs and preferences. Both my husband and I were impressed by how quick yet thorough she was when handling our paperwork. I would definitely recommend this dealership to family and friends A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese

Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you and your husband felt treated well through all steps. And thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's !

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"the transmission that went twice and the keys went missing"

- brokentranny78

Hello there first of all let me start by saying that this is not to bash Wilson but simply to share my last experience with them. This is now my third vehicle from Wilson and for the most part my experience with them has been a great ride but unfortunately that ride has come to an end. I would first like to name some individuals that have been amazing over the years such as Ron Harris and Jason Byers in sales... Dave Gardner and Shari Goldsworthy in finance and Tony Galluci in service. Amazing people...Wilson would be nothing without you guys. Unfortunately its the management team behind the scenes that you try to resolve issues with that has lack of communication and poor peoples skills. Now my story..short version....I have a 2013 Chrysler Town and Country with average kilometers on it. The transmission goes on it in the drive way. Its towed to Wilson to be repaired. Fortunately we still have warranty on the transmission. I drive to Guelph ...pick up rental... drive back to Kitchener..first trip. Get a phone call van is ready... drive to Guelph drop rental ...pick up van.... After two days of having it back transmission goes again this time on the highway in the fast lane. While driving the van slips into a neutral gear and I'm just coasting. Fortunately no accident. Van is towed again. I dive to Guelph pick up rental back to Kitchener ...trip two. After about another week get a phone call van is ready. Drive to Guelph to pick it up. After notifying the service desk I was there... waited for about a half an hour then I was told my keys were lost. I was then provided my third rental ...back to Kitchener I go. Went back to Guelph with my spare retuned rental... picked up van. So far so good with the van. Although I had to take time off work and the problems that I face I still highly recommend shopping at Wilson. The faces that you actually see when you are in there are fantastic..... like the people that I mentioned in the start of my story are the ones who work very hard to make people like me happy. As for the management team behind the scene, when I took this ongoing problem to them to get things resolved were not helpful at all.... talking about wanting to brush it under the carpet and lack of communication Neil and Mark.... not Mark Wilson himself, I was told from the receptionist that he does not except phone calls. Anyways at the end of the day we are all human and imperfect but at the same time why be in a customer service position if you don't know what customer service is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. We are looking into this and apologize for any inconvenience.

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks for the help!"

- Elaine

I got my very first car here and everyone was very helpful! They have a wide range of used vehicles and may be the biggest one in Guelph. The process was quick once I made the decision. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Kim Culling

Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for writing a great review. Glad you purchase transaction was done quickly and you found the staff very helpful and friendly.

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service as always..."

- sunshine123

This is now my 4th car purchase through Ron. Wonderful experience. Staff are all very welcoming and really make it an easy and painless experience. Would highly recommend any day! This has to be my quickest transaction to date :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the great review and kind words. It makes us very happy to hear about return customers (in your case 4 times !) who continue to receive great service. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's.

1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results

Dealership Inventory (562 Vehicles)

2014 Cadillac ATS

$23,495

2013 Honda Crosstour

$17,975

2013 Mazda Mazda3

$10,998

2015 Acura MDX

$37,995

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$22,748

2014 Subaru Forester

$21,695

2014 Kia Sorento

$19,749

2015 Mazda CX-5

$19,699